$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4309 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
One night Visit, Traveling Through

Excellent stay in a very clean room. Staff was professional. I will return next time in KC See full review

  • Eric H.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Short Business Trip

Had a conference at the Marriott. This hotels was 1/2 the prices, free parking, and free breakfast.... See full review

  • dboes512
  • Apr 16, 2015
Located in the heart of exciting Kansas City, MO, this Kansas City Best Western offers guests comfort and convenience needed for an unforgettable stay. Just outside this charming hotel in Kansas City, guests will find the best of the city and with a free shuttle that goes within three miles of the hotel, you can access it all. Tour the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art. Enjoy thrilling NASCAR® races at the Kansas City Speedway. Catch a Chiefs or Royals game. Take a trip to shop at Country Club Plaza. Watch a performance at the Kaufman Center for Performing Arts. Or visit family or friends at Rockhurst University or St. Luke's Hospital. While in town, try to catch one of our popular annual events, like the Renaissance Fair, Farm Show and more. Back at this 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, guests can enjoy relaxing and unwinding in one of our spacious guest accommodations, each complete with cable satellite television, free high-speed Internet access and all the comforts of home. Other amenities at this Kansas City hotel also include a complimentary full breakfast each morning and on-site exercise facilities. Hot tub rooms are also available upon request. Visiting for business? You'll love this Kansas City hotel's on-site business center and close proximity to area businesses, like Hallmark, Russell Stover, St. Luke's Hospital and the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City. Make your reservations today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel! This property reserves the right to limit parking spaces to one per guest room on sold out dates. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$106
3.5 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$159
4.0 / 5 64 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.0 / 5 134 reviews
★★★
$119
3.7 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$97
3.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$76
3.4 / 5 86 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS PLUS,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROFRIDGE,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Westport: 1 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.5 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Union Station: 2.7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.2 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 0.7 mi
  • Westport: 1 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 1.1 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 2.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 2.4 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 2.5 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Union Station: 2.7 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 3.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 3.2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 3.4 mi
  • Sprint Center: 3.5 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 3.5 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 3.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 6.4 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 9 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 10.3 mi

Dining

Cheesecake Factory
0.30 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory, American, moderate prices
Ruth's Chris
0.50 mile(s) from Ruth's Chris, Steakhouse, high price
Jardines
0.20 mile(s) from Jardines, live jazz, moderate prices opens Monday through Saturday at 11:00 a.m.
PF Changs
0.30 mile(s) from PF Changs, Chinese, moderate prices
Historic Westport
0.30 mile(s) from Historic Westport , Local nighttime hot spot of local dining- entertainment
Levy Lounge
Across the street from Levy Lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, low prices, with live music from 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Historic Country Club Plaza
0.30 mile(s) from Historic Country Club Plaza, Featuring over 30 restaurants in all cuisines and price points.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy B.
Couples
Bellevue
Aug 26, 2015

Trip to KC

I booked this hotel for its proximity to The Plaza and was pleasantly surprised how close it really was to so many things. We walked all over the place in the two days we were there and when we were tired of walking, there is a bus stop right on the corner, as we didn't have a car. The timing of the happy hour of margaritas could use a little help but other than that, we really enjoyed the time sitting on the patio with fellow guests. Being from the Northwest, where people really stay to themselves, we really enjoyed the friendliness of everyone. Thank you for a memorable trip to KC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric H.
Single
Strongsville
Aug 10, 2015

One night Visit, Traveling Through

Excellent stay in a very clean room. Staff was professional. I will return next time in KC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura H.
Family
Arvada
Jul 28, 2015

Visit to Mom

This hotel is very nice, especially for the price. It is convenient to the Plaza and Westport. There are Starbucks nearby as well as the Art museum and some nice parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivian W.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Concert trip to Kansas city

Our flight arrived many hours before check in time and Ramon took care of us as soon as we got to the Best Western. We were able to check in early and relax before heading downtown to the Midland for the concert. The hotel was clean, staff was great, and if I'm ever in Kansas city again, I will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dboes512
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Short Business Trip

Had a conference at the Marriott. This hotels was 1/2 the prices, free parking, and free breakfast. Rooms and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaylee H.
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great trip!

My fiance and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel! The staff was BEYOND accommodating. I don't think I'll ever stay at another hotel in Kansas City besides this one. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany C.
Single
Birmingham
Mar 16, 2015

Best Night Sleep

Here due to family emergency and this place was closeto the hhospital and the people were so nice when I got there got me right to my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach One Nighter
Couples
Moberly
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas shopping

The hotel was in the middle of a renovation but was still clean and comfy. great location and value for being so close to the plaza. The staff was very awesome and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not go to the liquor store across the street!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treasure Queen
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 7, 2014

Nice place

This was a nice place with an ok breakfast, mostly carbs and yogurt. I left my hot spot card plugged in when I checked out. I came back 4 hours later and the room was cleaned and it was gone. The didn't have a lost and found and had to go to another floor to see if the maids found it. They didn't. Out $70 buck's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a smokehouse on Broadway that was great and a short walk.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Arkansas Chick
Couples
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgiving holiday

Clean. Bed is hard and pillows are not comfortable. Breakfast buffet is good--lots of variety. Staff is very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top