$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

3 stars
3615 Range Line Rd, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfectly happy!

I reserved a suite because I knew I would be entertaining family, and it worked out just great.... See full review

  • Kathryn Book Author
  • Jun 19, 2013
very friendly

great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel. great- was there for one day and... See full review

  • showtime2
  • May 11, 2014
Enjoy One of the Only Full-Service Hotels in Joplin, MO Our hotel's guests do not have to go far to see all that Joplin has to offer. The prime location of the Holiday Inn® Joplin - I-44 & US 71 hotel and convention center makes it the ideal place to stay for every traveler, whether here on business or pleasure or just passing through Joplin, Missouri. The hotel's facilities and services are perfect for every corporate traveler. Our flexible meeting space has more than 50,000 sq ft of available space for 10 to 3,000 guests. Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel makes it easy to check in with work. We're conveniently located near Conway Truckload, General Mills, Eagle Picher, Tamko, St. Johns and Freeman Hospitals. History and excitement surround us in Joplin, MO. Our hotel's guests can learn about the life's work of an American pioneer at the George Washington Carver National Monument. You can try your hand at golf and gambling at the Downstream Casino. The kids always love a trip to Precious Moments Park. Our pet-friendly facilities are the best in Joplin, Missouri. The hotel's guests can unwind in the Crystal Waters Day Spa while their kids play in the game room. An indoor pool, outdoor pool, and sundeck are all waiting to help you relax after a long day. Choose between the Stone Creek Grille for exquisite dining here in the hotel. Our experience staff makes each valued guest feel at home every day.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.0506 -94.4784
Nearby airports
Springfield Airport, (sgf), 60.00, MI; Joplin Regional Airport, (JLN), 8.00, MI; Tulsa International Airport, (tul), 110.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Stone Creek Grille
For great onsite dining and cocktails, enjoy the stunning atrium setting of the Stone Creek Grille. Dine on succulent Certified Angus Beef for dinner or, for lighter fare, try our delicious salads, sandwiches, and desserts. Open for breakfast, dinner, and
The Olive Garden
Located within walking distance of the hotel. Italian.
Cracker Barrel
Groups and buses welcome.
Cheddar's
American Casual
Stone Creek Bar & Grille
Relax and enjoy your favorite drinks and great casual dining cuisine in the Stone Creek Grille. The grille offers full dinner service every night.
Outback Steak House
Located within walking distance from hotel.
Stone Creek Bar & Grille
Enjoy a nightcap with a friend, catch up with family or close a big deal over drinks at the Stone Creek Grille Bar. The perfect way to end the day, the lounge includes a full dinner menu and has large-screen TVs, you won't miss a moment of the big game.
Cheggars
Relaxing, bar and eatery located a block from the Holiday Inn. Family friendly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
showtime2
Business
joplin, mo
May 11, 2014

very friendly

great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel. great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel. great- was there for one day and night seems like a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

highways

Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texterri
Business
Bee Cave, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

Great stay

I was just there to take a shower and sleep. Felt safe and comfortable. Good location. Had to leave super early. Was breakfast provided?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheesehead Jeff
Fort Atkinson Wi.
Nov 11, 2013

great overnight stay

The hotel was very nice for the price. My only concern would be cleanliness of the floors in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn in travel mode
Spfld Il
Jun 29, 2013

One night stay.

Would use again. Clean and nice. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathryn Book Author
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2013

Perfectly happy!

I reserved a suite because I knew I would be entertaining family, and it worked out just great. Everything went smoothly, and the food in the restaurant was a real plus. Far above what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Branson, MO
Dec 13, 2010

easy to find and a good stay

We had absolutely no problems. The people that worked there were nice. It was comfortable, clean and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The downstream casino is only 10 minutes down the highway! Awesome location.

Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Branson, MO
Dec 13, 2010

easy to find and a good stay

We had absolutely no problems. The people that worked there were nice. It was comfortable, clean and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The downstream casino is only 10 minutes down the highway! Awesome location.

Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jul 5, 2010

Good location, good price

Nice central location, lots of places to eat and things to do nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brownwood texas
May 10, 2010

Holiday Inn Joplin Missiouri

Relaxed and enjoyed the scenery,Nothing was missing . it was a very nice place to . I would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn JOPLIN-I-44 & US 71

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brownwood texas
May 10, 2010

Holiday Inn Joplin Missiouri

Relaxed and enjoyed the scenery,Nothing was missing . it was a very nice place to . I would recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top