$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

3 stars
View map of 3615 Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Overnight Return Trip

The hotel was fairly nice in the inside. My room was a decent size, and there were nice amenities... See full review

  • KGupta
  • Aug 21, 2014
very friendly

great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel. great- was there for one day and... See full review

  • showtime2
  • May 11, 2014
Enjoy One of the Only Full-Service Hotels in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests do not have to go far to see all that Joplin has to offer. The prime location of the Holiday Inn® Joplin - I-44 & US 71 hotel and convention center makes it the ideal place to stay for every traveler, whether here on business or pleasure or just passing through Joplin, Missouri. The hotel's facilities and services are perfect for every corporate traveler. Our flexible meeting space has more than 15,000 sq ft of available space for 10 to 750 guests. Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel makes it easy to check in with work. We're conveniently located near Conway Truckload, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Tamko, St. Johns and Freeman Hospitals. History and excitement surround us in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests can learn about the life's work of an American pioneer at the George Washington Carver National Monument. You can try your hand at golf and gambling at the Downstream Casino. The kids always love a trip to Precious Moments Park. Our pet-friendly facilities are the best in Joplin, Missouri. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and sundeck are all waiting to help you relax after a long day. Choose between the Stone Creek Grille for exquisite dining here in the hotel. Our experience staff makes each valued guest feel at home every day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Stone Creek Grille
For great onsite dining and cocktails, enjoy the stunning atrium setting of the Stone Creek Grille. Dine on succulent Certified Angus Beef for dinner or, for lighter fare, try our delicious salads, sandwiches, and desserts. Open for breakfast, dinner, and
The Olive Garden
Located within walking distance of the hotel. Italian.
Cracker Barrel
Groups and buses welcome.
Cheddar's
American Casual
Stone Creek Bar & Grille
Relax and enjoy your favorite drinks and great casual dining cuisine in the Stone Creek Grille. The grille offers full dinner service every night.
Outback Steak House
Located within walking distance from hotel.
Stone Creek Bar & Grille
Enjoy a nightcap with a friend, catch up with family or close a big deal over drinks at the Stone Creek Grille Bar. The perfect way to end the day, the lounge includes a full dinner menu and has large-screen TVs, you won't miss a moment of the big game.
Cheddars
Relaxing, bar and eatery located a block from the Holiday Inn. Family friendly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Very satisfiable

The Holiday Inn Joplin was very nice. I have no complaints about the place. It was comfortable, had dining options, and a nice pool and hot tub. The fitness center was also more than adequate and everything seemed to have been kept clean. We did not do anything around the hotel so I can not tell what the surroundings have to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGupta
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Aug 21, 2014

Overnight Return Trip

The hotel was fairly nice in the inside. My room was a decent size, and there were nice amenities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babegildersleeve
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 25, 2014

Works for business

Friendly staff. Lots of families staying when I was there, but not a problem. I don't like the pillows, and the vent in the bathroom was so poor that I had to wait more than 40 minutes after my shower before I could see in the mirror. Clearly not designed for a woman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
showtime2
Business
joplin, mo
May 11, 2014

very friendly

great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel. great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel. great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texterri
Business
Bee Cave, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

Great stay

I was just there to take a shower and sleep. Felt safe and comfortable. Good location. Had to leave super early. Was breakfast provided?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheesehead Jeff
Business
Fort Atkinson Wi.
Nov 11, 2013

great overnight stay

The hotel was very nice for the price. My only concern would be cleanliness of the floors in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn in travel mode
Business
Spfld Il
Jun 29, 2013

One night stay.

Would use again. Clean and nice. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn Book Author
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2013

Perfectly happy!

I reserved a suite because I knew I would be entertaining family, and it worked out just great. Everything went smoothly, and the food in the restaurant was a real plus. Far above what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Branson, MO
Dec 13, 2010

easy to find and a good stay

We had absolutely no problems. The people that worked there were nice. It was comfortable, clean and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The downstream casino is only 10 minutes down the highway! Awesome location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 5, 2010

Good location, good price

Nice central location, lots of places to eat and things to do nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownwood texas
May 10, 2010

Holiday Inn Joplin Missiouri

Relaxed and enjoyed the scenery,Nothing was missing . it was a very nice place to . I would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top