$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

2 stars
View map of 7100 NE Parvin Rd., Kansas City, MO 64117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krusty krab
Business
omaha
Aug 10, 2010

average

the breakfast was poor the biscuits where cold and no fruit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha ,ne
Aug 1, 2010

Awful Awful Don't Ever Stay There

Yes, My experience was just awful. I cant even explain how bad it was. I had to go rent a room at comfort inn it was so bad. Their was old blood on the bed, yellow stains all over the walls, old green Wendy's french fries in the microwave, The couch was so broke in couldn't sit on it, water didn't work well, Just a awful awful motel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the Happy Traveler
Business
Lafayette, IN
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel

My friend and I went there to visit few nearby attractions. Most of these attractions are about 15minutes away from the hotel. We think that the hotel location is not so convenient since there are not much variety of restaurants around. The room was exactly like what was described on the website. The one we had was clean, neat and comfortable. The continental breakfast served was standard but the staff did not refill certain food when they run out of it. Overall,we were satisfied with everything and we enjoyed our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had to go to other exits to find more variety of restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the Happy Traveler
Business
Lafayette, IN
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel

My friend and I went there to visit few nearby attractions. Most of these attractions are about 15minutes away from the hotel. We think that the hotel location is not so convenient since there are not much variety of restaurants around. The room was exactly like what was described on the website. The one we had was clean, neat and comfortable. The continental breakfast served was standard but the staff did not refill certain food when they run out of it. Overall,we were satisfied with everything and we enjoyed our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had to go to other exits to find more variety of restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa ok
Mar 16, 2010

average

It was your average hotel. the only thing wrong with it was that it was a patel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kussmichbitte
Business
Giessen Germany
Mar 8, 2010

Really Bad!

The first room we had the bed was all over the place like a bomb went off. The next room we got stuck in was very dirty. Bath tube was rusting and everything looked really cheap. My friend and I were just talking to each other and we had a complaint of noise. No sound proofing in walls maybe. clock didn't work. Breakfast was waffles, small muffens, one other small pastry, apple juice and coffee, and that was it. Tasted ok I guess. The worst hotel I have ever been in ever. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world. So trust me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humansville MO
Feb 10, 2010

Place is getting better

Have seen this hotel change over the past year. They are really upgrading the place and it is really showing. The rooms are all fresh and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 24, 2009

Terrible hotel

I have never refused to stay at a hotel until now. I figured it wouldn't be perfect, but exceptable. If this is a "home away from home" you must live in a cardboard box. I never take time to write reviews, but,I was pretty embarrassed. I was taking my father to the Kansas City Chiefs game. It was his first NFL game and trip to Kansas City. When we went into the room, it felt like the carpet was sitting on random boards and not even stable, very strange. The tub looked filthy and was cracked up the wall in one corner of it. There was dirt piled in one corner of the room. We could tell the sheets had not been changed, as they were all wrinkled at the bottom. The carpet looked pretty nasty as well. The windows had a frosted over look, like they hadn't been cleaned. My father insisted we were getting another hotel no matter what the cost. When I went to check out and notify the clerk, all she said was "well you already paid for the room, I can switch you". Why would I want to switch, when it was obvious the hotel is not kept up? I have stayed at a few Days Inn before, but never encountered anything like this. I can't believe the corporation accepts this! All the clerk could say was she was "sorry" after I told her I was pretty upset we had to find and pay for another hotel which ended up being fifteen minutes further away. When we checked other hotels in the area, they were all full, they also said people come to them all the time, because of this hotel. I read reviews before hand, they were not good. I couldn't believe it was that bad. It certainly was. I feel very jilted throwing my money away. Take my advice, stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st joseph, mo
Sep 27, 2009

the bad, the really bad an the ugly

our trip was a blast. the hotel was horrid. the room was unclean. bathroom disgusting. the shower and tub were not clean. there was hair on one of the beds. the morning we left we seen two cockroaches. one on the bathroom doorjamb and one coming out of the nightstand. when we told the attendant she had nothing to say. we will never stay at another days inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia, MO
Aug 23, 2009

real easy to get there

The motel was close to Worlds of Fun, nice clean rooms. Employees were polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Wendy's across the street, a barbecue restraunt the street on the other side.

Back to menu Return to top