$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
View map of 201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Great for the money

I have stayed here many times and will again, as long as it stays the same. The rooms are always... See full review

  • Grammy Gram
  • Feb 4, 2015
that works

excellent value for money. nothing fancy, good bed and plenty of hot water See full review

  • good time charley
  • Jun 8, 2015
What a great location! The Downtown District (with its great assortment of boutiques, bookstores, antique shops, galleries and a wide variety of dining), YouZeum, Ellis Fischel Hospital, Stephens College and Columbia College are all within 5 minutes of this Red Roof. Boone Hospital, University Hospital and Clinics, Faurot Field, Heames Center, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Regular Hospital, the University of Missouri, and Veterans Hospital are all within 2 ½ miles of this hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: large work area, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee.
Standard
Two double beds, desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eastern Harbor Chinese Buffet
Adjacent
Country Kitchen
Adjacent
McDonald s
1/2 Miles
Tina s Pizza Steak
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile
Burger King
1/2 Mile
Ryan s Steakhouse
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 49
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MODriver
Business
SAINT JOSEPH
Apr 7, 2015

Okay for a discount

The hotel staff was friendly but trying to connect to the WIFI is a hassle. Once you are finally connected it is extremely slow. Also, I asked for a non-smoking room, but the room clearly smelled of smoke. Stay only if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyB53
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Aug 3, 2014

2 Quiet Nights

Stayed 2 nights while at a genealogy conference and it was quiet and the staff got me a downstairs room as I had injured my leg and could not climb stairs. They accommodated my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nutn honey
Business
kirksville mo
Jul 21, 2014

was ok but pricy!

comfortable but for the price no breakfast to speak of and no pool but was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to rainbow park

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack C
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Value

Fine for one night stay. No thrills but room was clean and free wifi. One perk was having a fridge and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bambino's had solid Italian food. I had a custom pasta dish which was very flavorful. Next day I ate at Shakespeare's and the pizza was delicious.

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Aug 23, 2010

The price is right.

Just OK if your there just to catch a nights sleep and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Mizzou

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2010

Scary

Staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was small. The bathroom was small, hardly any space to stand (and I am not a plus size!!!!). No iron/ironing board or shower like most standard hotels have. The sheets, though appeared to be washed, had hair stuck in them (ewwww!!!!). Did not feel very safe to stay there. I actually checked into another hotel that very night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar, Missouri
Nov 19, 2009

Red Roof Rocks

They said I could have received a better rate had I booked direct with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book direct

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil Owen
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Oct 2, 2009

It works

I just needed a place to stay on my way through, and this fit the bill. Nothing special here; it just got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazydavet
Business
carrollton, mo
Sep 29, 2009

good place

very plain, but clean. good tv, and wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MizzouMom
Business
Finger, TN
May 12, 2009

Fine for sleeping cheap!

I needed a place to sleep while visiting my daughter and this fit the bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top