$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

3 stars
View map of 7901, NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Chiefs Game getaway

The hotel is much newer and cleaner than expected. I was amazed how nice the rooms were on the inside. See full review

  • JaySmoothie
  • Dec 8, 2014
Weekend getaway

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as it's one of the cleanest Courtyards I've stayed at.... See full review

  • JaySmoothie
  • Nov 18, 2014
Enjoy a memorable stay in the Midwest when you book a room at Courtyard Kansas City Airport. Our hotel in Platte City, MO offers complimentary transportation to Kansas City International Airport (MCI), just 5 miles from our front door. Other popular destinations near our hotel include the Zona Rosa shopping center, Legends Outlets Kansas City, Kansas City Convention Center, KCI Expo Center and Power & Light District, home to a huge variety of nightlife and dining. After a busy day of exploring the city, retire to spacious guest rooms featuring modern decor, free Wi-Fi, luxurious bedding and flat-panel cable TVs. Grab a snack or cocktail at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our popular on-site restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Active travelers will appreciate our Platte City, MO hotel's indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center, and guests planning a meeting or party will enjoy two stylish event venues. Make the most of your upcoming trip. Book a stay at Courtyard Kansas City Airport today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 13.9 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 14.1 mi
  • The Money Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Westport: 15.2 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 16.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 17 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 19.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near KCI Airport for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® coffee beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salina ks
May 24, 2010

nothing special

the hotel wasnt anything special. No free food. $10 for a breakfast that most hotels offer with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disgruntled Honeymooner
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
May 4, 2012

An "Okay" Overnight

My husband and I flew out of Kansas City, MO for our honeymoon. We needed a hotel for the weekend before so we could get to our flight on time, and the weekend after since we would be flying in late. The hotel did not have any rooms available the night before so we only stayed the night after we came back from our honeymoon. Since the hotel was booked prior to our flight, we asked if we could park our car there for a fee while we were in California. The person we talked to walk wonderful and told us that yes, people do reverse parking all the time and it would be $20 for 14 days. However, when we arrived there in the morning prior to our flight, the lady working at the front desk told us there were no available parking spots and there was no such thing as reverse parking and that parking was $15 a night! After talking with her for awhile she finally gave us the first quoted price after rolling her eyes at us and making us feel like it was our fault. When we got back from our honeymoon we were excited to check into the hotel room. However, to our dismay our room was dirty. The sheets had yelllow stains on them, the carpet was stained everywhere, and the room looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. In addition, the walls were so thin we could hear the baby crying in the room next to us all morning. We will not be staying at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steady Geddy Lee
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 8, 2011

Kansas City BBQ

Kansas City,.... its got some of the best Barbeque, ever. I can't say enough about the delactable Burnt Ends at the Jack Stack. Go Get Some. The hotel, it was less than desirable. We live in 2011. What hotel doesn't have wireless internet? iPads don't have ethernet ports, my smartphone doesn't, even my TV doesn't so why would this hotel have wired internet? Welcome to 2001! Also, I get that the suns rays are like death lazers, but honestly, will any hotels put a pool outside. Fear will kill us before a swim outside. Anyway, upgrade the rooms bathrooms instead of just painting the tubs and throwing up some tacky wall paper. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Jack Stack in the Plaza. Don't eat at Granite city...salt is the main ingredient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 2, 2011

Marriot CTYD MCI

We came in to town for a wedding so were looking for a basic hotel at good value. Overall, this hotel delivered. Newly renovated lobby with restaurant services and lounging area was well done. Hot water in the shower was only available in spurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 12, 2011

No wireless?

The hotel was clean and fairly new. The staff was friendly, but seriously, only wired Internet service???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 24, 2010

two nights at Courtyard

The 24 hour coffee was not available. The breakfast plan was a good deal where I paid in advance but our status was not communicated to the breakfast cashier who billed us and then had to call the front desk to verify because we were not on the "list" The next day the same thing. The pool exit door to the patio was nearly impossible to open. The hotel and room were clean and quiet and breakfast choices were numerous including omelets to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Zona Rosa.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grant2012
Business
Marshalltown, Iowa
Mar 19, 2014

Pretty Good

The staff was friendly and the room was clean, so I can't really complain. The only thing that brought it down was the fact that there is no complimentary continental breakfast, which can be inconvenient when you're on an already expensive trip. Despite this minor inconvenience, the hotel was pretty good and was a fine place to stay for our trip to Kansas City Comicon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j taylor
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Very nice

The room was nice and the staff was great ad well. This looked tr newly remodel ones so lobby looked new as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zona rosa is just right up th street easy to find

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbeque fan
Business
Lake Bluff, Illinois
May 29, 2012

Good value for the money

Convenient location: near the airport, shopping, minutes away to all the famous BBQ restaurants and easy in and out of the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Daniel
Business
Kansas City
Oct 3, 2012

Rest after 3 day travel from Africa

After traveling for three days, staying awake for the next flight out 9 hours later... we needed rest! The bed and pillows were exceptional, especially for my often sore back. The pool and Jacuzzi helped relax too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order Minskys pizza nearby.

Back to menu Return to top