$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

2 stars
View map of 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
business trip

Good hotel comfortable bed bad breakfast selection ended up just leaving and eating somewhere else.... See full review

  • Matthew D.
  • Dec 29, 2014
business trip

Good hotel comfortable bed bad breakfast selection ended up just leaving and eating somewhere else.... See full review

  • Matthew D.
  • Dec 16, 2014
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin near the Northpark Mall. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 44, less than five miles from the Northpark Mall, the regions largest mall featuring more than 100 shops, six department stores and 10 restaurants. This Joplin, MO hotel is minutes from Crowder College, Missouri Southern State University MSSU, Powers Museum and the Civil War Museum, located in the nearby city of Carthage. The Joplin Regional Airport is seven miles away. Table Rock Lake and Roaring River State Park are 40 miles away. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is located near Route 66 as well as other area attractions including the Precious Moments Chapel only 14.6 miles and the George Washington Carver museum only 12.98 miles away. Several shops are nearby. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street, and Fazolis restaurant is next to the hotel. Guests of this Joplin, MO hotel will enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S., a seasonal pool-open from April through September and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a public computer with Internet access, computer hook-ups in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have cable television. Suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, and large work areas. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Bus and truck parking are available on the premises for added convenience. Whether traveling to the Joplin area for business or pleasure, stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you, and we're sure you'll experience exceptional service and affordable accommodations when you stay with us

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rahrah Risten
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2014

Good bang for your buck

I enjoyed the stay here. It was clean and comfortable. Small and cozy. Great value for the price. I never made it up in time to check out the breakfast but we enjoyed this affordable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book Online! The check in and out was super simple!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quiltingrn
Business
Joplin MO
Jan 5, 2013

Hit the hay

Adequate room. Bed comfortable. Clean, but not super clean. Reasonable with deal. Not sure I would have considered it a reasonable at full retail price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mwdb
Business
Joplin, MO
Jul 30, 2012

great for a night away

it was nice!!!! had a great experience, atmosphere was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr n Mrs
Business
Missouri, USA
Apr 8, 2012

We were not alone

There were four legged visitors of the pest variety that were not invited to stay with us, but did anyway. There were several of multiple sizes which means that it wasn't a freak thing when we saw them. After we got home and unpacked we had one in our luggage. Needless to say, we were less than thrilled. On top of the pest issue, the carpet smelled and was stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maizee
Business
Blue Eye, MO, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Pet Friendly

We like to stay here because it is pet friendly and has an indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maizee
Business
Blue Eye, MO, USA
Dec 18, 2011

convenient pet friendly

We always stay here because it's clean, good value and pet friendly. We enjoy the indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyBug 101
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 27, 2011

Holiday Express for less $$$

Clean Quiet - a little old had some minor cosmetic wear. But the size (1 room 2 Queen Beds)was about the same as the last Holiday Inn Express we stayed in this was good quality for less price. The only thing we missed was the coffee pot - but coffee was available in the snack area. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eating places - from drive through to sitdown dining very close as was shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danelover
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 6, 2010

Nice stop

Checking in & out was very speedy. Just needed a nice clean, quiet place on our last leg of our trip from Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HalfWay
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 11, 2009

Clean and simple

Very clean and simple hotel right off the highway. Perfect for a one-night stay, and very affordable. Also, pet friendly, which was a requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana MO
Oct 12, 2009

Not a great place.

Sheets were worn, towels were small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top