$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sleep Inn Joplin

2 stars
I-44 & SR 43 S., P.O. Box 2748, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Quick stopover

Staff was very friendly and room was small but met our needs. Close to casino too. See full review

  • Louisev6
  • Aug 16, 2011
did the job

room was clean. everything worked. they have NO elevator so more than a small bag can be cumbersome... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2011
The Sleep Inn offers free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms and Free Morning Meldley breakfast. All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, 27inch flat screen TV with HBO, and business desk. Interstate access. Full facilities complex with restaurant, travel store, laundromat, gas station, parking for buses, trucks and all size vehicles. Convenient to all attractions and businesses. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/stay. When using a GPS device or web map to locate the hotel, please use hotel's coordinates where possible: Latitude: 37.008297, Longitude: -94.550500. Please contact the hotel for additional directions prior to traveling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Joplin

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisev6
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Quick stopover

Staff was very friendly and room was small but met our needs. Close to casino too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
russellville ark
Jul 6, 2011

did the job

room was clean. everything worked. they have NO elevator so more than a small bag can be cumbersome up the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 29, 2011

One week stay in Joplin

I stayed in this hotel for a week and it is very basic. I ended up with a smoking room, and I'm a non-smoker. It wasn't miserable, but the whole floor definitely smelled like smoke and there was a LOT of nasty smoke buildup on the ceiling and on the sprinkler in my room. The bed was comfy. The shower was nice. The internet was good but spotty. There is coin-operated laundry on the second floor and it's located right off the interstate, so if you need to be close to the road, it's perfect. Little secret, it's less than 1 mile from Shoal Creek, which is a beautiful river in Joplin that you can swim in, take a float and a lawn chair and relax with a beer in the river. Very beautiful. Snotty demanding people won't like this hotel. Normal people will think it's fine, but will be ready to leave eventually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoal Creek is so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sergean Major
Business
Junction City, KS
Jun 29, 2009

recommended for handicapped

I am afraid I was chaged twice for Jun 26&27, I noticed the $168.16 was charged to my credit card, and upon check-out they charged by card again. Also I wanted a handicapped room and smoking, the only smoking rooms are on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. I am very disappointed in your service. Jim Pearson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go there if you have a disability.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top