$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Super 8 Columbia East

2 stars
5700 Freedom Drive, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
travelingretiree

Large room, helpful staff, close to amenities. Very comfortable. See full review

  • travelingretiree
  • Aug 27, 2014
one night stay

Lovely, clean room. We didn't arrive until 9:30 pm so went right to bed. The decor and bedding was... See full review

  • D.Renee
  • Aug 26, 2014
The Super 8 in Columbia is located off of I-70, Exit 131 between St. Louis and Kansas City. The Super 8 in Columbia is just minutes away from The University of Missouri. Other attractions include Boone County Fairgrounds, Area Hospitals, the District - known for its shopping and dining, Les Bourgeois Vineyard, Bistro and A-Frame, The Katy Trails, and MKT trails. Iron and iron boards available in the hotel by asking at the front desk only.

Hotel Map

38.962 -92.2518
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Columbia East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 4.7 mi
  • Faurot Field: 4.7 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Columbia East

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeaneen
Columbia, MO
Apr 23, 2012

Mizzou Mom's Weekend

We only needed the hotel to sleep in as we were busy during the day but it was a good experience and the free breakfast offered was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelingretiree
Wilmington, NC
Aug 27, 2014

travelingretiree

Large room, helpful staff, close to amenities. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.Renee
Pleasant Hope, MO
Aug 26, 2014

one night stay

Lovely, clean room. We didn't arrive until 9:30 pm so went right to bed. The decor and bedding was very nice but beds were very comfortable. My husband and I both woke up with back aches. Our daughter said hers was fine. Breakfast was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yomofo92
South Dakota
Jun 30, 2014

Decent end to a week trip

The blankets on the bed didn't stick to the sheets very well, so they kept falling off all night, but thankfully it wasn't cold in our room. The room was HUGE! So it was nice to be able to have our suitcases open without having to jump over them. However, there was only one decoration on the wall, and without anything to soak the sound, everything echoed. The bathtub was great. they had a curved bar for the curtain so there was tons of room in there also. There wasn't a heat lamp or fan in the bathroom though, so unless you were under the water the bathroom was very cold. While in Columbia we visited the Mizzou campus and went to a wine tasting. It was a very nice, relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luosifen
chicago
Dec 17, 2013

deep impression

sometimes I couldn't found the staff in the front desk. The breakfast meal doesn't have more to choose, but the hot water and coffee was giving me comfortable. we were living this place for 3 days but they just clean our room one time. if you don't like smoking, this isn't a good idea. even though they have non-smoking room. everything there is so far so good, we had a good time there for 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Autumn Delight
Kirksville, Missouri
Oct 19, 2013

Columbia get away

The room and motel as a whole could have been cleaner. There was dust on the furniture in the room and dirt on the floor. I used to manage a motel and we would have been ashamed to leave a room like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CherHopi
St Louis, Missouri
Jul 12, 2013

Loved the clean pool and sauna

It was nice and clean, there were only two drawbacks... a barking dog across the hall and apparently a party with a bunch of yelling girls up late

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeekyGranny
Long Beach, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Worked for us

We had no complaints but there was also nothing extraordinary about our stay. It was very nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Staff was nice. Was a good value for us and would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mom of Two
Hays, KS
Jun 22, 2013

Clean and new

This hotel seemed relatively new and still in great shape. The staff was kind and accommodating. At first we were in a smoking room (which we can not do at all). They did get us moved. Our room was clean and pleasant. There is some noise from teh interstate, but after a 17 hour drive, I was fast asleep and not really bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimTJ
Business
Stl Mo
Jun 13, 2013

Good for the price

Room was clean. That's all I needed. Location right off the highway was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Columbia East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired aunt and uncle
ohio
Jun 3, 2013

treated well at this motel

however there was a cheaper rate at the motel than we paid a third party, we have placed a request for a refund but have not heard yet. frm them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search