$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

3 stars
View map of 7901, NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Chiefs Game getaway

The hotel is much newer and cleaner than expected. I was amazed how nice the rooms were on the inside. See full review

  • JaySmoothie
  • Dec 8, 2014
Weekend getaway

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as it's one of the cleanest Courtyards I've stayed at.... See full review

  • JaySmoothie
  • Nov 18, 2014
Enjoy a memorable stay in the Midwest when you book a room at Courtyard Kansas City Airport. Our hotel in Platte City, MO offers complimentary transportation to Kansas City International Airport (MCI), just 5 miles from our front door. Other popular destinations near our hotel include the Zona Rosa shopping center, Legends Outlets Kansas City, Kansas City Convention Center, KCI Expo Center and Power & Light District, home to a huge variety of nightlife and dining. After a busy day of exploring the city, retire to spacious guest rooms featuring modern decor, free Wi-Fi, luxurious bedding and flat-panel cable TVs. Grab a snack or cocktail at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our popular on-site restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Active travelers will appreciate our Platte City, MO hotel's indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center, and guests planning a meeting or party will enjoy two stylish event venues. Make the most of your upcoming trip. Book a stay at Courtyard Kansas City Airport today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 13.9 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 14.1 mi
  • The Money Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Westport: 15.2 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 16.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 17 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 19.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near KCI Airport for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® coffee beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Cool Mom
Family
Iowa
Feb 18, 2013

Girls Fun...

Our stay was great. Everyone was friendly and all was clean and neat. It was a relaxing stay.Dinner and breakfast was great with now worries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Daniel
Family
Kansas City
Oct 3, 2012

Rest after 3 day travel from Africa

After traveling for three days, staying awake for the next flight out 9 hours later... we needed rest! The bed and pillows were exceptional, especially for my often sore back. The pool and Jacuzzi helped relax too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order Minskys pizza nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessa Anderson
Family
Hobart, IN
Jul 1, 2012

Quick stay

For a quick stay, everything was clean and pleasant. Rooms were a little on the small side, but set up very well so it didn't matter. Plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbeque fan
Family
Lake Bluff, Illinois
May 29, 2012

Good value for the money

Convenient location: near the airport, shopping, minutes away to all the famous BBQ restaurants and easy in and out of the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPWilt10
Family
Conway, Ar
Mar 25, 2012

Great family stopover

hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We loved the pool and hottub area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steady Geddy Lee
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 8, 2011

Kansas City BBQ

Kansas City,.... its got some of the best Barbeque, ever. I can't say enough about the delactable Burnt Ends at the Jack Stack. Go Get Some. The hotel, it was less than desirable. We live in 2011. What hotel doesn't have wireless internet? iPads don't have ethernet ports, my smartphone doesn't, even my TV doesn't so why would this hotel have wired internet? Welcome to 2001! Also, I get that the suns rays are like death lazers, but honestly, will any hotels put a pool outside. Fear will kill us before a swim outside. Anyway, upgrade the rooms bathrooms instead of just painting the tubs and throwing up some tacky wall paper. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Jack Stack in the Plaza. Don't eat at Granite city...salt is the main ingredient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atalley
Family
Sunderland, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Very nice place to stay!

The hotel was very currently decorated and had a great layout in the lobby. We ate dinner at the cafe there and the food was great. We worked out in the gym and went in the hot tub. The bed was very comfortable and the girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas
Dec 30, 2010

a good place for families

The service was prompt and efficient, including the van service to the airport. The rooms were attractive and spotlessly clean. The sofa beds worked well for the children in our party. Although the dining room was closed, there was a free and entirely adequate breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a good family dinner at Abuelos.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Omaha
Aug 10, 2010

Happy Camper

The hotel staff was very courteous and prompt. If we made a request it was responded to very quickly. The hotel lobby, room, and pool areas were very clean and well kept. We ate at the breakfast buffet and the staff was accomodating and the food was very good. Our room was quiet and our bed comfortable so we slept great. This hotel is close to many area attractions, Legends Mall, Schillterbahn and the Speedway to name a few. Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday and the Waffle House sit within a short walking distance of this hotel. I would highly recommend this Courtyard Marriott to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Branson, MO
Jun 14, 2010

Convenient Location

Courteous and helpful staff.Great Park and Ride program for the Kansas City MCI Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top