$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

2 stars
View map of 7100 NE Parvin Rd., Kansas City, MO 64117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Humansville MO
Feb 10, 2010

Place is getting better

Have seen this hotel change over the past year. They are really upgrading the place and it is really showing. The rooms are all fresh and bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 24, 2009

Terrible hotel

I have never refused to stay at a hotel until now. I figured it wouldn't be perfect, but exceptable. If this is a "home away from home" you must live in a cardboard box. I never take time to write reviews, but,I was pretty embarrassed. I was taking my father to the Kansas City Chiefs game. It was his first NFL game and trip to Kansas City. When we went into the room, it felt like the carpet was sitting on random boards and not even stable, very strange. The tub looked filthy and was cracked up the wall in one corner of it. There was dirt piled in one corner of the room. We could tell the sheets had not been changed, as they were all wrinkled at the bottom. The carpet looked pretty nasty as well. The windows had a frosted over look, like they hadn't been cleaned. My father insisted we were getting another hotel no matter what the cost. When I went to check out and notify the clerk, all she said was "well you already paid for the room, I can switch you". Why would I want to switch, when it was obvious the hotel is not kept up? I have stayed at a few Days Inn before, but never encountered anything like this. I can't believe the corporation accepts this! All the clerk could say was she was "sorry" after I told her I was pretty upset we had to find and pay for another hotel which ended up being fifteen minutes further away. When we checked other hotels in the area, they were all full, they also said people come to them all the time, because of this hotel. I read reviews before hand, they were not good. I couldn't believe it was that bad. It certainly was. I feel very jilted throwing my money away. Take my advice, stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
st joseph, mo
Sep 27, 2009

the bad, the really bad an the ugly

our trip was a blast. the hotel was horrid. the room was unclean. bathroom disgusting. the shower and tub were not clean. there was hair on one of the beds. the morning we left we seen two cockroaches. one on the bathroom doorjamb and one coming out of the nightstand. when we told the attendant she had nothing to say. we will never stay at another days inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sedalia, MO
Aug 23, 2009

real easy to get there

The motel was close to Worlds of Fun, nice clean rooms. Employees were polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Wendy's across the street, a barbecue restraunt the street on the other side.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike A. from Omaha
Family
Omaha, NE
Aug 20, 2009

You just felt dirty when you woke up!

We originally booked this hotel because we were on a budget and wanted something close to Oceans of Fun. This hotel fit the bill. The pictures that were posted are very outdated, the hotel is now a dark orange color and it is very gloomy. Our fist room smelled very musty, and moldy. We requested a room change, which the staff accommodated us on. Our new room was a little better on the smell aspect, but there were crumbs in the corner next to the bed, and the lights in the sink area were almost falling out of the ceiling. Also the window in the room had some type of cloudiness to it. It looked like the windows haven't been cleaned in months. Another issue was our room keys would not work more than half of the time. I had to go to the front desk 3 different times to have them reset our room keys. The breakfast area was dirty, and not very well stocked. The hotel only had one person trying to run the front desk, and keep the breakfast area stocked and cleaned. The tables were not even wiped off from previous guests. You just felt dirty when you woke up the next morning after sleeping in those beds. We were so fed up with this hotel that we left a day early and moved to another location. The smell of the hotel was so bad that once we got to our new location you could still smell the Days INN on our clothes and pillows that we brought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arthur Bryant's in the Ameristar Casino.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicky Super Mom
Family
Salina, KS
Aug 3, 2009

good location, but that's about it

We really liked the location of the motel. It couldn't be any closer to World's of Fun. But the water pressure was really low at peak times, so taking a shower was difficult. The continental breakfast didn't have much variety and the breakfast room was really small, so it was pretty crowded every time we ate in there. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to World's of Fun.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marshalltown, Iowa
Jul 22, 2009

About What I Expected

This place is fine if you just need a place to sleep. Stayed at Worlds of Fun until 9:30 PM and then checked in, slept, got up and left. Was not expensive and suited my needs. Breakfast was not too bad, but it was very crowded with all tables full. They could use a full time attendant at their breakfast place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Waffle House accross the road is ALWAYS a fun place to eat and the food is GREAT!

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Calhoun, NE
Jul 14, 2009

unsatisfied

Location was wonderful... right across the street from Worlds & Oceans of Fun... That was the only good thing... There was mold around the bath tub...The room smelled like cigarette smoke...You could hear everything above and outside of the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Worlds and Oceans of Fun are right across the street.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
supervolks
Couples
iowa
Jul 9, 2009

ok

it was ok , hotel needs to be more clean. had ants on breakfast counter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

worlds of fun was awesome!!!!!

Review of Days Inn Kansas City MO Near Worlds of Fun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Augusta, KS
Jun 28, 2009

Clean, Good Price, Near Oceans of Fun!

Easy check in, our room was ready when we got there. The AC was already on which was a huge plus! There was a nice pool too. We went to KC to go to Oceans of Fun, which is just a couple blocks away from the hotel. It was nice being so close! The only bad thing was the continental breakfast was over at nine, we wished it would have gone a little later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceans of Fun/ Worlds of Fun right down the road!

Back to menu Return to top