$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

3 stars
View map of 7901, NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Chiefs Game getaway

The hotel is much newer and cleaner than expected. I was amazed how nice the rooms were on the inside. See full review

  • JaySmoothie
  • Dec 8, 2014
Weekend getaway

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as it's one of the cleanest Courtyards I've stayed at.... See full review

  • JaySmoothie
  • Nov 18, 2014
Enjoy a memorable stay in the Midwest when you book a room at Courtyard Kansas City Airport. Our hotel in Platte City, MO offers complimentary transportation to Kansas City International Airport (MCI), just 5 miles from our front door. Other popular destinations near our hotel include the Zona Rosa shopping center, Legends Outlets Kansas City, Kansas City Convention Center, KCI Expo Center and Power & Light District, home to a huge variety of nightlife and dining. After a busy day of exploring the city, retire to spacious guest rooms featuring modern decor, free Wi-Fi, luxurious bedding and flat-panel cable TVs. Grab a snack or cocktail at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our popular on-site restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Active travelers will appreciate our Platte City, MO hotel's indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center, and guests planning a meeting or party will enjoy two stylish event venues. Make the most of your upcoming trip. Book a stay at Courtyard Kansas City Airport today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 10.4 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 12 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 12.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 12.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 13 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 13 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 13 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 13.8 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 13.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 13.9 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 13.9 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 14.1 mi
  • The Money Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Westport: 15.2 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 16.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 16.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 16.8 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 17 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 19.9 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near KCI Airport for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® coffee beverages to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebandBarry
Business
Avonmore, PA
Apr 29, 2012

Very nice Hotel

Everyone at the Hotel was very friendly and pleasant. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel right beside the hotel. I usually look for Cracker Barrel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaySmoothie
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Chiefs Game getaway

The hotel is much newer and cleaner than expected. I was amazed how nice the rooms were on the inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaySmoothie
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 18, 2014

Weekend getaway

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as it's one of the cleanest Courtyards I've stayed at. Everything feels like it's brand new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
farmguyks
Friends
Topeka,KS
Nov 14, 2014

Nice place good price.

They've remodeled and it looks nice. Price is good for all you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

They don't have free coffee in the morning in the lobby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen129
Single
Connecticut
Nov 3, 2014

A very comfortable stay

This hotel is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, with capable and attentive staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen129
Single
Connecticut
Nov 2, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

I've been traveling a lot and sampling lots of hotels in this range. This is one of the best I've stayed at. It cost about $10 more per night on hotwire than some others but it was $10 well spent. Excellent bed, quiet, big windows looking out. A very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mijestic
Business
Chico, California
Jun 1, 2014

We love Courtyard!

Nicely balanced between the intimacy of small boutique hotels and the "everything under one roof" high rise versions that Marriott offers, Courtyards are cozy and comfortable, with well designed public areas that somehow manage to feel more like living spaces than a lobby. Nothing is on a grand scale, but all the bases are covered - food, beverages, lounging areas, work spaces, a small retail nook for those items I always seem to forget at least one of! The staff at this particular Courtyard is absolutely the best, making you feel welcome from curbside pickup at the airport to putting your feet up in your room. Courtyard is a perfect fit for me when I'm traveling for business, which is why I keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grant2012
Friends
Marshalltown, Iowa
Mar 19, 2014

Pretty Good

The staff was friendly and the room was clean, so I can't really complain. The only thing that brought it down was the fact that there is no complimentary continental breakfast, which can be inconvenient when you're on an already expensive trip. Despite this minor inconvenience, the hotel was pretty good and was a fine place to stay for our trip to Kansas City Comicon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose Cool Mom
Family
Iowa
Feb 18, 2013

Girls Fun...

Our stay was great. Everyone was friendly and all was clean and neat. It was a relaxing stay.Dinner and breakfast was great with now worries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed Daniel
Family
Kansas City
Oct 3, 2012

Rest after 3 day travel from Africa

After traveling for three days, staying awake for the next flight out 9 hours later... we needed rest! The bed and pillows were exceptional, especially for my often sore back. The pool and Jacuzzi helped relax too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Order Minskys pizza nearby.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tessa Anderson
Family
Hobart, IN
Jul 1, 2012

Quick stay

For a quick stay, everything was clean and pleasant. Rooms were a little on the small side, but set up very well so it didn't matter. Plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top