$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin

2 stars
3301 South Range Line Road, 3301 South Range Line Road, Joplin, MO 64804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
3 reviews
great nights stay

Perfect spot after 10 hours of traveling and near everything we needed and wanted for the night See full review

  • sandies getaway
  • Apr 29, 2013
Very Impressed

All good, the staff and the room. We plan to make it our check in place when we visit Joplin. See full review

  • blue scooter
  • Dec 12, 2011
The Joplin Fairfield Inn by Marriott is located near the cross-section of Interstate 44 and Business 71 in the heart of the Midwest's Four-States area just off Route 66. Originating from an early mining town, Joplin has grown to become the third largest metropolitan area in Missouri. With over 120 restaurants and several entertainment options in the area, the Fairfield Inn by Marriott of Joplin is the perfect lodging choice when traveling through or visiting the area. Missouri Southern State University, Ozark Christian College, Crowder College, and Messenger College are all just minutes away in our welcoming city. We are also home to many large businesses including Leggett and Platt, Tamko, Eagle Picher, CFI, General Mills, and much more! Here for leisure? Be sure to ask us about the area's scenic Natural Falls, check out the mysterious Spook Light, or attend a concert or fight at one of the Four State's casinos. Get the day started with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast!

Hotel Map

37.0536 -94.4784
Area served
Joplin
Nearby airports
Joplin Regional Airport, (JLN), 10.00, MI, SE; Tulsa International Airport, (TUL), 110.00, MI, NE; Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport, (XNA), 65.00, MI, N; Springfield–Branson National Airport, (SGF), 70.00, MI, W
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, TX
Jun 17, 2009

The Good and the Bad

Overall the hotel was decent however it was somewhat of a nusiance in that the cable TV did not work correctly. There were channels that did not come in at all. We called the front desk and they said they already knew about it and that it had been out for about three days. Also, they had a lot of remodeling going on so access to the rooms was not easily accessible. On the flip side I did enjoy the beds. They were very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandies getaway
columbus ohio
Apr 29, 2013

great nights stay

Perfect spot after 10 hours of traveling and near everything we needed and wanted for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great time together with family & friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blue scooter
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Very Impressed

All good, the staff and the room. We plan to make it our check in place when we visit Joplin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, TX
Jun 17, 2009

The Good and the Bad

Overall the hotel was decent however it was somewhat of a nusiance in that the cable TV did not work correctly. There were channels that did not come in at all. We called the front desk and they said they already knew about it and that it had been out for about three days. Also, they had a lot of remodeling going on so access to the rooms was not easily accessible. On the flip side I did enjoy the beds. They were very comfortable and provided a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top