$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
View map of 201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Great for the money

I have stayed here many times and will again, as long as it stays the same. The rooms are always... See full review

  • Grammy Gram
  • Feb 4, 2015
Clean

It may not be the fanciest hotel, it is clean and easy to get to. I've stayed there numerous times... See full review

  • Grammy Gram
  • Nov 15, 2014
What a great location! The Downtown District (with its great assortment of boutiques, bookstores, antique shops, galleries and a wide variety of dining), YouZeum, Ellis Fischel Hospital, Stephens College and Columbia College are all within 5 minutes of this Red Roof. Boone Hospital, University Hospital and Clinics, Faurot Field, Heames Center, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Regular Hospital, the University of Missouri, and Veterans Hospital are all within 2 ½ miles of this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: large work area, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee.
Standard
Two double beds, desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eastern Harbor Chinese Buffet
Adjacent
Country Kitchen
Adjacent
McDonald s
1/2 Miles
Tina s Pizza Steak
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile
Burger King
1/2 Mile
Ryan s Steakhouse
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lee's Summit
Feb 7, 2010

It works

It worked for sleeping, small but it worked. Kind of noisy in the morning when people were up and moving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar, Missouri
Nov 19, 2009

Red Roof Rocks

They said I could have received a better rate had I booked direct with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book direct

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paxton, IL
Oct 23, 2009

Good enough

It was nice enough but nothing speacial. The TV had a good selection of channels. It was close to everything you need. It was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is Barbique place right next to the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil Owen
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Oct 2, 2009

It works

I just needed a place to stay on my way through, and this fit the bill. Nothing special here; it just got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazydavet
Business
carrollton, mo
Sep 29, 2009

good place

very plain, but clean. good tv, and wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MO
Sep 28, 2009

Fine for cost

Overall, the staff was friendly; however, young gal at front desk seemed unsure of things and didn't have much personality or enthusiasm. I had to ask for the amount I was being charged and anything else I needed to know when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City,Mo.
Sep 22, 2009

Mo. stay

Friendly office check-in and check-out. Close to final destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Compton Arkansas
Aug 13, 2009

treated madly tell mnager came

The young guy at the desk told us Well he could have got ua better price and we shoulf not use you. Then we asked for main floor I have bad knees and he said there was none. Later asked for a extra pillow and said he would put it in the room we went and ate next door. When we got back to our room the heater was on & IT WAS BETWEEN 80--90 DEGRESS. Then the air conditioner did not cool it down we left door open tell we went to sleep air not working he said that was the last room. Next day still not working In after noon I went to ffice and he said the mantaince guy would be back soon I had to sit thre I have astma bad and could not get my air. At almost 6:00PM MY HUSBAND WENT BACK and told him we needed a differnet room and he said the guy would be there.My husband said you tols us that all day. He finally said do not talk to me that way and said he would get the manager. Finally the manager came check the air and gavae us a different room. We waited around most of the day for all that .That motel is out for us We are 68 yrs old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bandanas country kicthen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
millikingirl
Business
Farmington, MO
May 20, 2009

Nice and clean!

I really liked the Red Roof Inn for the price. The room was small, but what can you expect for the price? It was extremely clean, like so clean that the toilet was really shiny and you could probably use the bathtub as a mirror. The bed was nice and cozy and the staff seemed to be as helpful as possible. I don't have anything to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbia mall is one exit away I believe, about five minutes. It has about every store there is, and the Barnes and Noble is gigantic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MizzouMom
Business
Finger, TN
May 12, 2009

Fine for sleeping cheap!

I needed a place to sleep while visiting my daughter and this fit the bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top