$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

2 stars
View map of 4026 S. Arizona Avenue, 4026 S Arizona Avenue, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
great

awesome hotel... See full review

  • Edwin B.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Hidden Jewel

This our second stay we are always too tired and rushed to get home to Texas by the time we get to... See full review

  • Marriott friends
  • Oct 1, 2014
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this TownePlace Suites

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin is an extended stay hotel where you can experience real living. Balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Located just off of I-44 and US Business 71 we are the ideal location for your stay, whether in town for one-night or an extended-stay. We are home to many large businesses including Schaeffler/FAG Bearings, General Mills, Modine Manufacturing, Able Body Manufacturing, Eagle Picher, Tamko, CFI/Conway Trucking, Gestalt/Accenture, AT&T, Frito-Lay, Leggett & Platt, The Crossroads Industrial Park, Freeman Hospital, St. Johns Regional Medical Center, Missouri Southern State University, Ozark Christian College, Crowder College, Messenger College, Pentecostal Church of God Headquarters, Northeast Oklahoma Casinos including the brand new Down Stream Casino opening July 2008. All of these and more are conveniently located just minutes away.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edwin B.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

great

awesome hotel ..........................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson Graves
Business
Joplin, MO
Oct 20, 2014

TOWNEPLACE BEDS!!!

the bed was very uncomfortable...and a queen size at that. I would think that a suite hotel room, priced at over $100 would at least be a king size bed. It was super hard and my wife and I both tossed and turned both nights awaking unrested. I would've went to another hotel the second night if it wasn't for the cancellation fee that was more expensive than the room itself. The welcome desk staff was very welcoming and is the only reason I gave 4 stars. With the focus of a hotel stay mainly be sleeping and not a dishwasher or stove, I feel as if that's where the main or most of the focus would be. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marriott friends
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 1, 2014

Hidden Jewel

This our second stay we are always too tired and rushed to get home to Texas by the time we get to Joplin. Both my husband and I agree we would like to come back and stay a few days. We love the kitchenette and thoroughly enjoyed the new breakfast offered. They're attention to details on the breakfast i.e. cracked pepper, walnuts, raisins and picante no less was fabulous! Staff was great, wonderful greeting from Jina to us weary travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom critic
Business
Baxter Springs ks
Sep 1, 2014

Fun with friends

The room was very nice and the staff was super friendly. We really enjoyed spending time in the pool and on the patio visiting some friends. I loved the way they displayed local events on a chalkboard so you could see what attractions were going on. We traveled with five children and the room was very spacious we weren't crowded at all.Altogether one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STARBUCKS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary tired mom
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 11, 2014

summer visit

The room was nice, however very disappointed at breakfast. Breakfast was open from 6:30am to 9:30am, came at @8am and they did not replenish the food. There wasn't any "hot " food left. Had to get breakfast somewhere else. Overall, the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambspiel
Business
Joplin, MO
Jul 23, 2014

Very Happy!

My husband and I were just looking for a room in town to stay a night away while our son stayed with the grandparents. This was by far the nicest, most modern room in town for the price. We checked in around 8:30 and checked out around 9 the next morning, so we didn't stay long, but the front desk staff was wonderful. The lady working the desk intentionally put us on the top floor, saying there was a baseball team staying and she didn't want there to be noise above us. The room was really comfortable and modern (1bed queen suite). The bed was pretty firm, which isn't my personal preference, but everything else about the room was great. I think it was one of the only hotel rooms I've been in that didn't feel like a typical hotel, especially the bathroom. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Traveler MNWI
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 2, 2014

Great for the price

Had exactly what a small family needs while passing through town. Laundry facilities were great, room was fairly spacious, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrisdfw
Business
Dallas
Jun 10, 2014

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Hotel was new and clean My only complaint it the bed was to hard and to small. It was a queen bed but a short "same as full size" for a tall person your feet hang off the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to http://www.wildcatglades.audubon.org/ nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBens
Business
Missouri
Jun 9, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Great hotel. Very clean, and staff was very friendly. Stayed 3 nights, and everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new mom of many
Business
Rock Port mo
May 25, 2014

hurried family visits

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the last 5 months, we are working on adopting 3 two year olds and hold out visits at the hotel and the hotel staff are ALWAYS very accommodating and understanding and with breakfast is perfect for the little ones. Will continue to stay there. THANK YOU!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top