$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

3 stars
View map of 7901, NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbeque fan
Family
Lake Bluff, Illinois
May 29, 2012

Good value for the money

Convenient location: near the airport, shopping, minutes away to all the famous BBQ restaurants and easy in and out of the expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disgruntled Honeymooner
Couples
Lincoln, Nebraska
May 4, 2012

An "Okay" Overnight

My husband and I flew out of Kansas City, MO for our honeymoon. We needed a hotel for the weekend before so we could get to our flight on time, and the weekend after since we would be flying in late. The hotel did not have any rooms available the night before so we only stayed the night after we came back from our honeymoon. Since the hotel was booked prior to our flight, we asked if we could park our car there for a fee while we were in California. The person we talked to walk wonderful and told us that yes, people do reverse parking all the time and it would be $20 for 14 days. However, when we arrived there in the morning prior to our flight, the lady working at the front desk told us there were no available parking spots and there was no such thing as reverse parking and that parking was $15 a night! After talking with her for awhile she finally gave us the first quoted price after rolling her eyes at us and making us feel like it was our fault. When we got back from our honeymoon we were excited to check into the hotel room. However, to our dismay our room was dirty. The sheets had yelllow stains on them, the carpet was stained everywhere, and the room looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks. In addition, the walls were so thin we could hear the baby crying in the room next to us all morning. We will not be staying at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebandBarry
Business
Avonmore, PA
Apr 29, 2012

Very nice Hotel

Everyone at the Hotel was very friendly and pleasant. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right beside the hotel. I usually look for Cracker Barrel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j taylor
Couples
Kansas City, MO, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Very nice

The room was nice and the staff was great ad well. This looked tr newly remodel ones so lobby looked new as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zona rosa is just right up th street easy to find

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPWilt10
Family
Conway, Ar
Mar 25, 2012

Great family stopover

hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We loved the pool and hottub area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steady Geddy Lee
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 8, 2011

Kansas City BBQ

Kansas City,.... its got some of the best Barbeque, ever. I can't say enough about the delactable Burnt Ends at the Jack Stack. Go Get Some. The hotel, it was less than desirable. We live in 2011. What hotel doesn't have wireless internet? iPads don't have ethernet ports, my smartphone doesn't, even my TV doesn't so why would this hotel have wired internet? Welcome to 2001! Also, I get that the suns rays are like death lazers, but honestly, will any hotels put a pool outside. Fear will kill us before a swim outside. Anyway, upgrade the rooms bathrooms instead of just painting the tubs and throwing up some tacky wall paper. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Jack Stack in the Plaza. Don't eat at Granite city...salt is the main ingredient.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashua, NH
Jul 1, 2011

Excellent, clean business overnighter

Friendly greeting, very good first impression upon entering facility in addition to beautiful grounds. The bed was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Louisiana
Jun 12, 2011

No wireless?

The hotel was clean and fairly new. The staff was friendly, but seriously, only wired Internet service???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
May 2, 2011

Marriot CTYD MCI

We came in to town for a wedding so were looking for a basic hotel at good value. Overall, this hotel delivered. Newly renovated lobby with restaurant services and lounging area was well done. Hot water in the shower was only available in spurts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atalley
Family
Sunderland, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Very nice place to stay!

The hotel was very currently decorated and had a great layout in the lobby. We ate dinner at the cafe there and the food was great. We worked out in the gym and went in the hot tub. The bed was very comfortable and the girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top