$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

2 stars
View map of 4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okla. City, Ok
Jul 20, 2010

Estes Jackson

Five star with 2 star rate. The people that down grade this motel needs to pay more to get what they need. My purpose of travel met all my needs. The review of some made m thank twice. However, it was clean, friendly staff, clean bathroom and good food and a very good location to all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
883ridr
Business
Kansas City MO
Jun 26, 2010

Good stay, good service

Thought hotel was worth the money. Road access was good if one checks map... connection with other roads can keep you out of traffic. Room sort of small but well thought-out floor plan including window seat and closet space make up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has a Fazoli's Italian Food adjacent to parking lot.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danelover
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 6, 2010

Nice stop

Checking in & out was very speedy. Just needed a nice clean, quiet place on our last leg of our trip from Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
May 3, 2010

Friendly Employees

I had a very late check in. When I finally arrived, the desk clerk was very friendly, informative, and quick. Perfect ending to a very long day. Breakfast the next morning was just right. Even though there was a softball team staying there, it was very quiet; in fact, didn't realize they were there until I went down to breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the Joplin area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HalfWay
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 11, 2009

Clean and simple

Very clean and simple hotel right off the highway. Perfect for a one-night stay, and very affordable. Also, pet friendly, which was a requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana MO
Oct 12, 2009

Not a great place.

Sheets were worn, towels were small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joemoma
Business
det
Oct 12, 2009

orbitz cheep small rooms

the smallest room & bed ive ever paid to sleep at will not recomend or will not stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo, Colorado
Oct 8, 2009

MICRO is Right...the least of everything

This was my worst experience in MANY years. It was SO dirty. Shaving cream and hair stuck in sink! All surfaces stained. No elevator. Had to drag all luggage up two flights of stairs. Stinky, small and unfriendly, unhelpful staff. I give this one a BIG zero!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay at Microtel. EVER!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hewitt TX
Sep 28, 2009

Good value

Nice value, conveniently located. Room was small but clean, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Odysey
Business
Joplin, Missouri
Sep 22, 2009

Relaxing Stay

Needed a good night's sleep after a long day. Suite room, with hide-a-bed sofa was very nice, clean and quiet. Started the next day well rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top