$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

2 stars
View map of 1733 West 5th Street, Eureka, MO 63025

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Business

I like to stay here for my business trips. It's close to everything I need, clean and affordable.... See full review

  • Deana C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Pleasantly surprised

I honestly didn't expect much other than a decent price, but I was pleasantly surprised! From the... See full review

  • Deana C.
  • Mar 15, 2015
Minimum age limit for making reservations or checking in is the age of 21. Free wireless High Speed internet in all rooms. Free continental breakfast. One block from Six Flags . Six Flags discount tickets available at property. 27 Inch TV with video game smart plugs. Pets allowed with a fee of 10 USD per pet per night. Free HBO and ESPN. Games room on-site. Interior Corridor, 2 floors. 25 miles from St. Louis Pool Closed until June 1, 2013.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags St. Louis: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deana C.
Business
Manchester
Apr 6, 2015

Business

I like to stay here for my business trips. It's close to everything I need, clean and affordable. The staff is friendly as helpful. Can't beat it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deana C.
Business
Manchester
Mar 15, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

I honestly didn't expect much other than a decent price, but I was pleasantly surprised! From the lady at the desk who checked me in to the man who helped me with my bags four days later when leaving. They were so nice and personable. Every evening when I came back from work I had fresh, clean linens on my bed and in my bathroom. I truly never expected all this. I would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atlantis60134
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2014

Needs work

The room was clean and freshly painted. But the air conditioner didn't work properly. The staff corrected that problem, and that caused flu like symptoms that cleared up after leaving the room, re-occurring that night when we returned. Clearly the A/C needs a major overhaul and cleaning, but the staff gave no positive response towards doing so despite complaints from us and other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oh the places you will go
Business
STL
Aug 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

The lobby and halls of the hotel smelled of smoke and Indian food. When I got to my room it smelled very clean. The room was spotless and well kept. The price for my stay was reasonable for the experience I received. If you need an acceptable place to stay at a low price I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanchezzy
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2014

Fine hotel for the night

Only stayed here one night but it was clean and comfortable. I can't say much about the pool as I didn't use it but it looked nice. The staff was friendly. Didn't have any problems. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There a lots of restaurants along that road. No problem finding a place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penman
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Mar 20, 2014

Good breakfasts and clean.

Stayed for business and found it to be clean with a decent breakfast. It is a budget option and the "clean" room matched my expectations given the great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rmnrzf
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 24, 2014

Quick Overnight

The room was not the nicest I've stayed in, but the bed linens were freshly laundered, which is my top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayle Virginia
Business
Christiansburg, VA
May 18, 2013

Customer Service

The customer service was incredible at this hotel. Loved the morning breakfast which saved time for me on my visit to the area. The facility was in a good location for my event at Purina Farms and close to shopping and places to eat. I would love to use this facility again if I am back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zarmox
Business
Benton, IL
May 6, 2013

business trip

Booked this hotel through this site and received a handicap room with no bathtub. There was hair on my pillow and burned cigarette marks on the sheet. I placed a card on the bed to change the sheets as instructed, but housekeeping just made the bed with the same burnt spots on sheets and same hair on pillow case. Room was cheap but was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags Amusement Park is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Eureka/Six Flags Nearby

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dollybeauty LLC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 28, 2012

Wonderful hotel and great staff

The staff was very nice, I was showing my Standard Poodle at the nearby dog show. They were very pet friendly, the staff was excellent. Coffee was wonderful and the room was spacious and clean. It was also very quiet and secure. Wonderful place to stay. I can not think of anything to make it any better I was extremely happy. So was my Puppy and husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat within walking distance, they also serve a really nice breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top