$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

3 stars
4901 Six Flags Road, Eureka, MO 63025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Happy

Good stay. Lots off fun stuff to do right there at the hotel. Friendly staff and comfy pillows. See full review

  • Jess mcfly
  • Sep 25, 2014
We had a great time!

The hotel and it's staff were awesome! Would stay again. Little pricey! But we enjoyed the stay. See full review

  • Happy Kathy
  • Jul 7, 2012
Six Flags Hotel Features Family-Friendly Holidome Located off I-44 at exit 261, the Holiday Inn® Saint Louis West at Six Flags hotel is just steps from the gate of Six Flags St. Louis, an action-packed adventure park with exhilarating thrill rides and loads of fun for kids of all ages. Our free shuttle allows you to save $20.00 a day on Six Flags parking charges. Our Kids Eat Free program can allow families with 2 children 12 and under to save $50 per day. During your visit, you and the family will love our indoor Holidome. The pool, sauna and whirlpool are a great way to relax. But don't miss the fitness center, games area, putting green and shuffleboard court. After a day of fun, the entire family can dine at our Haymarket Restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags St. Louis: 0.3 mi

Dining

Haymarket Restaurant
The Haymarket Restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Kids 12 and under eat free with the purchase of an adult; at all meals. Hours change in the months of January, February, and March.
Pool Terrace Bar
We go beyond other Eureka, MO hotels by offering a cozy, laid-back spot like the Terrace Bar. Let the kids play games while you relax or catch the game on the TV. You can enjoy refreshing drinks and tasty appetizers as you chat about Six Flags' thrilling

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess mcfly
Business
Missouri
Sep 25, 2014

Happy

Good stay. Lots off fun stuff to do right there at the hotel. Friendly staff and comfy pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savannah's Nana
Business
St Louis
Oct 8, 2012

Great Fright Fest

Great location to enjoy Fright Fest and the shuttle makes it so easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savannah's Nana
Business
St Louis
Sep 14, 2012

Great location

Hotel has the best location to six flaggs.. Love the Shuttle service to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bodine family
Business
Mount Vernon,IN
Aug 6, 2012

wonderful family trip. quality time spent together

the location was wonderful and our family enjoyed the pool area a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimTom
Business
Conway, Arkansas
Jul 16, 2012

Disappointed

The location was great! Very close to Six Flags and the shuttle bus made stops every 15-20 minutes. The room we had was not in the best shape and not as clean as we would have liked. The ice machine was always either out of ice or broken so we had to go to other floors to get ice. The staff seemed nice enough but seemed too busy to answer questions. For the price it should have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat in the hotel it is very expensive. If you drive a short distance down the access road in front of six flags you will see many restaurants that are much more reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Kathy
Business
East Peoria, IL
Jul 7, 2012

We had a great time!

The hotel and it's staff were awesome! Would stay again. Little pricey! But we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deel
Business
Illinois
Jun 11, 2012

Family trip

Was ok! It was very nice to have the shuttle service to six flags! Room price was way too high! Hotel was not worth $185 maybe $80 would be much better. Staff was very nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DanielPyle
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 15, 2010

Incredibly Disappointing!

This has to be the worst value for the money when planning a winter get away! We could have stayed two nights at a friendlier hotel for the price we paid for one night here! No extras, the customer service was horrible, and a lot of drinking at the pool. This was not a good combination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation maven
Business
Illinois
Aug 2, 2009

Nice stay and worth the price.

Great stay and worth the extra money. The shuttle service to six flags was awesome! The restaurant service was a little slow and not the most inviting of experiences. No early check-in was okay because they were great about letting you use all of the services anyway. We will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SAINT LOUIS WEST AT SIX FLAGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
va ca mom
Business
illinois
Jun 17, 2009

Okay hotel

The hotel itself was in a great location right next to Six Flags. The room was comfortable, but did not come with a mini fridge. For $143 a night you would expect at least that. The hallways and the elevators felt like saunas. The hotels "fine dining" restaurant just off of the pool area, had cheesy 1970's decor, the food was terrible, and it was too expensive. We ended up going down the street to Applebees, where we enjoyed the food, and we payed less even though at the hotel the children ate for free. Overall the hotel was okay, not alot of noise, but avoid the restaurant like the plague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top