$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Days Inn Kansas City

2 stars
5100 E. Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
7 reviews
City route inspecter

the hotel was very nice. Location was great. The neighborhood was quiet considering being in north... See full review

  • Happy Dad John
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great

Good value- room was clean, staff was friendly & it was a good value for the price See full review

  • StuckinKansas
  • Jan 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn, Stadium Kansas City. Located near Chiefs/Royals Stadium 2 Miles, VA Hospitals 2 Blocks, Downtown and Power N Light District 5 Miles, Plaza Area 6 Miles. Free Continental Breakfast, We have just completed a full renovation, and our hotel looks beautiful. Our hotel offers modern amenities and comfort. New Pillow top Mattresses. Guest Laundry, Business Center,Out Door Pool, In room Iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, Free WIFI. Conveniently located of I-70 at Van Brunt Exit at Junction of Linwood Blvd.

Hotel Map

39.0698 -94.5235
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Kansas City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Arrowhead Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 3.2 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 3.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 3.4 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Union Station: 3.6 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 3.2 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 3.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • The Money Museum: 3.4 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Union Station: 3.6 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 3.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.6 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.7 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.8 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 4 mi
  • Westport: 4.1 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 5.7 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 6 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 7.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Kansas City

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired driver mom
Business
Missouri
Sep 17, 2014

Met the need

Was in town on college visit arrived late sleep and left. Room was clean but tv wasn't working there was construction noise after 8:00am we missed breakfast overall all average we would come back if in town again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Dad John
Business
Granby, MO, USA
Jul 25, 2014

City route inspecter

the hotel was very nice. Location was great. The neighborhood was quiet considering being in north KC and near I-70. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A dollar store was right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StuckinKansas
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jan 9, 2014

Great

Good value- room was clean, staff was friendly & it was a good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spizankzta
Business
Nebraska
Oct 22, 2013

Decent but not worth it

Alright hotel, a little rough around the edges. Sloppy construction and used amenities. Not the best neighborhood to be in. Sirens constantly sounding as soon as the sun goes down. From midnight on, sirens sounded every 30 seconds. Friendly staff, but thats about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Arthur Bryants BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dev Becca
Business
Sedalia, MO
Jun 3, 2013

NO.

We were highly dissatisfied with our stay. I arrived at the hotel a few hours before my friend who was staying in the same room. I asked to leave a key for her at the desk and the attendant didn't even ask for a name. Anyone could have walked up and asked for our key and they would have had access to our room. I'm not sure if there is a hospital or a police station near by, but we heard sirens going off multiple times during our stay. Other guests were up at all times of the night screaming and running around. Needless to say, we did not sleep well or stay for the continental breakfast. Overall, it was a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wahine129
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Oct 23, 2012

Not Impressed

The room was dirty and there was old food in the fridge. I had stayed here before, it was average but this was disappointing.Will not be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Kansas City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa OMAHA
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 19, 2012

KC trip

Well the POOL is for sure not the pool that is on the website. The pool that is physically at the hotel is approximately 5 feet by 5 feet and only 4 feet deep, basically a hot tub size pool. The only reason we booked our night at the Days Inn hotel was because the pool looked so nice, this was a huge disappointment. The room itself was very nice, however, our vacation was not to spend time in the room (maybe if it was winter that would be acceptable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top