$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

3 stars
View map of 2633 NE 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64117-1674

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Memorial day visit with friends.

Yes, the hotel met my expectations and then some. The afternoon clerk at the desk to be extremely... See full review

  • Misssouri Traveler
  • May 27, 2015
Quiet stay

This location of the hotel was about 8-10 mi from worlds of fun. Convenient, however not many place... See full review

  • Tara1203
  • Sep 8, 2014
Located in a quieter area of the city, this cozy BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North hotel provides relaxation, affordable rates and easy access to attractions and businesses. With our convenient location near all the attractions in Kansas City, guests are able to explore so much of the area without having to travel far. Sports fans will delight in visiting Sprint Center Stadium and NASCAR® Speedway. With Worlds of Fun nearby, families will delight in the fun and excitement of this thrilling attraction. Exhilaration can also be found at Harrah's Casino and Ameristar Casino. The Power and Light District, the City Market and Crowne Center are all within six miles of this Kansas City hotel. Traveling on business? You're ensured a productive trip with Cerner Corporation, Black & Veatch, Burns & McDonnell, Kansas City Industrial Park, the Ford Motor Assembly Plant, Hallmark, AMC Entertainment, the Buick/Chevrolet Plant and the Harley Davidson® Plant within 15 miles or less of this Kansas City hotel. Guests traveling to visit area hospitals will also have just a short commute with North Kansas City Hospital and McDonaugh Clinic within minutes of this Kansas City hotel. Unwind on the premises as well - many guests enjoy relaxing in our outdoor seasonal pool. Get even more value out of your stay by taking advantage of having access to a complimentary continental breakfast, a 24-hour front desk, free parking, a business center and complimentary coffee in the lobby. You'll feel right at home in the clean, spacious rooms with many amenities. The cozy rooms at this Kansas City hotel offer cable satellite television with HBO®, a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access and more. Want to bring your four-legged family member along? We also accept pets at this Kansas City hotel for a small fee. The welcoming staff at the BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North is ready to make your stay wonderful. Book a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PLUSH BED,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PLUSH BED,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PLUSH BED,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,PLUSH BED,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 2.6 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 3.3 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 3.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 5.1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 5.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 5.3 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 5.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Union Station: 6.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 6.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 2.6 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 3.3 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 3.7 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 5.1 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 5.3 mi
  • Sprint Center: 5.3 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 5.4 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.5 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Union Station: 6.1 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 6.3 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6.5 mi
  • The Money Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Westport: 8.2 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.8 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 9 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 9 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 9.8 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 11.4 mi

Dining

McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway®
1.00 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Margantas
3.00 mile(s) from Margantas, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Tommys
1.50 mile(s) from Tommys, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Strouds
2.50 mile(s) from Strouds, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Long time established restaurant, winner of many food awards, and famous for their pan-fried chicken.
Cascones
2.50 mile(s) from Cascones, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, EXCELLENCE IN DINING FOR OVER HALF A CENTURY.
Waffle House
0.50 mile(s) from Waffle House, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 4404 Northeast Antioch Road (WALKING DISTANCE)
IHop
2.00 mile(s) from IHop, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebees
1.00 mile(s) from Applebees, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misssouri Traveler
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Memorial day visit with friends.

Yes, the hotel met my expectations and then some. The afternoon clerk at the desk to be extremely helpful and very accommodating. I needed a handicap room or disable room and that was made available to me. The room was very clean, quiet, and I like the fact that I could park my car right outside the door. I would recommend this hotel. Next I am back in Kansas City I plan to stay at his very Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara1203
Business
Great Bend, KS
Sep 8, 2014

Quiet stay

This location of the hotel was about 8-10 mi from worlds of fun. Convenient, however not many place to eat in that area but a few miles away wasn't bad. Rooms were decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the street a few miles away

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nebraska tired momma
Business
omaha, Nebraska
Jul 13, 2014

Low expectations.

As we checked in, we had to wait for the front desk person to finish her cigarette outside. We had requested a smoke free room. We were getting wafts of smoke all night long. The room smelled stale and that it had maybe been a smoking room previously. The bathroom door knob was broken. If the door was shut tight, you couldn't get it back open. The drain in the shower wouldn't stay up. As we showered, the bathtub kept filling up with water. We had to hold it open to get the water to drain. Our towels had a mildew smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned Diva
Business
Edmond,OK
May 30, 2014

Lighting

Check in was a little slow. Room needs more lighting-very dark. The room was clean and it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny BFlorida
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Dec 7, 2013

Not for couples on vacation

Bathroom light flickered then off. They fixed this. Had to go outside to reach breakfast. It's a motel. Honking outside at 7 am. Rome not cleaned one of three nights. We had the do not disturb on door for 45 minutes while at breakfast. Guess that is when they passed over the room. Get what you pay for. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sergeant BJ
Business
Texarkana
Oct 24, 2013

Mr.

It was just OK; didn't meet the expectation of other Best Western I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debug
Business
kansas
Oct 3, 2013

A comfy, clean place to sleep.

We just needed an affordable motel to spend the night. This was very nice, clean and met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SouthDakota Mom
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 27, 2013

You get what you pay for

I wasn't expecting grand and this wasn't. I requested a non-smoking room and while the label on the door said non-smoking we walked in and immediately it smelled like this previously was a smoking room. My son who has allergies struggled all night coughing. The free breakfast was not great either. The waffle maker made terrible waffles. The batter stuck to the iron even after a heavy coating of spray. The coffee tasted like vinegar. Location was questionable for safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Bar
Business
VA
Mar 26, 2013

Good clean hotel

This is small but good clean hotel. Staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn - North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShepSi69
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 19, 2013

Not a three star hotel

I had asked far non smoking room, got stuck with a smoking one--however, may have been my travel site that did not specify. Found the hotel structure old and in need of updates. In one metal staircase, the top step was heavily rusted and posed a safety hazard should the metal give way...likely should drop the rating to below two stars. Beds were comfortable, however, and breakfast was average. Would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top