$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

2 stars
View map of 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
61 reviews
Weekend out of town

Room was very comfortable and extremely nice and clean for the price. See full review

  • David M.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great stay, great price

Great hotel for the price! I just stayed one night since I was traveling through and it was very... See full review

  • Caleb B.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin near the Northpark Mall. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 44, less than five miles from the Northpark Mall, the regions largest mall featuring more than 100 shops, six department stores and 10 restaurants. This Joplin, MO hotel is minutes from Crowder College, Missouri Southern State University MSSU, Powers Museum and the Civil War Museum, located in the nearby city of Carthage. The Joplin Regional Airport is seven miles away. Table Rock Lake and Roaring River State Park are 40 miles away. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is located near Route 66 as well as other area attractions including the Precious Moments Chapel only 14.6 miles and the George Washington Carver museum only 12.98 miles away. Several shops are nearby. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street, and Fazolis restaurant is next to the hotel. Guests of this Joplin, MO hotel will enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S., a seasonal pool-open from April through September and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a public computer with Internet access, computer hook-ups in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have cable television. Suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, and large work areas. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Bus and truck parking are available on the premises for added convenience. Whether traveling to the Joplin area for business or pleasure, stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you, and we're sure you'll experience exceptional service and affordable accommodations when you stay with us

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caleb B.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great stay, great price

Great hotel for the price! I just stayed one night since I was traveling through and it was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is below average, but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wayne traveling man
Business
Joplin, Missouri
Jun 10, 2014

The name says it all, very small.

The room was clean, I think. A previous guest let some toiletries for me. Thin walls made it hard to sleep around 5 am. Televion channels weren't accurate. Very minimal all the way around. Disappointed in my stay in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bulls Fan Rob
Business
Frankfort, Illinois
Dec 8, 2013

conveneint stop

Economical, inexpensive. Clean enough for overnight stopover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "breakfast" is limited (cereal, biscuit, coffee, etc.) but Cracker Barrel is a short walk away. Applebys about a mile north eat-in or "to-go".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delzzup
Business
Columbia MO
Jun 29, 2012

Just right for the price and length of stay!

I was just here for one night, but would have stayed another had my purpose kept me in Joplin longer. Convenient to the interstate and the main drag (Rangeline). Staff was friendly and check-in was easy. No coffee maker in room, but they kept coffee in the breakfast area 24/7. Breakfast was simple, cereal, breads, bagels, juices; however, there was also biscuits and gravy! The one queen room was small, yet quaint, with a window seat and a small closet, desk, night stand and drawers. The shower had GREAT pressure. I'd be comfortable for a week in it. I was right by the stairs but didn't hear anything all night. I WILL stay here again the next time I'm in town and may even check out the pool area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 26, 2011

Clean, Neat with Free Wifi, breakfast

Near from FWY. Room is rather small but very clean. It has laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 3, 2010

Basic and clean.

Hotel was basic and clean with free wi-fi and local calls, complementary breakfast. Hair dryer, but no shower caps. Good bed and linens. Staff pleasant and helpful. Location good for Joplin and local hospitals. For the price it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 3, 2010

Friendly Employees

I had a very late check in. When I finally arrived, the desk clerk was very friendly, informative, and quick. Perfect ending to a very long day. Breakfast the next morning was just right. Even though there was a softball team staying there, it was very quiet; in fact, didn't realize they were there until I went down to breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the Joplin area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joemoma
Business
det
Oct 12, 2009

orbitz cheep small rooms

the smallest room & bed ive ever paid to sleep at will not recomend or will not stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top