$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 3240 Broadway Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
27 reviews
NFL Road Team Visitors

We just needed a place to stay while in town for three days for the Chiefs game. Room wasn't... See full review

  • Brandon153
  • Jan 5, 2015
good

good hotel See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2010
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Kansas City/Downtown. Enjoy all that the largest city in Missouri has to offer such as the nearby Sprint Center/ Kansas City Power and Light District/ and the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art. For family fun/ visit the University of Missouri/ Kansas City Zoo/ or Raytown Parks and Recreation. Sample local fare at Bristol Seafood Grill Number 162/ Gates BBQ Paseo/ or Ruths Chris Steak House. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway/ Americas Best Value Inn Kansas City/Downtown has it all. Our hotel offers clean comfortable guest rooms/ affordable rates/ and a friendly 24-hour staff. Relax by our seasonal outdoor pool. Appreciate the convenience of our free continental breakfast/ on-site guest laundry facility/ vending machine/ and ice machine. Take advantage of our business center. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with a microwave/ mini-fridge/ cable TV with HBO/ hairdryer/ radio/ desk with lamp/ and free local calls. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Kansas City/Downtown/ We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Pemitted.
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Spa Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed and a jacuzzi. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Suite Smoking
Spacious two room suite with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed and a jacuzzi. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious two room suite with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westport: 0.7 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 1.2 mi
  • Union Station: 1.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 2.1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 2.2 mi
  • The Money Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Westport: 0.7 mi
  • Kaleidoscope: 1 mi
  • Coterie Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • National World War I Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Sea Life Kansas City Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • LEGOLAND Discovery Center: 1.2 mi
  • Union Station: 1.4 mi
  • Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.5 mi
  • Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Kemper Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Ewing and Muriel Kauffman Memorial Garden: 2 mi
  • The College Basketball Experience: 2.1 mi
  • Sprint Center: 2.2 mi
  • American Jazz Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Negro Leagues Baseball Museum: 2.2 mi
  • The Midland by AMC: 2.2 mi
  • Loose Park Rose Garden: 2.3 mi
  • Kansas City Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Toy and Miniature Museum: 2.6 mi
  • The Steamboat Arabia Museum: 3 mi
  • Airline History Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Missouri Town 1855: 5.1 mi
  • Kansas City Zoo: 5.4 mi
  • Arrowhead Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Kauffman Stadium: 6 mi
  • Ameristar Casino Kansas City: 8.1 mi
  • Worlds Of Fun: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherlyn K.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Terrible!

The hotel staff was very rude, not helpful at all. The hotel was VERY old, run down and smelled. When we pulled the bedding back, there were stains and hair on the sheets. We did not stay at this hotel, we were thankfully able to find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy super driver
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Great hotel for a great price!

We were in town for our friends bday and this was a great place for 8 people to crash in 2 rooms for under $200. I will definitely stay there again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon153
Business
Springfield
Jan 5, 2015

NFL Road Team Visitors

We just needed a place to stay while in town for three days for the Chiefs game. Room wasn't spectacular but it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Gates BBQ not too far from here.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sexycan
Business
Kansas city
Oct 19, 2014

smelled bad

It was creepy. And too small of a room. And that cigarette smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcarman
Business
lincoln nebraska
Aug 25, 2014

good power and light value

Closest cheap hotel to power and lights. I didnt want to spend $250 for a fancy hotel in the same area so we stayed here. If youre not going downtown id stay at another hotel farther away thats nicer for the same amount of money. Overall decent one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awesome dad mom kids
Business
Missouri
Aug 4, 2014

Good location

While this was by no means a fancy hotel, it was close to downtown where we were doing most of our activities. There was a decent, continental breakfast that gave us a boost in the morning and wasn't overcrowded. The beds weren't rock hard either, which was a plus. It was also rather quiet for sleeping. Either way, if you're looking for somewhere to lay ur head for the night at a decent rate, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Crown center, legoland, sea life, union station, all within 5 mins from hotel.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Young travelors
Business
wichita, ks
Jul 14, 2014

Travelor

Hotel needs updated. It was in a good location, close to either westport and power and light. The shower was horrible, the water hardly came out and took forever to shower. I believe it should have been a bit more cheaper but decent for what we were there for being last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Herbie3
Business
Kansas City
Jun 30, 2014

Worst hotel ever!

Upon arrival I was greeted by staff on headphones, obviously instant communication error. I checked in late around 11pm. Visiting a friend in the city for a night out. When I asked how my one friend could get in safely to my room to visit and get ready for our night, I was told no visitors. This was never disclosed to me before paying for the room. So one in the room it smelled of rotten food, the fridge was open and and the floor was wet. Most outlets in bathroom did not work. The room was dirty and bed covers had been burned by cigarets . Decided to just go to sleep. Loud noise of people fighting all night. Woke up early to the free breakfast , once downstairs the food was already put away. This was before 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KC business traveler
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 26, 2014

Not so great

Booked two rooms. One room had dirty sheets with cigarrette burns/holes. The other one the shower didn't work. Manager didn't really care or try to accomodate. Also seemed that the hotel had some long-term residents. Not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied mother
Business
wichita, kansas
Aug 5, 2013

unhappy

The room very small, mold in bathroom, son allergic to. was put in smoking room not a non-smoking, going to bed and turned back covers, sheets looked laid on and stains on, slept under top cover, didn't trust the sheets. Controls on AC broken could not regulate temperature. Put on 3rd floor, not convenient. Breakfast not very good, toast, cereal, juice, coffee only. Disappointed!!!!!!!!! Son 12, should have been free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top