$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3 stars
3508 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
We were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to try their full breakfast. The... See full review

  • Elbee417
  • Jun 27, 2014
Short stay

Have stayed here before the remodeling,new rooms are up to date vanity was very classy .The front... See full review

  • snekey
  • Apr 26, 2014
Stay at this recently renovated Joplin hotel in Missouri ideally situated at the crossroads of Interstate 44 and US Highway 71. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites is conveniently located with easy access to the John Q. Hammonds Convention Center and Missouri Southern State University. Hotel guests will have access to casinos and nearby major lakes at the edge of the Ozark Mountain region. Each spacious, well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and free long distance calling. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn offers business guest rooms and family rooms with access to exercise facilities, outdoor swimming pool and photocopy services. Small pets are allowed for a fee. Complimentary full breakfast is served each morning. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while in Joplin. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites!

Hotel Map

37.0281 -94.4792
Area served
Carthage, Pittsburgh,, Springfield
Nearby airports
(JLN), 8.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2NDRMSOFABD,HIBOYDRSR,MICRFG,MBLVAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,2ND BED SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,LARGE RM,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,CORNER JETTED TUB IN BEDRM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, open for: breakfast, open 24 hours
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Red Lobster
.2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Applebee's
.4 mile(s) from Applebee's, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Marketplace
.2 mile(s) from Marketplace, American, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Steak n' Shake
Across the street from Steak n' Shake, hamburgers, 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
Country Kitchen
Adjacent to Country Kitchen, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Ruby Tuesday
.2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Bob Evans
Across the street from Bob Evans, family, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

Good Value

We found this to be a nice clean motel with reasonable room rates on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryRetiredteach
Business
Paola, KS
Aug 15, 2014

Stairs!!!

This was a nice hotel for the cost. However, if you are staying on the second or third floor, please know there is no elevator. We had reserved the king suite with the jet tub, and it was very nice. I was staying in the hotel while my husband was working so I stayed in the room most of the time. However, there was no sofa, so sitting on the bed for two days wasn't good for my bad back, as the stairs were not good for my bad knee!!! The pool was nice and open 24 hours, and the rest of the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of restaurants, fast food places and a convenience store right next door, which was very handy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie Truong
Ohio
Aug 12, 2014

Bad experience

I read the review very carefully before I booked this hotel, but I think the reviews are fake. I checked in around 4pm (check in time 3pm) but the room was not available yet, after waiting we got our room, but before we got in the room, the service lady told us that the room was given to someone else. The way to get in the room is very dirty and uncomfortable. The room was ok, not really clean, a lot of flies got into the room when we open the door to go out or get in the room, I saw cockroachs on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving Forward Traveller
Northern California
Aug 7, 2014

Not Quite What I Expected

I was expecting a clean, quiet, non smoking room for me to rest as I was here for my father-in-law's funeral. My problem was I was in a former smoking room that still smelled strongly of cigarettes. I knew I was going to end up smelling that way. The other options were next door or near the pool where teenagers were playing. Since it was nearly 10pm I kept the room. During my 2 night stay. I killed either a cockroach or water bug that was on the wall. I could hear fairly well the conversation that was next door. The food was good. The employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elbee417
Springfield, MO
Jun 27, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to try their full breakfast. The room was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of bed. I wish they would serve breakfast just an hour longer at more hotels. The room was incredibly clean. It had everything for a pleasant stay. Refrigerator, microwave, full size ironing board and iron. The ac wasn't too noisy. The water pressure was good in the shower. The pool was rather small but nice and the water felt great. The casinos were within reasonable distance. We went to two different casinos. We didn't win anything to speak of but had fun trying to win. It was just a relaxing fun time and kudos to Joplin for bouncing back from the the devastation left by the tornado in May of 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a casino magazine in the hotel lobby. There is information about each casino and money saving coupons. A mid-week stay is best, the motel rates are better and the the casino offer specials on gambling and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starv'n Marvin
Yankton, SD
Jun 16, 2014

2014 Vacation

Had to call the front desk as someone kept trying to get into our room. After I called the front desk, the issue stopped. I'm wondering if our room key was issued to another party. Thank goodness I had the door dead-bolted! Otherwise, our stay was uneventful and met our needs. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay mama
Joplin Missouri
Jun 1, 2014

Great beds!

The hotel had friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice place to rest after a long day on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snekey
Bourbonnais il
Apr 26, 2014

Short stay

Have stayed here before the remodeling,new rooms are up to date vanity was very classy .The front desk area very nice ,love the new breakfast items would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
out of town working nurse
Business
Missouri
Apr 22, 2014

Great value and quiet

I book this hotel about every two weeks when I work my second job. I have tried others and this hotel far surpasses most. It is quiet and clean. The remodeling has made it much more attractive. The breakfast is great. It is all around the best value for your money hotel in Joplin. I highly recommend. Only down side is the bathroom and vanity are rather small especially for us ladies but still more than acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riccon
mesa az
Feb 26, 2014

nice room

Nice room the cleaning was not always what you expect from bw hotels. The breakfast was ok and the front desk people where nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riccon
mesa az
Feb 4, 2014

ok

some problems when we first arrived in the end we worked out those except we ordered a handicapped room and the room had problems. so we were moved to a non handicapped room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search