$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

2 stars
3216 Clark Lane, Columbia, MO 65202-2412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
MIzzou Football

Went for business, not football. No rooms in town so ended up here. I'd go back again even w/the... See full review

  • Hilo '65
  • Oct 20, 2013
Great place to stay and easy to find.

The rooms were very clean and the staff very curtious. We were not familiar with the area where the... See full review

  • grandma67
  • Jan 17, 2010
The Super 8 at Columbia/Clark Lane is located at the Jct of I-70 and Hwy 63, between Kansas City and St. Louis at exit 128A. The Super 8 at Columbia/Clark Lane is just minutes to the University of Missouri. Other attractions include many major Hospitals, Boone County Fairgrounds, Bass Pro, many golf courses and Parks. Also, we have 17 restaurants within walking distance. The Super 8 Columbia/Clark Lane offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, RV/Truck/Bus Parking, and Superstart Breakfast. 2 Meeting rooms on site, seats up to 20 persons per room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

38.9638 -92.2893
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Hearnes Center: 3 mi
  • Faurot Field: 3.1 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Overall score

3.2 / 5
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

5
grandma67
Unionville, MO
Jan 17, 2010

Great place to stay and easy to find.

The rooms were very clean and the staff very curtious. We were not familiar with the area where the hotel was, but we had no problem finding it. It is surrounded by any place you could want to eat and accessable to anything you might need. It is just a great location and easy to find. We were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Accessable to a multitude of restaurants within a short drive. I was really impressed with all the restaurants within the hotel area.

Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
Mark from SEMO
Kennett, MO
Dec 6, 2013

Good room. Great location

Clean. Not anything special but it is a good room for a good price at at very good location to restaurants and services. Good value for the price. I recommend it. On the east side of Columbia and get access to travel to St. Louis or Jefferson City or to the Mizzou campus/stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

4
Hilo '65
Owensville, MO
Oct 20, 2013

MIzzou Football

Went for business, not football. No rooms in town so ended up here. I'd go back again even w/the sounds of semi's on 70. It's a motel but a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel, wife's favorite, is right next door. So is Wendy's KFC, and MacD.

Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
State track meet
Colombia, MO
May 27, 2013

Credit not able to use

I had a $30.00 credit that I was to be able to use at a Super 8 and they wouldn't let me use it. Got things started on the wrong foot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
Masselly
Jefferson City, MO
Nov 13, 2012

Okay for a weekend stay

I had stayed at this hotel once before, and the experience wasn't terrible. They had redone their lobby and made their breakfast area larger which was nice. The room was clean, however since the digital conversion from the cable company the tv in my room barely had any channels. The second day I was there housekeeping never came to service the room and I had to call to get clean towels. Overall though it wasn't a horrible stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaraunts next to the hotmail

Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
Mumzie
Unionville, Mo.
Jun 9, 2012

Shopping trip

Staff was very friendly, the gentleman who takes care of the grounds does a wonderful job at making a lovely place to sit and relax, capret in room was so dirty my feet were black . Price was right, easy to get to from interstate, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
Terrance incognito
Ottumwa, IA
Jul 21, 2011

Comfortable. clean, and friendly

We have stayed at the Super 8 Motel several times and have always found it be an enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

2
overcharged
St Charles,MISSOURI
Oct 12, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
TSU mom
Raytown, MO
Oct 5, 2010

Ok for the price

The motel sets close to I-70 so you hear traffic sounds all night. The check in location was not well marked especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

3
Cul8tr
St. Charles, MO
Sep 29, 2010

Affordableduring an 'event' weekend

Our room faced Interstate 70 so there was truck noise but the fan helped block the noise. Room was clean and affordable even during a 'sold-out' weekend at MIZZOU. The breakfast is not much to cheer about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Columbia Clark Lane

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fishers, IN
May 2, 2010

Nice location and price

It's not a fancy hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. There were good restaurants nearby and the price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top