$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin

3 stars
3128 East Hammons Blvd., 3128 East Hammons Blvd., Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Beat Expectations

The hotel was great. Large room with all amenities for a long-term stay. Hot breakfast was nice.... See full review

  • Joe14
  • Jul 7, 2014
Nice Getaway

Located right off the highway, this hotel chain is a nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • Rhys Up
  • Apr 23, 2013
Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin is the hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home. Our homelike surroundings invite you to experience the best service in Joplin. Ideally located just off I-44 next to the JQH Convention Center, we are the perfect location for your stay, whether in town for one-night or an extended-stay. Joplin is home to many large businesses including Leggett and Platt, Tamko, Eagle Picher, Conway Truckload CFI, General Mills, St. Johns Hospital, FAG Bearings, Freeman Hospital and Frito Lay, and we are just moments away from all of them! We are also within walking distance to family fun! Stay with us and play at "The Bridge", Joplin's newest and best entertainment/recreation center. The Downstream Casino, Precious Moments Chapel, and Sandstone Gardens are also located close to the hotel. Choose from our spacious King Studio Suite to our family size Two Bedroom suite and enjoy the comforts of home while having plenty of space. Full complimentary hot breakfast served daily.

Hotel Map

37.0509 -94.4769
Area served
Memorial Hall
Nearby airports
Joplin Regional Airport, (JLN), 5.00, MI, S; Springfield–Branson National Airport, (SGF), 70.00, MI, E; Tulsa International Airport, (TUL), 120.00, MI, W; Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport, (XNA), 62.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe14
Frisco, TX
Jul 7, 2014

Beat Expectations

The hotel was great. Large room with all amenities for a long-term stay. Hot breakfast was nice. Location was perfect after day of being on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddars restaurant shares a parking lot with this hotel.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhys Up
Topeka, KS
Apr 23, 2013

Nice Getaway

Located right off the highway, this hotel chain is a nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful and I have to admit, the room literally blew me away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 1, 2010

Great Overnight Stay

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We got the best service in a hotel "restaurant" at breakfast of any place we have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A number of satisfactory restaurants very close to the hotel but we tried out the Red Onion Cafe in downtown and were very pleased with it.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mansfield, MO
Oct 14, 2009

Wonderful Stay

We chose the hotel for its suites. It was very well equipped and comfortable. The staff were the most attentive and personable group I have ever had in my travels. We had an issue with keys working from outdoors, it was raining during our stay, but the desk addressed the issue immediately and were more upset about it than we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search