$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
View map of 201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Great for the money

I have stayed here many times and will again, as long as it stays the same. The rooms are always... See full review

  • Grammy Gram
  • Feb 4, 2015
that works

excellent value for money. nothing fancy, good bed and plenty of hot water See full review

  • good time charley
  • Jun 8, 2015
What a great location! The Downtown District (with its great assortment of boutiques, bookstores, antique shops, galleries and a wide variety of dining), YouZeum, Ellis Fischel Hospital, Stephens College and Columbia College are all within 5 minutes of this Red Roof. Boone Hospital, University Hospital and Clinics, Faurot Field, Heames Center, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Regular Hospital, the University of Missouri, and Veterans Hospital are all within 2 ½ miles of this hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: large work area, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee.
Standard
Two double beds, desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eastern Harbor Chinese Buffet
Adjacent
Country Kitchen
Adjacent
McDonald s
1/2 Miles
Tina s Pizza Steak
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile
Burger King
1/2 Mile
Ryan s Steakhouse
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MO
Oct 5, 2008

Nice as usual

I've enjoyed my stays here before, & would recommend it to anyone in Columbia for business or pleasure. My only quibble this time is that the air conditioning wasn't very effective-- probably needed freon or something. If I'd been in the room more, I would've mentioned it, but was pretty much just there at night. Otherwise, very nice staff, clean room, good mattress. Will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Blue Note on 9th St. downtown, only about a mile from the motel. Or ask about Mojo's...both are great clubs if you like various kinds of modern music (jazz, rock, etc.)!

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melissa ann
Business
St Louis, MO
Sep 23, 2007

good value

good value, rooms a little small but very clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant across the parking lot.

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar, Missouri
Nov 19, 2009

Red Roof Rocks

They said I could have received a better rate had I booked direct with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book direct

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AS18069
Business
Allentown Pa
Sep 26, 2010

Joseph Stimpfl

well liked Hotels all was great service in all hotel was Great will like to stay at Red Roof again in near future Thank for Your Services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very well liked Hotel Red Roof

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy Gram
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great for the money

I have stayed here many times and will again, as long as it stays the same. The rooms are always clean. The carpet could be updated but it is clean. Wish the coffee pot in the room was larger. The staff is always super friendly and has helped any time I asked. The towels are of good size and appear to be fairly new, always WHITE. This motel/hotel is one of the few remaining that actually has parking outside your door which makes it very convenient being disabled. It's not a "plush" 150.00 per night room, but great for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs balk
Business
st.louis
Apr 29, 2014

my stay

overall a good stay.I would stay again.The bed was a little sunken in on one side but still comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCWSnipe
Business
Camdenton, MO 65020, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Surgery preview appointment at Hospital

It was very close to the hospital. It met all of our expectations. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City,Mo.
Sep 22, 2009

Mo. stay

Friendly office check-in and check-out. Close to final destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana, MO
Apr 22, 2009

Comfort at low cost

We thought we got very good accommodations for the price. Our room was a little small, but it made up for it by being very clean, quiet and accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A tasty barbecue eatery was almost in the backyard!

Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 22, 2009

Good Cheap Stay

Front desk workers very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top