$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
42 reviews
2 Quiet Nights

Stayed 2 nights while at a genealogy conference and it was quiet and the staff got me a downstairs... See full review

  • SandyB53
  • Aug 3, 2014
would stay here again

The room was spacious and set up well. The service people were all very nice. I would say at this... See full review

  • Julie3021
  • Jul 18, 2014
What a great location! The Downtown District (with its great assortment of boutiques, bookstores, antique shops, galleries and a wide variety of dining), YouZeum, Ellis Fischel Hospital, Stephens College and Columbia College are all within 5 minutes of this Red Roof. Boone Hospital, University Hospital and Clinics, Faurot Field, Heames Center, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Regular Hospital, the University of Missouri, and Veterans Hospital are all within 2 ½ miles of this hotel.

Hotel Map

38.9699 -92.3352
Nearby airports
Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 12.19, MI, NW; Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 122.00, MI, W; Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 148.00, MI, W; Jefferson City Memorial Airport, (JEF), 27.63, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: large work area, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee.
Standard
Two double beds, desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eastern Harbor Chinese Buffet
Adjacent
Country Kitchen
Adjacent
McDonald s
1/2 Miles
Tina s Pizza Steak
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile
Burger King
1/2 Mile
Ryan s Steakhouse
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 42
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie3021
Business
Mississippi
Jul 18, 2014

would stay here again

The room was spacious and set up well. The service people were all very nice. I would say at this motel again. The air did not work as well as what we hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The mexican food delivery was FANTASTIC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short time travler
Business
st. louis ,mo
Jun 23, 2013

Just a bed for a night...

Lacks some of the expected Red Roof Quality. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and set up nice. The neighborhood is nothing special, a couple of blocks North of DowntownClayton make great access to the University and many area sites. Don't expect more then a bed to sleep in for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webny
Business
New York, N.Y.
Jun 17, 2013

Avoid

My husband and I were traveling and stopped at this Inn. We were very disappointed. The sheets were dirty and we found ant crawling on the headboard. When we asked for clean sheets, the clerk brought a bedspread and stated there were no sheets available because the laundry person had gone home early. After getting sheets from another room and putting them on ourselves (the clerk refused to do it), we then discovered the ant. When I went to the office asking for bug spray; the young man I spoke with acted as though this was an imposition on his time and was not helpful at all. He claimed he had no insecticide. Honestly, he was rude. It's after 10:30 p.m., we have been traveling all day and all we wanted to do was to get some sleep. We will not stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DawnME
Business
Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good Location but not friendly

Room was clean and comfortable but staff almost seemed bothered when I checked in and when I came for coffee the next morning. Not very professional in appearance or attitude, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rt man
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 2, 2011

nasty

paint chipping off furniture not sure bathroom was cleaned, Continental breakfast had floating debris in cereal and coffee was horrendous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bkmac
Business
missouri
Feb 6, 2011

needs help

Very small room, but clean, needs some paint and repairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City,Mo.
Sep 22, 2009

Mo. stay

Friendly office check-in and check-out. Close to final destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search