$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

3 stars
777 N.W. Argosy Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Updated and comfortable

Staff is accommodating and professional. Bed is comfortable, and room is large. The food in both... See full review

  • I did not know Jackie O.
  • Oct 1, 2014
Farmland Safety Summit

This is the secound trip to this hotel for a safety conference. both times I have had a wonderful... See full review

  • Safety Yoda
  • May 16, 2013
The Argosy Casinos luxury hotel and spa makes the Argosy The premier destination for the most discriminating travelers. Offering 250 luxurious guestrooms eight grand suites the Argosys staff is dedicated to exceeding your every expectation. Each exquisitely appointed guestroom comes with a 42 inch HD plasma TV with an additional speaker located in the bathroom an oversized shower with rain showerhead work desk WiFi access in room refrigerator and coffee maker featuring Kansas Citys own Roasterie Coffee in room safes in room entertainment packages including sports channels and on demand movies guest room account review video checkout voice mail and messaging service. Guests will also enjoy spectacular dining and entertainment a state of the art fitness center full service day spa retail gift shop and valet or self parking in our 5 story parking garage. For meeting planners the Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa offers a full service highly experienced sales department that can host your meeting and banquet events for up to 400 people. Conveniently located just minutes from Kansas City International Airport and downtown Kansas City the Argosy provides the perfect destination for business or leisure travel with the luxurious hotel and spa flexible meeting facilities and the best gaming and dining experience in the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa Rooms

Deluxe
Smoking Deluxe Room 1 King Bed-With a work table with light and WiFi. Phone with data port. In-room safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. HDTV w/ pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads including rain showerhead.
Deluxe
Deluxe King-Includes a work table with light and WiFi. Phone with data port. In-room safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. 42in Plasma HDTV with pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads including rain showerhead.
Deluxe
Smoking Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds-With work table with light and WiFi. Phone with data port. Safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. HDTV with pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads including rain showerhead.
Deluxe
Deluxe Queen Queen-With 2 queen beds. A work table with Wifi. Phone with data port. In-room safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. HDTV with pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads including rain showerhead.
Standard
Smoking Accessible Room 2 Queen Beds-With work table and WiFi. Phone with data port. In-room safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. HDTV with pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads including rain showerhead.
Standard
Accessible King-With king bed. Including a work table with WiFi highspeed. Direct dial phone w/data port. In-room safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. HDTV with pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads.
Standard
Deluxe guestrooms rooms feature a modern design decorated in warm earthtones / with plush pillow top mattresses and 250 thread count sheets. Each room features 42 in Plasma HDTVs / in rooms safes that will fit a laptop / refrigerator / coffee maker and a
Standard
Accessible Room 2 Queen Beds-With a work table with light and WiFi. Phone with data port. In-room safe. Coffeemaker. Refrigerator. Hairdryer. Iron/board. HDTV with pay-per-view movies and oversized showers with dual showerheads including rain showerhead.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Casino
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Missouri Town 1855: 2.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 3.2 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 4.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 4.9 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 5 mi
  • Union Station: 5.5 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 5.7 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 5.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 2.8 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 3.2 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 4.6 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 4.8 mi
  • Sprint Center: 4.9 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 5 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 5 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 5 mi
  • Union Station: 5.5 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 5.7 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 5.8 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 5.8 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 5.8 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 6 mi
  • The Money Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Westport: 7.2 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 7.3 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 7.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.3 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 8.4 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 9 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 10.8 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 11.9 mi

Dining

Terrace Buffet
Breakfast 7 am to 10.30am Lunch 11 am to 3 pm Dinner 3.30pm to 9.30pm Sunday to Tuesday Dinner 3.30pm to 10pm Wednesday to Saturday Breakfast lunch and dinner buffet with a wide selection on entrees salads desserts. Selection
Leo s Deli
11am to 3am Sunday to Thursday 11am to 5am Friday to Saturday Type of Food Served Deli sandwiches original Chicago style hot dog salads desserts Welcome to the artist s studio where every sandwich is a renaissance for your taste buds. It s an authe
Crazy Olives
11.30am to 12am Sunday to Thursday 11.30am to 1am Friday to Saturday Type of Food Served Salads sandwiches pizzas Crazy olives how many can you fit on a toothpick. The name says it all at Crazy Olives the night comes alive in a bar boasting the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Getaway!

Best parts = very comfortable bed, big flat screen tv, bathroom with a rainshower. The casino had a large number of penny slots, so your money goes a long way. Plus the hotel gave us $5 per person at the casino. We ate at the buffet for breakfast, the deli inside the casino for lunch and Crazy Olives for dinner. All of the food was good and the prices were decent. The only part I didn't like was getting in to the place. Once you get off the highway, it's like a 5 minute long driveway getting in. Also, the hotel parking on Saturday was full so we had to park in the casino lot and walk over. Not really a big deal, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Safety Yoda
Business
Iowa
May 16, 2013

Farmland Safety Summit

This is the secound trip to this hotel for a safety conference. both times I have had a wonderful stay and enjoyed my time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 24, 2007

Very luxurious

The Argosy is a beautiful hotel and located just off a major highway. We had a wonderful room. It was decorated nicely and very large. The bed was so comfortable with four (!) pillows and a down comforter. The bathroom was spectacular. It was really big with a spa type shower. The only draw back was that it did not have a swimming pool. The spa was a very relaxing experience, with knowledgeable staff. The casino was fairly standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kansas city is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galva Ks
Aug 10, 2009

great

It was a great getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver business woman
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 17, 2009

Hotel accomodation

The hotel and staff were both wonderful. I could not log onto the internet which prevented me from working within the room. I also did not like the fact that I had to walk through a smoking environment to get a sandwich for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 29, 2008

Nice Bathrooms

Gotta love the bathrooms in this place. They are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino gives you free $5 gaming voucher

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I did not know Jackie O.
Business
Chicago
Oct 1, 2014

Updated and comfortable

Staff is accommodating and professional. Bed is comfortable, and room is large. The food in both restaurants outside the casino floor has much room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old5time
Business
Nashville
May 23, 2013

Cool place ...lame operations

I was in kansas city for the night for work I travel alot with my job...I stay at hotels about 325 nights a year strictly at another brands property's for the great reward points , however I thought it would be fun to stay at this place for the casino vages kind of vibe First when I got to the check in desk I was told by the concierge that unfortunately they only have rooms with two queen beds ...keep in mind this is a Tuesday night the parking lot has about 15 cars in it and the place is like a ghost town completely empty... .they explained that the king rooms are reserved for casino guest who might get comped a room (empty casino) ...I booked a king room at online web site and show this confirmation email to the lady and she says sorry that's the risk you run booking on those web sights.... I give up and take my room key ...get to my room and its a smoking room when I asked for a smoke free room ...call down and I am told ohhhh yeah we ment to tell you we don't have any smoke free rooms open right now ...Im a nerd and have asthma so this was not fun spent a good part on the night trying to breath ...I will say the rooms are very big, and the rain shower is nice although they should try cleaning the shower heads they were covered in lime build up ..kind of nasty ....I had breakfast at the buffet it was good I found the price to be fair for what you get ...it's about two steps up from a free breakfast you would expect at any other hotel witha free continental buffet .... I liked the hotel it's a cool concept ... just don't expect an upscale experience or what you book ....and if you book at online web site don't expect the hotel to respect your business ...I think I'll just stick to other brands propert for the rest of the year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The WWI museum is great ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 3, 2007

Not worth the money!

The Argosy was not what I expected at all. For it being a new facility (It opened in April of this year) it was filthy. Walking down the hall to get ice, there were stains on the carpet EVERYWHERE and used q-tips just laying on the floor that you had to walk around. The hallways also had not been vacuumed. When we got to our room, it was obvious the floor hadn't been mopped or vacuumed. There were stains (human) all over the tile floors and debris all over the carpet. There was long black hairs on the bathroom floor and if that doesn't gross you out, perhaps the urine around the base of the toilet will!! We had to have housecleaning come up and clean our room while we were at dinner. The management was kind enough to comp our dinner (which we had over an hour wait for)but refused to give us a new room. I was creeped out by the fact that it wasn't clean and wasn't able to relax after that. We won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a line for all restaurants. The buffet had about an hour wait and the line went on forever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top