$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

2 stars
4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Business

Staff was very nice. Room was spotless. No elevator, but only stayed on second floor. Got there and... See full review

  • PCLA
  • Jul 25, 2013
great stay

we had a great time, clean room and great service. we will definitely stay again. See full review

  • RRT01
  • Apr 30, 2013
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin near the Northpark Mall. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 44, less than five miles from the Northpark Mall, the regions largest mall featuring more than 100 shops, six department stores and 10 restaurants. This Joplin, MO hotel is minutes from Crowder College, Missouri Southern State University MSSU, Powers Museum and the Civil War Museum, located in the nearby city of Carthage. The Joplin Regional Airport is seven miles away. Table Rock Lake and Roaring River State Park are 40 miles away. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is located near Route 66 as well as other area attractions including the Precious Moments Chapel only 14.6 miles and the George Washington Carver museum only 12.98 miles away. Several shops are nearby. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street, and Fazolis restaurant is next to the hotel. Guests of this Joplin, MO hotel will enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S., a seasonal pool-open from April through September and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a public computer with Internet access, computer hook-ups in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have cable television. Suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, and large work areas. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Bus and truck parking are available on the premises for added convenience. Whether traveling to the Joplin area for business or pleasure, stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you, and we're sure you'll experience exceptional service and affordable accommodations when you stay with us

Hotel Map

37.0434 -94.4797
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cbonus
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 3, 2012

Horrible Hotel

Thank God we only stayed one night. The outside of this hotel is very nice and well kept the inside however it was nothing to write home about. I know I book a cheap hotel for two adults but really! Here is my list of complaints. When the lights were out and the curtain closed the curtain looked as though it had been peppered with a machine gun. There were spills and chipping paint along with rust and mold in the bathroom. The towels were dingy and stained and there was a big black hair across the back of the shower wall not to mention the dirty bottom of the tub. When my friend pulled back the sheets on her bed to go to sleep we saw that the box springs didn't have a dust ruffle around it or any cover. It was stained with what appeared to be blood. I didn't look at mine, I didn't want to know. There was also some big dark stain on the backside of her bedspread too. The TV was hard to use the remote with as it was high in a corner above the closet and you had to hold the remote above the closet to get it to work. Lots of stains on the carpet. Lots of dirt and dust around. This hotel needs a lot of upgrade and TLC. Oh yes...we had a light burned out and asked for it to be replaced and were told that she didn't know where the light bulbs were and if she could find them she would change it...never changed. My overall opinion is if you want a cheap hotel and don't care about cleanliness this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aric
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 4, 2010

Standard property

Standard property with great location and average prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okla. City, Ok
Jul 20, 2010

Estes Jackson

Five star with 2 star rate. The people that down grade this motel needs to pay more to get what they need. My purpose of travel met all my needs. The review of some made m thank twice. However, it was clean, friendly staff, clean bathroom and good food and a very good location to all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Close to main drag

Microtel Joplin was a clean tidy little place. Our room was a liitle small, but had a nice sized bath room. It is off the main drag, which is the way I like it, yet it was less than 5 minutes to any other type busines you may need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top