$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 3508 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Great Business Stay

I was in town for a business meeting and accompanying show. This was a great clean hotel with a... See full review

  • Marketing Rob
  • Apr 20, 2015
Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for... See full review

  • Kiano M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Stay at this recently renovated Joplin hotel in Missouri ideally situated at the crossroads of Interstate 44 and US Highway 71. Looking for Joplin hotels? The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites is conveniently located with easy access to the John Q. Hammonds Convention Center and Missouri Southern State University. Hotel guests will have access to casinos and nearby major lakes at the edge of the Ozark Mountain region at our Joplin hotel. Each spacious, well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and free long distance calling. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn offers business guest rooms and family rooms with access to exercise facilities, outdoor swimming pool and photocopy services. Small pets are allowed for a fee. Complimentary full breakfast is served each morning. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at our Joplin hotel. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2NDRMSOFABD,HIBOYDRSR,MICRFG,MBLVAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,2ND BED SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,LARGE RM,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
.2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, open for: breakfast, open 24 hours
Applebee's
.4 mile(s) from Applebee's, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
McDonald's
.3 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Olive Garden
Across the street from Olive Garden, Italian, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Marketplace
.2 mile(s) from Marketplace, American, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Ruby Tuesday
.2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Bob Evans
Across the street from Bob Evans, family, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

Good Value

We found this to be a nice clean motel with reasonable room rates on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Terrible Bed

Stayed in room 109. The room was clean and everything was good except the bed. It was very hard and sank in the middle. Did not sleep well. Make sure you get a king bed if there are 2 in your party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marketing Rob
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Great Business Stay

I was in town for a business meeting and accompanying show. This was a great clean hotel with a friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibkopf
Business
Byron center
Feb 27, 2015

Marian day

Thank goodness for the outdoor pool, the kids really enjoyed swimming a lot especially when it was really hot those days. The area was more quiet than we thought, so sleeping was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibkopf
Business
Byron center
Feb 27, 2015

Marian day

We had a good stay. The pool was nice espeacially for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yareli M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Fun

Overall it was good. I think it was a little expensive for the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiano M.
Business
Knightdale
Dec 29, 2014

Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for business travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiano M.
Business
Knightdale
Dec 19, 2014

Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for business travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryRetiredteach
Business
Paola, KS
Aug 15, 2014

Stairs!!!

This was a nice hotel for the cost. However, if you are staying on the second or third floor, please know there is no elevator. We had reserved the king suite with the jet tub, and it was very nice. I was staying in the hotel while my husband was working so I stayed in the room most of the time. However, there was no sofa, so sitting on the bed for two days wasn't good for my bad back, as the stairs were not good for my bad knee!!! The pool was nice and open 24 hours, and the rest of the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of restaurants, fast food places and a convenience store right next door, which was very handy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie Truong
Business
Ohio
Aug 12, 2014

Bad experience

I read the review very carefully before I booked this hotel, but I think the reviews are fake. I checked in around 4pm (check in time 3pm) but the room was not available yet, after waiting we got our room, but before we got in the room, the service lady told us that the room was given to someone else. The way to get in the room is very dirty and uncomfortable. The room was ok, not really clean, a lot of flies got into the room when we open the door to go out or get in the room, I saw cockroachs on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving Forward Traveller
Business
Northern California
Aug 7, 2014

Not Quite What I Expected

I was expecting a clean, quiet, non smoking room for me to rest as I was here for my father-in-law's funeral. My problem was I was in a former smoking room that still smelled strongly of cigarettes. I knew I was going to end up smelling that way. The other options were next door or near the pool where teenagers were playing. Since it was nearly 10pm I kept the room. During my 2 night stay. I killed either a cockroach or water bug that was on the wall. I could hear fairly well the conversation that was next door. The food was good. The employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top