$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3 stars
3508 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for... See full review

  • Kiano M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to try their full breakfast. The... See full review

  • Elbee417
  • Jun 27, 2014
Stay at this recently renovated Joplin hotel in Missouri ideally situated at the crossroads of Interstate 44 and US Highway 71. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites is conveniently located with easy access to the John Q. Hammonds Convention Center and Missouri Southern State University. Hotel guests will have access to casinos and nearby major lakes at the edge of the Ozark Mountain region. Each spacious, well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and free long distance calling. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn offers business guest rooms and family rooms with access to exercise facilities, outdoor swimming pool and photocopy services. Small pets are allowed for a fee. Complimentary full breakfast is served each morning. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while in Joplin. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2NDRMSOFABD,HIBOYDRSR,MICRFG,MBLVAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,2ND BED SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,LARGE RM,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, open for: breakfast, open 24 hours
Steak n' Shake
Across the street from Steak n' Shake, hamburgers, 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Marketplace
.2 mile(s) from Marketplace, American, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Ruby Tuesday
.2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Bob Evans
Across the street from Bob Evans, family, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Country Kitchen
Adjacent to Country Kitchen, family restaurant, open 24 hours
McDonald's
.3 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
.2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elbee417
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 27, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to try their full breakfast. The room was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of bed. I wish they would serve breakfast just an hour longer at more hotels. The room was incredibly clean. It had everything for a pleasant stay. Refrigerator, microwave, full size ironing board and iron. The ac wasn't too noisy. The water pressure was good in the shower. The pool was rather small but nice and the water felt great. The casinos were within reasonable distance. We went to two different casinos. We didn't win anything to speak of but had fun trying to win. It was just a relaxing fun time and kudos to Joplin for bouncing back from the the devastation left by the tornado in May of 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a casino magazine in the hotel lobby. There is information about each casino and money saving coupons. A mid-week stay is best, the motel rates are better and the the casino offer specials on gambling and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starv'n Marvin
Business
Yankton, SD
Jun 16, 2014

2014 Vacation

Had to call the front desk as someone kept trying to get into our room. After I called the front desk, the issue stopped. I'm wondering if our room key was issued to another party. Thank goodness I had the door dead-bolted! Otherwise, our stay was uneventful and met our needs. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riccon
Business
mesa az
Feb 26, 2014

nice room

Nice room the cleaning was not always what you expect from bw hotels. The breakfast was ok and the front desk people where nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

great get away

the best western oasis inn & suites in joplin, mo. was a great time for me and my husband to reconect. the room was very clean. the coffee pot in the room was great. we really enjoyed the pool. we liked that some of the restaurants delived to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2007

Good Value

We found this to be a nice clean motel with reasonable room rates on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top