$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

2 stars
4101 Richard Joseph Blvd, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Business

Staff was very nice. Room was spotless. No elevator, but only stayed on second floor. Got there and... See full review

  • PCLA
  • Jul 25, 2013
great stay

we had a great time, clean room and great service. we will definitely stay again. See full review

  • RRT01
  • Apr 30, 2013
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin near the Northpark Mall. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 44, less than five miles from the Northpark Mall, the regions largest mall featuring more than 100 shops, six department stores and 10 restaurants. This Joplin, MO hotel is minutes from Crowder College, Missouri Southern State University MSSU, Powers Museum and the Civil War Museum, located in the nearby city of Carthage. The Joplin Regional Airport is seven miles away. Table Rock Lake and Roaring River State Park are 40 miles away. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel is located near Route 66 as well as other area attractions including the Precious Moments Chapel only 14.6 miles and the George Washington Carver museum only 12.98 miles away. Several shops are nearby. A variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel restaurant is across the street, and Fazolis restaurant is next to the hotel. Guests of this Joplin, MO hotel will enjoy amenities like free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S., a seasonal pool-open from April through September and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a public computer with Internet access, computer hook-ups in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have cable television. Suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, and large work areas. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Bus and truck parking are available on the premises for added convenience. Whether traveling to the Joplin area for business or pleasure, stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin hotel. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you, and we're sure you'll experience exceptional service and affordable accommodations when you stay with us

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delzzup
Business
Columbia MO
Jun 29, 2012

Just right for the price and length of stay!

I was just here for one night, but would have stayed another had my purpose kept me in Joplin longer. Convenient to the interstate and the main drag (Rangeline). Staff was friendly and check-in was easy. No coffee maker in room, but they kept coffee in the breakfast area 24/7. Breakfast was simple, cereal, breads, bagels, juices; however, there was also biscuits and gravy! The one queen room was small, yet quaint, with a window seat and a small closet, desk, night stand and drawers. The shower had GREAT pressure. I'd be comfortable for a week in it. I was right by the stairs but didn't hear anything all night. I WILL stay here again the next time I'm in town and may even check out the pool area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
off2h2oski
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Nice, Basic Hotel

An overall good value for the money. Clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of hot water and water pressure. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access to local highways and dining. Only downside: REALLY thin walls. The guy snoring in the next room was literally drowning out my TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rib Crib: Tuesday nights are all-you-can-eat ribs and sides for $11.99. I think I gained 10 lbs. in one setting. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr n Mrs
Business
Missouri, USA
Apr 8, 2012

We were not alone

There were four legged visitors of the pest variety that were not invited to stay with us, but did anyway. There were several of multiple sizes which means that it wasn't a freak thing when we saw them. After we got home and unpacked we had one in our luggage. Needless to say, we were less than thrilled. On top of the pest issue, the carpet smelled and was stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NurseShell
Business
Missouri, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Just Ok

Clean rooms, needs updating/painting. Noise kept us awake late and awoke us several times during the night. Unable to find a WIFI signal anywhere. Continental Breakfast is nice, but ends at 9am sharp, so don't sleep in if you are planning to eat. With a special discounted rate the room was probably worth the money. But at the regular hotel price--definitely not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maizee
Business
Blue Eye, MO, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Pet Friendly

We like to stay here because it is pet friendly and has an indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maizee
Business
Blue Eye, MO, USA
Dec 18, 2011

convenient pet friendly

We always stay here because it's clean, good value and pet friendly. We enjoy the indoor pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kapt
Business
Arkansas, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Ok just for a place to lay down

it works just fine for a place to just sleep in. Couldn't spend much time in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MO
May 21, 2011

Good value

We stayed there to go to our daughter's graduation. The room had modern updates: good white comforters, a nice window seat to read, a round shower curtain rod, and updated sink. The breakfast was good, especially the biscuits and gravy and muffins. It had cable and a good indoor pool, and there was internet on the computer for use in the lobby. I would stay there again! There was also a convenient washer & dryer for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyBug 101
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 27, 2011

Holiday Express for less $$$

Clean Quiet - a little old had some minor cosmetic wear. But the size (1 room 2 Queen Beds)was about the same as the last Holiday Inn Express we stayed in this was good quality for less price. The only thing we missed was the coffee pot - but coffee was available in the snack area. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eating places - from drive through to sitdown dining very close as was shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Feb 21, 2011

Great Location

2 restaurants within walking distance. Many more very close in the heavier traffic area on Saturdays. Pool was very nice for a little indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top