$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
42 reviews
2 Quiet Nights

Stayed 2 nights while at a genealogy conference and it was quiet and the staff got me a downstairs... See full review

  • SandyB53
  • Aug 3, 2014
would stay here again

The room was spacious and set up well. The service people were all very nice. I would say at this... See full review

  • Julie3021
  • Jul 18, 2014
What a great location! The Downtown District (with its great assortment of boutiques, bookstores, antique shops, galleries and a wide variety of dining), YouZeum, Ellis Fischel Hospital, Stephens College and Columbia College are all within 5 minutes of this Red Roof. Boone Hospital, University Hospital and Clinics, Faurot Field, Heames Center, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Regular Hospital, the University of Missouri, and Veterans Hospital are all within 2 ½ miles of this hotel.

Hotel Map

38.9699 -92.3352
Nearby airports
Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 12.19, MI, NW; Lambert-St. Louis Intl Airport, (STL), 122.00, MI, W; Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 148.00, MI, W; Jefferson City Memorial Airport, (JEF), 27.63, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: large work area, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee.
Standard
Two double beds, desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eastern Harbor Chinese Buffet
Adjacent
Country Kitchen
Adjacent
McDonald s
1/2 Miles
Tina s Pizza Steak
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile
Burger King
1/2 Mile
Ryan s Steakhouse
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, Mo
Oct 10, 2010

THE WORST HOTEL EVER

When we checked in I knew i had made a mistake booking this hotel. The woman at the desk was behind bars! she had to shove our keys through a little slot. I understand that for the price you dont get a pool or room service or even the usual breakfast but when i ask for two beds I WANT TWO BEDS. Not two twins shoved together and covered by a king size sheet. It was awkward the three of us squeezed into a bed that barely fit into the room. The smell was absolutly horrible! We all came home with runny noses from smoke allergies. The only good thing i can say is that the rooms actually did apear to be clean. I was too scared to do any serious snooping. Also, the bed was pretty comfortable(if you didnt get the crack where the two beds met)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy always on the run
Saint Louis, Missouri
Jun 29, 2014

Daughter's pageant

the hotel needs to be renovated and updated. Plus the mattresses were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rt man
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 2, 2011

nasty

paint chipping off furniture not sure bathroom was cleaned, Continental breakfast had floating debris in cereal and coffee was horrendous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Apr 8, 2011

This was the worst hotel ever

The hotel was disgusting. Service was terrible. There was someone elses hair in the bathtub. The contenental breakfast was a cup of bad coffee. Worst part of town. Don't even bother booking if your by yourself or with children!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fergieredeye
Gravette, AR
Feb 24, 2014

Wont stay again

Went into first room and someone had peed on the bed and the sheets were not changed. Went down to complain and lady gave us another room. Got into second room and the toilet was not clean at all. There was "stuff" splattered all around the inside of the toilet. The staff was friendly but that was the only positive thing about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 6, 2010

Scary

Staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was small. The bathroom was small, hardly any space to stand (and I am not a plus size!!!!). No iron/ironing board or shower like most standard hotels have. The sheets, though appeared to be washed, had hair stuck in them (ewwww!!!!). Did not feel very safe to stay there. I actually checked into another hotel that very night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webny
Business
New York, N.Y.
Jun 17, 2013

Avoid

My husband and I were traveling and stopped at this Inn. We were very disappointed. The sheets were dirty and we found ant crawling on the headboard. When we asked for clean sheets, the clerk brought a bedspread and stated there were no sheets available because the laundry person had gone home early. After getting sheets from another room and putting them on ourselves (the clerk refused to do it), we then discovered the ant. When I went to the office asking for bug spray; the young man I spoke with acted as though this was an imposition on his time and was not helpful at all. He claimed he had no insecticide. Honestly, he was rude. It's after 10:30 p.m., we have been traveling all day and all we wanted to do was to get some sleep. We will not stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denny Jones
Seattle, WA
Mar 13, 2014

PAMPERED!!!

Most hotels have things like key cards that work and don't deactivate at 4:00am. Not here. I guess I'm pampered. At my house I don't have to have the front desk lady come to my front door at 4:00am in with a hammer and beat on the key card reader to get it to work. I guess I'm just pampered. Some hotels have clean bathrooms. Not here. I guess I'm pampered. Some hotels have TVs that aren't from 1986. Not here. I'm pampered. I have stayed in other hotels that don't have what seems to be a trash bag lining under the carpet that makes a weird crunchy sound when you walk on it. Again, outside of this hotel, I'm just downright pampered. Note: If your hungry you can try and cross the street to the Country Kitchen. Be careful, its like the video game Frogger in real life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Shakespeare's Pizza while visiting Columbia. Order the pepperoni, they cut it in house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Compton Arkansas
Aug 13, 2009

treated madly tell mnager came

The young guy at the desk told us Well he could have got ua better price and we shoulf not use you. Then we asked for main floor I have bad knees and he said there was none. Later asked for a extra pillow and said he would put it in the room we went and ate next door. When we got back to our room the heater was on & IT WAS BETWEEN 80--90 DEGRESS. Then the air conditioner did not cool it down we left door open tell we went to sleep air not working he said that was the last room. Next day still not working In after noon I went to ffice and he said the mantaince guy would be back soon I had to sit thre I have astma bad and could not get my air. At almost 6:00PM MY HUSBAND WENT BACK and told him we needed a differnet room and he said the guy would be there.My husband said you tols us that all day. He finally said do not talk to me that way and said he would get the manager. Finally the manager came check the air and gavae us a different room. We waited around most of the day for all that .That motel is out for us We are 68 yrs old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bandanas country kicthen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Sep 27, 2010

kinda creepy

Dirty room...TV didn't work. Odd neighbors on both sides...110 bucks doesn't get much on a Mizzou weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search