$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Super 8 Columbia East

2 stars
5700 Freedom Drive, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Visiting my daughter at college

I loved everything about this hotel! The staff was so friendly! The cleaning lady was an absolute... See full review

  • mrs balk
  • Oct 23, 2014
Terrific place

Great staff, rooms, and service. Would recommend the hotel. See full review

  • James McGrath Morris
  • Oct 8, 2014
The Super 8 in Columbia is located off of I-70, Exit 131 between St. Louis and Kansas City. The Super 8 in Columbia is just minutes away from The University of Missouri. Other attractions include Boone County Fairgrounds, Area Hospitals, the District - known for its shopping and dining, Les Bourgeois Vineyard, Bistro and A-Frame, The Katy Trails, and MKT trails. Iron and iron boards available in the hotel by asking at the front desk only.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Columbia East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 4.7 mi
  • Faurot Field: 4.7 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Columbia East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 16, 2010

Save your money

We attended my daughter's college graduation with 10 family members. Our rooms were not ready until 5 p.m. that day (instead of 2 p.m. - we were told they were short on housekeeping staff;p we couldn't even get anyone to answer the phone on our way there to find out if we could check in yet; staff everywhere appeared limited); once we did check in one of our rooms had a toiler that kept running and wouldn't flush - we were told by the front desk gentleman that he didn't know much about toilets and that he would have to move us to another room - the same room number only one floor lower - we got to hear the toilet running above us all night!); breakfast was unorganized - most of the food was not replinished for the amount of people staying that night. Fortunately, my family knew I was disappointed in my choice of hotels and did not want to upset me any more. Afterall, it was my daughter's college graduation and we didn't want to spoil it. I would have thought for the amount of people and business that the town of Columbia was expecting over the graduation weekend, their businesses would have been better prepared! We paid $87 a room for this hotel whih is probably double the normal rate and got terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
May 4, 2010

keep looking

We were in town to attend a wedding. Just needed a clean, quiet place to sleep. Front desk attendant was AWOL when we arrived. "Doing laundry and didn't hear" us come in. He was completely inflexible when we asked for a non-smoking room. Said room reservations made through[...]There was a large group of high school students staying there our 1st night and they were wild. Running in the halls, slamming doors, yelling, laughing, thumping walls, etc. Complained to front desk. Nothing changed. Got very limited sleep that night. Free breakfast in the lobby was devoured by the group and nothing was left by about 9:00am. We had to plunge the toilet 2 times in 3 days.The 3rd day, our room key wouldn't work. Had to go to the desk. He said "Hmm", issued a new key to us, which also did not work. Never apologized.The location was fine. Room was average.Because of the staff, we will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired aunt and uncle
Business
ohio
Jun 3, 2013

treated well at this motel

however there was a cheaper rate at the motel than we paid a third party, we have placed a request for a refund but have not heard yet. frm them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeekyGranny
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Worked for us

We had no complaints but there was also nothing extraordinary about our stay. It was very nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Staff was nice. Was a good value for us and would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimTJ
Business
Stl Mo
Jun 13, 2013

Good for the price

Room was clean. That's all I needed. Location right off the highway was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autumn Delight
Business
Kirksville, Missouri
Oct 19, 2013

Columbia get away

The room and motel as a whole could have been cleaner. There was dust on the furniture in the room and dirt on the floor. I used to manage a motel and we would have been ashamed to leave a room like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luosifen
Business
chicago
Dec 17, 2013

deep impression

sometimes I couldn't found the staff in the front desk. The breakfast meal doesn't have more to choose, but the hot water and coffee was giving me comfortable. we were living this place for 3 days but they just clean our room one time. if you don't like smoking, this isn't a good idea. even though they have non-smoking room. everything there is so far so good, we had a good time there for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshinemo
Business
Rolla, MO
Feb 15, 2010

My SO SO Stay

Definately not the Hampton. Room was ok for the price I paid. Need to move the furniture to clean underneath them. I had to move the comfortable chair to use an ethernet cable to get connected to the internet and there was candy on the floor. Their wireless internet wasn't strong enought to cover the rooms that were at the end of the hall. Could have a better selection for breakfast. The banana's were ready to use for banana bread not to serve for customers to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yomofo92
Business
South Dakota
Jun 30, 2014

Decent end to a week trip

The blankets on the bed didn't stick to the sheets very well, so they kept falling off all night, but thankfully it wasn't cold in our room. The room was HUGE! So it was nice to be able to have our suitcases open without having to jump over them. However, there was only one decoration on the wall, and without anything to soak the sound, everything echoed. The bathtub was great. they had a curved bar for the curtain so there was tons of room in there also. There wasn't a heat lamp or fan in the bathroom though, so unless you were under the water the bathroom was very cold. While in Columbia we visited the Mizzou campus and went to a wine tasting. It was a very nice, relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeaneen
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 23, 2012

Mizzou Mom's Weekend

We only needed the hotel to sleep in as we were busy during the day but it was a good experience and the free breakfast offered was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top