$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

3 stars
7901, NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
We love Courtyard!

Nicely balanced between the intimacy of small boutique hotels and the "everything under one roof"... See full review

  • Mijestic
  • Jun 1, 2014
Pretty Good

The staff was friendly and the room was clean, so I can't really complain. The only thing that... See full review

  • grant2012
  • Mar 19, 2014
The Courtyard Kansas City Airport Hotel knows exactly what you need to be more comfortable and productive. The reinvented lobby at our hotel near Kansas City Airport (KCI) is now replete with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our modern lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - providing healthy options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests at the KCI Airport hotel can stay in shape with a 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool and sleep soundly on Marriott's signature bedding with thicker comforters and soft, luxurious linens. The hotel is situated only 3 miles from Kansas International Airport (MCI) and is near Zona Rosa, downtown Kansas City, KCI Expo Center and the Sprint Center. Enjoy a prime locale convenient to all that Kansas City has to offer and an unmatched level of service among hotels near Kansas City Convention Center.

Hotel Map

39.2724 -94.6718
Area served
Plaza / Downtown
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 6.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 13.9 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 14.1 mi
  • The Money Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Westport: 15.2 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 16.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 17 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 19.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near KCI Airport for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® coffee beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
salina ks
May 24, 2010

nothing special

the hotel wasnt anything special. No free food. $10 for a breakfast that most hotels offer with stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disgruntled Honeymooner
Lincoln, Nebraska
May 4, 2012

An "Okay" Overnight

My husband and I flew out of Kansas City, MO for our honeymoon. We needed a hotel for the weekend before so we could get to our flight on time, and the weekend after since we would be flying in late. The hotel did not have any rooms available the night before so we only stayed the night after we came back from our honeymoon. Since the hotel was booked prior to our flight, we asked if we could park our car there for a fee while we were in California. The person we talked to walk wonderful and told us that yes, people do reverse parking all the time and it would be $20 for 14 days. However, when we arrived there in the morning prior to our flight, the lady working at the front desk told us there were no available parking spots and there was no such thing as reverse parking and that parking was $15 a night! After talking with her for awhile she finally gave us the first quoted price after rolling her eyes at us and making us feel like it was our fault. When we got back from our honeymoon we were excited to check into the hotel room. However, to our dismay our room was dirty. The sheets had yelllow stains on them, the carpet was stained everywhere, and the room looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. In addition, the walls were so thin we could hear the baby crying in the room next to us all morning. We will not be staying at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steady Geddy Lee
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 8, 2011

Kansas City BBQ

Kansas City,.... its got some of the best Barbeque, ever. I can't say enough about the delactable Burnt Ends at the Jack Stack. Go Get Some. The hotel, it was less than desirable. We live in 2011. What hotel doesn't have wireless internet? iPads don't have ethernet ports, my smartphone doesn't, even my TV doesn't so why would this hotel have wired internet? Welcome to 2001! Also, I get that the suns rays are like death lazers, but honestly, will any hotels put a pool outside. Fear will kill us before a swim outside. Anyway, upgrade the rooms bathrooms instead of just painting the tubs and throwing up some tacky wall paper. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Jack Stack in the Plaza. Don't eat at Granite city...salt is the main ingredient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Aug 24, 2010

two nights at Courtyard

The 24 hour coffee was not available. The breakfast plan was a good deal where I paid in advance but our status was not communicated to the breakfast cashier who billed us and then had to call the front desk to verify because we were not on the "list" The next day the same thing. The pool exit door to the patio was nearly impossible to open. The hotel and room were clean and quiet and breakfast choices were numerous including omelets to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Zona Rosa.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Jun 12, 2011

No wireless?

The hotel was clean and fairly new. The staff was friendly, but seriously, only wired Internet service???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 2, 2011

Marriot CTYD MCI

We came in to town for a wedding so were looking for a basic hotel at good value. Overall, this hotel delivered. Newly renovated lobby with restaurant services and lounging area was well done. Hot water in the shower was only available in spurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Branson, MO
Jun 14, 2010

Convenient Location

Courteous and helpful staff.Great Park and Ride program for the Kansas City MCI Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berrygrl
DeWitt, NE
Apr 20, 2010

Nice, but expensive breakfast!!

The only complaint I have is that it didn't have a complimentary breakfast and they if you don't ask for your receipt, they won't give it to you. They have a buffet, but it's expensive, its cheaper to go to the Waffle House thats right next to the hotel. The food wasn't that great either, but we were trying to save time, and decided to eat there. Bad decision and won't do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Waffle House instead of eating the breakfast buffet. You can walk or drive, depending your preference. We were disappointed in the price of the buffet and I wasn't all that impressed with the food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbeque fan
Lake Bluff, Illinois
May 29, 2012

Good value for the money

Convenient location: near the airport, shopping, minutes away to all the famous BBQ restaurants and easy in and out of the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roanoke, VA
Mar 29, 2010

Met every expectations

There were no problems with the hotel, staff and the limo service to the airport. Everyone very friendly and helpful and the room was well kept. Left to early for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search