$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

2 stars
View map of 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
61 reviews
Weekend out of town

Room was very comfortable and extremely nice and clean for the price. See full review

  • David M.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Returning to Oklahoma

The stay was comfortable and the staff were very accommodating. See full review

  • Brittany w.
  • Jul 30, 2015
Near Downstream Casino, restaurants, Ozark Christian College and Missouri Southern State University, this Microtel Inn and Suites Joplin is conveniently situated off Interstate 44 and Highway 71. Enjoy modern amenities at affordable prices at this lodging with guest laundry services, seasonal pool, and complimentary large-vehicle parking. Wake up to a complimentary continental breakfast, and stay in touch with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable rooms include work desk and hairdryer. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
3.5 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$63
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$39
2.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$59
3.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$44
3.6 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$87
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$61
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$80
4.3 / 5 24 reviews
★★
$69
3.2 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caleb B.
Single
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great stay, great price

Great hotel for the price! I just stayed one night since I was traveling through and it was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is below average, but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wayne traveling man
Single
Joplin, Missouri
Jun 10, 2014

The name says it all, very small.

The room was clean, I think. A previous guest let some toiletries for me. Thin walls made it hard to sleep around 5 am. Televion channels weren't accurate. Very minimal all the way around. Disappointed in my stay in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bulls Fan Rob
Single
Frankfort, Illinois
Dec 8, 2013

conveneint stop

Economical, inexpensive. Clean enough for overnight stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "breakfast" is limited (cereal, biscuit, coffee, etc.) but Cracker Barrel is a short walk away. Applebys about a mile north eat-in or "to-go".

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delzzup
Single
Columbia MO
Jun 29, 2012

Just right for the price and length of stay!

I was just here for one night, but would have stayed another had my purpose kept me in Joplin longer. Convenient to the interstate and the main drag (Rangeline). Staff was friendly and check-in was easy. No coffee maker in room, but they kept coffee in the breakfast area 24/7. Breakfast was simple, cereal, breads, bagels, juices; however, there was also biscuits and gravy! The one queen room was small, yet quaint, with a window seat and a small closet, desk, night stand and drawers. The shower had GREAT pressure. I'd be comfortable for a week in it. I was right by the stairs but didn't hear anything all night. I WILL stay here again the next time I'm in town and may even check out the pool area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 26, 2011

Clean, Neat with Free Wifi, breakfast

Near from FWY. Room is rather small but very clean. It has laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 3, 2010

Basic and clean.

Hotel was basic and clean with free wi-fi and local calls, complementary breakfast. Hair dryer, but no shower caps. Good bed and linens. Staff pleasant and helpful. Location good for Joplin and local hospitals. For the price it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Kansas City, MO
May 3, 2010

Friendly Employees

I had a very late check in. When I finally arrived, the desk clerk was very friendly, informative, and quick. Perfect ending to a very long day. Breakfast the next morning was just right. Even though there was a softball team staying there, it was very quiet; in fact, didn't realize they were there until I went down to breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the Joplin area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joemoma
Single
det
Oct 12, 2009

orbitz cheep small rooms

the smallest room & bed ive ever paid to sleep at will not recomend or will not stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top