$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Columbia East

2 stars
5700 Freedom Drive, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Stay

The pool could have been a bit warmer, but other than that, great stay See full review

  • Along way from home
  • Jan 25, 2013
Loved the clean pool and sauna

It was nice and clean, there were only two drawbacks... a barking dog across the hall and... See full review

  • CherHopi
  • Jul 12, 2013
The Super 8 in Columbia is located off of I-70, Exit 131 between St. Louis and Kansas City. The Super 8 in Columbia is just minutes away from The University of Missouri. Other attractions include Boone County Fairgrounds, Area Hospitals, the District - known for its shopping and dining, Les Bourgeois Vineyard, Bistro and A-Frame, The Katy Trails, and MKT trails. Iron and iron boards available in the hotel by asking at the front desk only.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Columbia East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.962 -92.2518
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 4.7 mi
  • Faurot Field: 4.7 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Columbia East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luosifen
chicago
Dec 17, 2013

deep impression

sometimes I couldn't found the staff in the front desk. The breakfast meal doesn't have more to choose, but the hot water and coffee was giving me comfortable. we were living this place for 3 days but they just clean our room one time. if you don't like smoking, this isn't a good idea. even though they have non-smoking room. everything there is so far so good, we had a good time there for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autumn Delight
Kirksville, Missouri
Oct 19, 2013

Columbia get away

The room and motel as a whole could have been cleaner. There was dust on the furniture in the room and dirt on the floor. I used to manage a motel and we would have been ashamed to leave a room like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mom of Two
Hays, KS
Jun 22, 2013

Clean and new

This hotel seemed relatively new and still in great shape. The staff was kind and accommodating. At first we were in a smoking room (which we can not do at all). They did get us moved. Our room was clean and pleasant. There is some noise from teh interstate, but after a 17 hour drive, I was fast asleep and not really bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired aunt and uncle
ohio
Jun 3, 2013

treated well at this motel

however there was a cheaper rate at the motel than we paid a third party, we have placed a request for a refund but have not heard yet. frm them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Along way from home
Kansas
Jan 25, 2013

Great Stay

The pool could have been a bit warmer, but other than that, great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeaneen
Columbia, MO
Apr 23, 2012

Mizzou Mom's Weekend

We only needed the hotel to sleep in as we were busy during the day but it was a good experience and the free breakfast offered was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannonb1989
Milo, Maine
May 30, 2011

Spacious room, nice pool and hot tub

The room was spacious and the pool was nice. Absolutely no complaints. The price was right too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannonb1989
Milo, Maine
May 30, 2011

Spacious room, nice pool and hot tub

The room was spacious and the pool was nice. Absolutely no complaints. The price was right too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 16, 2010

Save your money

We attended my daughter's college graduation with 10 family members. Our rooms were not ready until 5 p.m. that day (instead of 2 p.m. - we were told they were short on housekeeping staff;p we couldn't even get anyone to answer the phone on our way there to find out if we could check in yet; staff everywhere appeared limited); once we did check in one of our rooms had a toiler that kept running and wouldn't flush - we were told by the front desk gentleman that he didn't know much about toilets and that he would have to move us to another room - the same room number only one floor lower - we got to hear the toilet running above us all night!); breakfast was unorganized - most of the food was not replinished for the amount of people staying that night. Fortunately, my family knew I was disappointed in my choice of hotels and did not want to upset me any more. Afterall, it was my daughter's college graduation and we didn't want to spoil it. I would have thought for the amount of people and business that the town of Columbia was expecting over the graduation weekend, their businesses would have been better prepared! We paid $87 a room for this hotel whih is probably double the normal rate and got terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
May 16, 2010

Save your money

We attended my daughter's college graduation with 10 family members. Our rooms were not ready until 5 p.m. that day (instead of 2 p.m. - we were told they were short on housekeeping staff;p we couldn't even get anyone to answer the phone on our way there to find out if we could check in yet; staff everywhere appeared limited); once we did check in one of our rooms had a toiler that kept running and wouldn't flush - we were told by the front desk gentleman that he didn't know much about toilets and that he would have to move us to another room - the same room number only one floor lower - we got to hear the toilet running above us all night!); breakfast was unorganized - most of the food was not replinished for the amount of people staying that night. Fortunately, my family knew I was disappointed in my choice of hotels and did not want to upset me any more. Afterall, it was my daughter's college graduation and we didn't want to spoil it. I would have thought for the amount of people and business that the town of Columbia was expecting over the graduation weekend, their businesses would have been better prepared! We paid $87 a room for this hotel whih is probably double the normal rate and got terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top