$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

2 stars
11120 NW Ambassador Dr., Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Convenient and easy

We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport and inexpensive for an early flight the... See full review

  • East Coast Dad
  • Apr 19, 2014
Great Location

Very close to the airport, this was an ideal spot for us to stay. We've stayed here before and... See full review

  • oelkesm
  • Mar 17, 2014
Free business perks include a three-minute shuttle ride to KC airport
Stay on a landscaped street just minutes from Kansas City International Airport near businesses and the convention center. The Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel is conveniently located north of the city center. Travelers on the go grab free breakfast and a newspaper, use free high-speed wireless Internet access to check flight status and get a ride on the airport shuttle. This variety of free perks makes the Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel one of the most economical accommodation choices in the airport area.
Highlights

  • Free expanded continental breakfast
  • Prime location for airport and KCI Expo Center
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Free airport shuttle 4 a.m. to midnight

Location
The Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel is easy to find from Interstate 29. It is located a short drive north of the Kansas City center.
Rooms
Basic rooms at the Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel accommodate up to four people. Stay connected with free high-speed wireless Internet access and 25-inch satellite TVs. All rooms are equipped with alarm clock radios and hairdryers. Suites are available with sofas and coffee tables. The Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel provides interior corridor access to all rooms. Accessible rooms are available.
Features
Start each day at the Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel with free breakfast, coffee and personal copy of USA Today in the breakfast room. Other meals are easy to find at nearby quick service and casual restaurants. A small indoor swimming pool provides a convenient way to cool off after a busy day of business meetings or shopping. Outdoor parking is available (fees apply). The Days Inn Kansas City International Airport hotel front desk is open 24 hours a day.
Transportation

  • Kansas City International Airport (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Union Station (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Free airport shuttle 4 a.m. to midnight

Attractions

  • KCI Expo Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Power & Light District (16.5 mi/26.6 km)
  • American Royal Center & Kemper Arena (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.6 mi/33.2 km)
  • Country Club Plaza (20.7 mi/33.3 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Copy and fax services
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free USA Today

Hotel Map

39.2941 -94.6818
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Kansas City International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 12 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.3 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.4 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.5 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 14.6 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 14.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 14.7 mi
  • Union Station: 15.1 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.4 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 12 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 13.3 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 14.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 14.4 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 14.5 mi
  • Sprint Center: 14.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 14.6 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 14.6 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 14.7 mi
  • Union Station: 15.1 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 15.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 15.4 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 15.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 15.5 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 15.5 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 15.5 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 15.6 mi
  • The Money Museum: 15.9 mi
  • Westport: 16.8 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 17.9 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 18 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 18.4 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 18.6 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 18.9 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 19.9 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 20 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 21.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Da C Family
Iowa
May 1, 2014

First visit was good, second visit was bad

This was our 2nd visit after we had a decent 1st visit. Unfortunately, during our 2nd visit, we found the used soap and shampoo in the bathroom with hair in the tub. The bed looked made but the pillows were not in the position that looked like someone had slept in the bed. That made our stay very uncomfortable because we were not sure if the sheets had been changed! Left feedback for the manager after our stay but did not even get an acknowledgement from him. Won't be returning again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Dad
New York
Apr 19, 2014

Convenient and easy

We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport and inexpensive for an early flight the next morning. This place was the perfect fit. Clean, nice rooms, a small pool for the kids, free breakfast (cereal and make-your-own waffles), a quick,free shuttle to the airport, and low cost. Just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oelkesm
Kansas City
Mar 17, 2014

Great Location

Very close to the airport, this was an ideal spot for us to stay. We've stayed here before and though the customer service wasn't quite as good this time, it was a good night's sleep, a good value for the cost, and we saved lots of time in the morning. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.L.H.
Business
Osceola, MO.
Feb 11, 2014

2 Night stay

We spent 2 nights here while participating in a Log Home Show at the Kansas City Expo Center. Only 2 miles away and on same street, so was convienient. A great room for the price. Staff was very helpful in locating a place for us to make some color copies for the show. Even printed directions for us. The Pool wasn't working and would have gave a perfect review if it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ore Tex
Lebanon Oregon
Dec 10, 2013

Comfort

Very comfortable, clean, great location, friendly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taeyang Umma
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 26, 2013

Days Inn Stay

Was okay. Average inexpensive hotel. Not a lot of staff but friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet and Greg
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Needs updating, not outstanding.

Friendly staff, scary elevator, key card failed 2x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Smoke Box BBQ is just south of the hotel on Ambassador Dr. Great food, reasonable prices. Dine in or carry out. The burnt ends are awesome (not burned meat, the part that gets so moist and juicy it drops off the bone.)

Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaggy McGinnis
Emporia, Kansas
May 25, 2013

Use their offer of "sleep and park"

You can sleep one night then park your car in their hotel lot and they will deliver you to the airport and pick you up when you return. It's an excellent "deal" except their clerks speak poorly on the telephone and you cannot understand them and they might not understand you. They need better telphone communications.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilhuns
seattle wa
Jan 9, 2013

good for a couple nights

Just stayed for one night on a lay over was good for that sort of thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was decent.

Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 2012
GA
Oct 16, 2012

wedding

Overall great value. Rooms comfortable and clean. Need creme rinse. Parking extremely tight had to park wherever one could find. Breakfast was decent could use fruit. Also desperately need Pam for the waffle maker. All minor issues. The worst was it was non smoking and my daughter is allergic to smoke. The firstfirst morning our room reamed of smoke coming mother room. The second night we were at the pool around 930 PM. A lady and her kids came in and she pulled out a cigarette. My sister told her it was nonsmoking.She tried to exit outside but couldnt. The group just stared at our group the remainder of our stay. I'm sure they smoked free we left anyway. Obviously the nonsmoking $150 fine posted everywhere is not enforced. Stay. I'm sure the cigtettes. American out after we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search