$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

3 stars
View map of 4600 JC Nichols Parkway, 4600 JC Nichols Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Great Stay

It was excellent as always! The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable!... See full review

  • Cheryl M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Business Stay

Very nice, clean, and comfortable. Easy check-in, front desk was helpful in recommending locations... See full review

  • Alysha
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel welcomes guests to Kansas City Country Club Plaza – the city's leading area for shopping, restaurants and entertainment. At the Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel, guests enjoy a head outdoor swimming pool and comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi, as well and hot breakfast service.
Rooms
The rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza Hotel greet guests with tasteful design, thoughtful service and modern equipment. All 123 rooms provide a spacious and comfortable base from which to explore the city, as well as a functional and efficient area in which to complete the day’s work. Rooms feature modern conveniences such as free wireless Internet access, kitchen appliances, luxurious bedding and bath amenities.
Highlights
  • Ideal location for enjoying the shops, dining and entertainment in Kansas City Country Club Plaza
  • Spacious rooms and thoughtful service
  • Top quality leisure facilities including heated outdoor pool and free wireless Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Country Club Plaza (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Historic Westport (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Kansas City Power and Light entertainment district (3.9 mi/6.3 km) 
  • Kansas City Downtown Airport (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Kansas City International Airport (24.9 mi/40.1 km) 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.6 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.8 mi
  • Union Station: 3.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.5 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Westport: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.6 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.8 mi
  • Union Station: 3.1 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.4 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.7 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.8 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.9 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 4.1 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.8 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.6 mi

Dining

Table4600
Start the day at this Kansas City hotel with a hot cup of Starbucks coffee, delicious hot and cold menu options weekdays, hot buttet on weekends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gladys Holiday
Business
OMAHA
Apr 6, 2015

Great Location

Historical Hotel it was beautiful. Perfect location for a Girls Weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl M.
Business
Omaha
Jan 12, 2015

Great Stay

It was excellent as always! The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable! Love the memory foam mattresses!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alysha
Business
Olivebridge
Dec 29, 2014

Business Stay

Very nice, clean, and comfortable. Easy check-in, front desk was helpful in recommending locations to eat at and things to do for our quick overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the plaza that is VERY close by! Quick 5-10minute walk to all the shops.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Rey Nino
Business
Texas
Sep 4, 2014

Great Hotel and Location

Loved the area. Close to all the shopping and restaurants. Nicely located by anworkout park too. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valentine Lawyers
Business
Southwest Arkansas
Feb 17, 2013

Great location for Plaza mini-vacation

My wife and I stayed here for three nights on a work/pleasure trip. The room had plenty of space. The hotel bar was quite small but serviceable. The best part about the hotel is its location on the corner of the Plaza. Everything was within 10 minutes' walking distance. I have stayed further away before and this was definitely preferable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking for the hotel is around back. Skip the front-door check-in.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plaza Patron
Business
Blue Springs, MO
Sep 14, 2011

Valuables Stolen

My truck as well as one other were broken into during the night, while in the parking lot for the hotel. I had several valuable items taken from my toolbox in the bed of my truck. Another guest, as the front desk informed me, had their entire toolbox taken out of their truck. Their was an off-duty police officer in the lobby who obviously was of no use to this establishment. We enjoyed the location and amenities very much, but the stolen property put a damper on the entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

there is a market in the lobby with a wide variety of snacks to pass the time before heading out to eat.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 10, 2011

Good location, room was large, bed comfy

Brief stay in KC to take in the Chiefs and Ravens playoff game. The hotel is close to great food and entertainment. Compares favorably to other high end hotels in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, KS
Dec 14, 2010

Nice room/terrible breakfast

The room and the location of the hotel were great. Breakfast was terrible. When my son and I arrived at the restaurant, there were several empty tables that had not been cleared. We sat at a table thinking someone would bus it shortly. That never happened. After several minutes, I finally cleared and wiped down our table. Still nobody came. I had to flag down someone to provide napkins, silverware, and coffee. The price of our stay included a free breakfast, which was the buffet. About a third of the serving trays were empty - no bacon, no waffle batter, no muffins, no bagels, etc. I brought this to the attention of one of the wait staff who said, "I will alert the kitchen." Ten minutes later, still no food. And what food there was, was TERRIBLE! The potatoes were as hard as rocks, the scrambled eggs were way overcooked, the fruit was tasteless and unripe, and the cinnamon bread was dry and crumbly. That experience ruined our stay. Upon checkout, I mentioned this to clerk and got nothing but a litany of lame excuses. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, Kansas
Oct 6, 2010

perfect location

i booked this hotel because of it's good location, their service is really good, and you can walk to country club plaza conveniently. Anyway, I would like to recommend this hotel my friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 5, 2010

Great hotel and very convenient location

This hotel is very convenient to everything in the Plaza which is what we wanted. The rooms were very soundproof and were very clean. The parking is right at the back of the hotel and appeared to be safe. Nightly cocktails were available in the lobby. Front desk people were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within 3-5 minute walk

Back to menu Return to top