$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Days Inn Joplin

2 stars
View map of 3500 Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
They saved my marriage!

I left my wedding ring on the nightstand and the prompt call from the desk only cost me a short... See full review

  • Skylark16
  • Nov 11, 2014
short stay

All was great..worth the $. Bathroom fan was loud and couldn't turn on light without it. Would stay... See full review

  • Marjor4
  • Jul 12, 2014
* Days Inn Joplin located on I 44 exit 8B * Wireless High Speed Internet * Hot Breakfast with fresh waffles, sausages, eggs, biscuits and gravy and 20 plus items. * Cable with 58 channels and three HBO channels * Micro fridge, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker in all rooms. * Meeting room available capacity up to 50 people. * Non-Smoking Rooms Available * Outdoor Pool Seasonal * Restaurants Adjacent * Pets allowed with permission and 10.00 dollar charge * Missouri Southern State University 3 1/2 miles * John Q Hammons Trade Center .25 miles * Precious Moments Chapel and Convention Center 20 miles

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Joplin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Joplin

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skylark16
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 11, 2014

They saved my marriage!

I left my wedding ring on the nightstand and the prompt call from the desk only cost me a short return drive to the hotel and saved a lot hassle and explaining! The room was comfortable and clean, the location was easy to find, the hot breakfast was a nice addition (although the eggs were not tasty at all) and the price was good. I definitely recommend the Days Inn in Joplin, MO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sarahjo
Business
Wichita ks
Sep 8, 2014

ant problem & horrible house keepers

The breakfast area was literally crawling with ants, from the tongs to grab a bagel to my napkin at my table. And the bathtub in our room was so unsanitary i decided to skip my shower. And we requested a late check out when we got in, the lady at the desk said no problem. Which would have made our check out time noon. At 11 the house keepers were at our door basically calling us liars and telling us check out is at 11. We tried to explain the situation to them but they said we were wrong, so we threw our things together as quickly as we could and checked out. The lady at the front desk apologized for them, but we still felt wronged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skydive Chicago
Business
Chicago
Aug 26, 2014

Comfortable Stay

This location was easy to find. It was clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was the fact that to get to the ice machine I had to pass through a section with the smoking rooms. I have to admit that even as a former smoker the odor that hall was almost more than I can bear. I’m glad we didn’t select a smoking room for the savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlonthefly
Business
Kansas City
Aug 24, 2014

Look out when reserve online

I made an online reservation for a non-smoking room. When I arrived, I was informed that the reservation was for a smoking room. The clerk said the room could not be changed, but would locate us on the end of the hall. The hallways were separated by a glass door. The hallway reeked of smoke, but the room not so much. The next day when I unpacked, all the clothes in my bag reeked of smoke. There was also a cigarette butt underneath the table in the room and a wad of chewing gum on the bathroom floor by the tub. Pretty sure the floors are not cleaned regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

convenience store next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob Sell
Business
Coto de Caza, CA
Jul 20, 2014

Horrible hotel

Run down and disgustingly filthy. Many Roma occupied by local vagrants. Not a comfortable stay at all. Days Inn should look into this poorly run facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marjor4
Business
Arkansas
Jul 12, 2014

short stay

All was great..worth the $. Bathroom fan was loud and couldn't turn on light without it. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station pretty much in parking lot..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana kittens
Business
San Antonio Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Overnight stay.

Very clean. Good breakfast . Easy check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camero driven
Business
Joplin MO
Jun 2, 2014

Road trip

Nice. What we expected. Liked that Schlotzsky's was very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
out of town working nurse
Business
Missouri
Jan 14, 2014

average but clean

Nice decor especially large tvs in rooms. Only negative is the beds seem small and are a little hard. Also bathrooms are small and the bathroom fan is excessively loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Joplin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman Jay
Business
Amarillo, Texas
Sep 3, 2013

Great place to getaway

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite. Pool and yard were kept up very well and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Joplin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top