$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Motel 6 Joplin

1 star
3031 South Range Line Rd, I-44 at Range Line Road North, Exit #8-B, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
24 reviews
The stay in this motel

Everything is good, except the water from the sink is too weak to use. The shower is weak too but... See full review

  • TD Nguyen
  • Aug 11, 2014
One day pass by

Stay one night when in road trip, its ok stay one night See full review

  • Horace Zhichao
  • Sep 21, 2014
Motel 6 Joplin is located near Missouri Southern State University, Joplin Museum Complex, and Northpark Mall. All rooms have a modern look, Free Wi-Fi, and Mirco-Fridges. We offer an Outdoor pool, guest laundry facility convenience. Truckers Welcome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Joplin Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Red Lobster
Walking Distance.
Timberline
Walking Distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Joplin

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horace Zhichao
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Sep 21, 2014

One day pass by

Stay one night when in road trip, its ok stay one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD Nguyen
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 11, 2014

The stay in this motel

Everything is good, except the water from the sink is too weak to use. The shower is weak too but it's okay. But for the price you pay, you can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of four brats
Business
joplin mo
Jul 21, 2014

joplin local

def better since remodeled. clean.. staff nice and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kendt
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
May 13, 2014

travel stay

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. It was clean and neat and safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda and Kevin
Business
from St. Paul, MN
Jan 5, 2014

Joplin Motel 6

Just what we needed for a one night stay, would return if in the area. Newly remodeled, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CleanBoost
Business
Dallas
Aug 28, 2013

It is OK

The room had been updated/upgraded with a good functioning table with plugs right there, the flat screen was as good as any, didn't use frig or microwave....shower was a cleaver design and worked well. Sink updated/upgraded with a good design. The floor versus carpet is OK. What is needed? A mattress cover/pad. 2 inches of foam would make the bed better. I use the towels to soften the inner spring mattress. for my quick business overnights.......will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country girl 61
Business
SW Mo.
Aug 4, 2013

Family getaway

The room was really clean, beds were comfortable. Motel was easy to find. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I Hop close and so is Golden Corrral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Racecarmanjames
Business
Jefferson City, MO
Jul 22, 2013

Stay Somewhere Else

I am originally from Joplin and did not want to impose on family. I also did not feel that I needed to stay in something too nice because I was coming in so late and just needed a shower and a few hours of sleep. The hotel is recently remodeled but there were so many issues. The AC was not working, I had no towels and when I went to get some they only had 1 pool towel that was very stained. I did not realize it until I woke up but there was a huge stain on the bed sheet at shoulder height and I am not even sure what it was. That sheet should be thrown away for sure. The staff was not very accommodating and actually pretty rude. I will NEVER stay in a Motel 6 again even if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Picky Hotel Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 19, 2013

Icky

Just needed a place to lay our heads and shower. This place provided those, but was rough. The shower was tiny. My 6'3" co traveler didn't fit in it. There appeared to be dried human bodily fluids on the inner blanket. Not positive, but it may have fleas because I was bitten at least 10 times and he was bitten at least 30 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billyjoe41
Business
Doniphan, MO
Oct 28, 2012

Visiting to attend Grandson Soccer tournament

Had a comfortable night's rest and enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top