$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3 stars
3508 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
We were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to try their full breakfast. The... See full review

  • Elbee417
  • Jun 27, 2014
Short stay

Have stayed here before the remodeling,new rooms are up to date vanity was very classy .The front... See full review

  • snekey
  • Apr 26, 2014
Stay at this recently renovated Joplin hotel in Missouri ideally situated at the crossroads of Interstate 44 and US Highway 71. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites is conveniently located with easy access to the John Q. Hammonds Convention Center and Missouri Southern State University. Hotel guests will have access to casinos and nearby major lakes at the edge of the Ozark Mountain region. Each spacious, well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and free long distance calling. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn offers business guest rooms and family rooms with access to exercise facilities, outdoor swimming pool and photocopy services. Small pets are allowed for a fee. Complimentary full breakfast is served each morning. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while in Joplin. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2NDRMSOFABD,HIBOYDRSR,MICRFG,MBLVAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,2ND BED SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,LARGE RM,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
.2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Steak n' Shake
Across the street from Steak n' Shake, hamburgers, 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, open for: breakfast, open 24 hours
Bob Evans
Across the street from Bob Evans, family, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Ruby Tuesday
.2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Country Kitchen
Adjacent to Country Kitchen, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Olive Garden
Across the street from Olive Garden, Italian, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Applebee's
.4 mile(s) from Applebee's, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's, family restaurant, open 24 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie Truong
Business
Ohio
Aug 12, 2014

Bad experience

I read the review very carefully before I booked this hotel, but I think the reviews are fake. I checked in around 4pm (check in time 3pm) but the room was not available yet, after waiting we got our room, but before we got in the room, the service lady told us that the room was given to someone else. The way to get in the room is very dirty and uncomfortable. The room was ok, not really clean, a lot of flies got into the room when we open the door to go out or get in the room, I saw cockroachs on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a guy on the road
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 17, 2012

Decent overnight stay on a long road trip; good breakfast

Decent place for an overnight on a long road trip. Not plush or posh, but clean enough and comfy enough. The staff were friendly, which was welcome. The big surprise was breakfast. Typically, "breakfast" at these kind of places is just continental -- cereal, breads, doughnuts, juice. This place had that, but it also had some cooked things -- scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy (with real sausage in it! You know you're in the South when...) I need some protein in breakfast, so it was really welcome to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnnnnn
Business
mo
Jul 9, 2012

Stayed a couple nights

Stayed a couple nights while visiting family. Average breakfast, clean rooms. No Problems. Didn't spend very much time at the hotel. Just needed a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riccon
Business
mesa az
Feb 4, 2014

ok

some problems when we first arrived in the end we worked out those except we ordered a handicapped room and the room had problems. so we were moved to a non handicapped room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riccon
Business
mesa az
Feb 26, 2014

nice room

Nice room the cleaning was not always what you expect from bw hotels. The breakfast was ok and the front desk people where nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Great business amenities

The room was very small , the bathroom was extremely small for the price. The location was good, it was close to a variety of restraunts. The staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants a short walk from this property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskogee OK U.S.A
Sep 7, 2009

Expected more

We stay in Hotels alot, this is not by far the worst. I did laundry for free, just bring your own soap, while the kids exercised. The washers were small and the dryers were not drying well but we were fine. Wish there was a refridgerator to keep the baby's milk in. We are not picky as long as its clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There was an amusement park we went to on Route 66. It was cheap and there was no crowd on a holiday weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntley, IL
Jul 16, 2009

Mixed bag

I was surprise to see all the rooms had outdoor entrances. It did make moving our lugage easy. The door had a dead bolt which didn't work. The continental breakfast was only fair. They only had 3 tables, but that did seem to be enough.... There was a Waffle House right next to it. Beds were firm. Staff were friedly. It was about what you would expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House, others are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving Forward Traveller
Business
Northern California
Aug 7, 2014

Not Quite What I Expected

I was expecting a clean, quiet, non smoking room for me to rest as I was here for my father-in-law's funeral. My problem was I was in a former smoking room that still smelled strongly of cigarettes. I knew I was going to end up smelling that way. The other options were next door or near the pool where teenagers were playing. Since it was nearly 10pm I kept the room. During my 2 night stay. I killed either a cockroach or water bug that was on the wall. I could hear fairly well the conversation that was next door. The food was good. The employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay mama
Business
Joplin Missouri
Jun 1, 2014

Great beds!

The hotel had friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice place to rest after a long day on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top