$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

3 stars
View map of 7901, NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atalley
Business
Sunderland, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Very nice place to stay!

The hotel was very currently decorated and had a great layout in the lobby. We ate dinner at the cafe there and the food was great. We worked out in the gym and went in the hot tub. The bed was very comfortable and the girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ
Feb 27, 2011

Courtyard by Marriot KC Airport

Staff was courteous, and efficient. The rooms were well kept. Pool, whirlpool and workout room were just right to help de-stress after work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesdays, Waffle House, Cracker Barrel all within 5 minutes walk in a driving snowstorm>

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bestapplepie
Business
The Woodlands, Texas
Feb 20, 2011

Very nice

I enjoyed my stay very much, I flew in from Texas to visit my elderly father and handle some family business and it could not have been more convenient for me. The only complaint would be that I ended up in a Handicapped room that was located directly across from the exit door. I love the hotel being smoke free but the smokers stood right out side the door and the smoke entered right into my room when the door was opened. Not sure what could be done to correct this. Also a free continental breakfast would be nice that most hotels offer. The breakfast that I purchase in the lobby was nice, in fact I ate there twice, but I wasn't planning on the extra expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Dec 30, 2010

a good place for families

The service was prompt and efficient, including the van service to the airport. The rooms were attractive and spotlessly clean. The sofa beds worked well for the children in our party. Although the dining room was closed, there was a free and entirely adequate breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a good family dinner at Abuelos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, California
Oct 24, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airpor

Hotel was under renovation so many services were not available, but overall OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Sep 29, 2010

Good Location, and Price

Good experience, staff nice, hotel clean, good location to everything to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 24, 2010

two nights at Courtyard

The 24 hour coffee was not available. The breakfast plan was a good deal where I paid in advance but our status was not communicated to the breakfast cashier who billed us and then had to call the front desk to verify because we were not on the "list" The next day the same thing. The pool exit door to the patio was nearly impossible to open. The hotel and room were clean and quiet and breakfast choices were numerous including omelets to order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Zona Rosa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Aug 10, 2010

Happy Camper

The hotel staff was very courteous and prompt. If we made a request it was responded to very quickly. The hotel lobby, room, and pool areas were very clean and well kept. We ate at the breakfast buffet and the staff was accomodating and the food was very good. Our room was quiet and our bed comfortable so we slept great. This hotel is close to many area attractions, Legends Mall, Schillterbahn and the Speedway to name a few. Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday and the Waffle House sit within a short walking distance of this hotel. I would highly recommend this Courtyard Marriott to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frugal Jules
Business
Norman, OK
Jul 26, 2010

Small, quaint hotel in good location

Went for weekend getaway and wanted a hotel that was close to Argosy Casino at a good price and good location. It was both. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Heights, KY
Jul 4, 2010

Excellent place to stay

Excellent experience! The shuttle van service was outstandingly good in helping me return a rental car upon arrival in the evening to ease an airline-caused very early moring tight schedule for departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top