$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 3508 S Rangeline Road, Joplin, MO 64804-4431

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for... See full review

  • Kiano M.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for... See full review

  • Kiano M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Stay at this recently renovated Joplin hotel in Missouri ideally situated at the crossroads of Interstate 44 and US Highway 71. Looking for Joplin hotels? The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites is conveniently located with easy access to the John Q. Hammonds Convention Center and Missouri Southern State University. Hotel guests will have access to casinos and nearby major lakes at the edge of the Ozark Mountain region at our Joplin hotel. Each spacious, well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television and free long distance calling. The BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn offers business guest rooms and family rooms with access to exercise facilities, outdoor swimming pool and photocopy services. Small pets are allowed for a fee. Complimentary full breakfast is served each morning. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at our Joplin hotel. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn and Suites!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,2ND BD SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2NDRMSOFABD,HIBOYDRSR,MICRFG,MBLVAN,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,2ND BED SOFABED,MICRWV,REFRIG,VCR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,LARGE RM,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,MRBL VANITY,HIGHBOY DRESSER,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's
.3 mile(s) from McDonald's, Fast Food, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Outback Steakhouse
Across the street from Outback Steakhouse, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Red Lobster
.2 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Ruby Tuesday
.2 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Bob Evans
Across the street from Bob Evans, family, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Country Kitchen
Adjacent to Country Kitchen, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Waffle House
Adjacent to Waffle House, open for: breakfast, open 24 hours
Marketplace
.2 mile(s) from Marketplace, American, 11:00 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Denny's
Adjacent to Denny's, family restaurant, open 24 hours
Applebee's
.4 mile(s) from Applebee's, grill and bar, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

Good Value

We found this to be a nice clean motel with reasonable room rates on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yareli M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Fun

Overall it was good. I think it was a little expensive for the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiano M.
Business
Knightdale
Dec 29, 2014

Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for business travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiano M.
Business
Knightdale
Dec 19, 2014

Very satisfying for business trip

the location is very convenience to local restaurants and shopping/grocery centers, very ideal for business travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerryRetiredteach
Business
Paola, KS
Aug 15, 2014

Stairs!!!

This was a nice hotel for the cost. However, if you are staying on the second or third floor, please know there is no elevator. We had reserved the king suite with the jet tub, and it was very nice. I was staying in the hotel while my husband was working so I stayed in the room most of the time. However, there was no sofa, so sitting on the bed for two days wasn't good for my bad back, as the stairs were not good for my bad knee!!! The pool was nice and open 24 hours, and the rest of the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are tons of restaurants, fast food places and a convenience store right next door, which was very handy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessie Truong
Business
Ohio
Aug 12, 2014

Bad experience

I read the review very carefully before I booked this hotel, but I think the reviews are fake. I checked in around 4pm (check in time 3pm) but the room was not available yet, after waiting we got our room, but before we got in the room, the service lady told us that the room was given to someone else. The way to get in the room is very dirty and uncomfortable. The room was ok, not really clean, a lot of flies got into the room when we open the door to go out or get in the room, I saw cockroachs on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moving Forward Traveller
Business
Northern California
Aug 7, 2014

Not Quite What I Expected

I was expecting a clean, quiet, non smoking room for me to rest as I was here for my father-in-law's funeral. My problem was I was in a former smoking room that still smelled strongly of cigarettes. I knew I was going to end up smelling that way. The other options were next door or near the pool where teenagers were playing. Since it was nearly 10pm I kept the room. During my 2 night stay. I killed either a cockroach or water bug that was on the wall. I could hear fairly well the conversation that was next door. The food was good. The employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elbee417
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 27, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. We didn't get a chance to try their full breakfast. The room was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of bed. I wish they would serve breakfast just an hour longer at more hotels. The room was incredibly clean. It had everything for a pleasant stay. Refrigerator, microwave, full size ironing board and iron. The ac wasn't too noisy. The water pressure was good in the shower. The pool was rather small but nice and the water felt great. The casinos were within reasonable distance. We went to two different casinos. We didn't win anything to speak of but had fun trying to win. It was just a relaxing fun time and kudos to Joplin for bouncing back from the the devastation left by the tornado in May of 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up a casino magazine in the hotel lobby. There is information about each casino and money saving coupons. A mid-week stay is best, the motel rates are better and the the casino offer specials on gambling and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starv'n Marvin
Business
Yankton, SD
Jun 16, 2014

2014 Vacation

Had to call the front desk as someone kept trying to get into our room. After I called the front desk, the issue stopped. I'm wondering if our room key was issued to another party. Thank goodness I had the door dead-bolted! Otherwise, our stay was uneventful and met our needs. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay mama
Business
Joplin Missouri
Jun 1, 2014

Great beds!

The hotel had friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice place to rest after a long day on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Oasis Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snekey
Business
Bourbonnais il
Apr 26, 2014

Short stay

Have stayed here before the remodeling,new rooms are up to date vanity was very classy .The front desk area very nice ,love the new breakfast items would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top