$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
View map of 201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webny
Business
New York, N.Y.
Jun 17, 2013

Avoid

My husband and I were traveling and stopped at this Inn. We were very disappointed. The sheets were dirty and we found ant crawling on the headboard. When we asked for clean sheets, the clerk brought a bedspread and stated there were no sheets available because the laundry person had gone home early. After getting sheets from another room and putting them on ourselves (the clerk refused to do it), we then discovered the ant. When I went to the office asking for bug spray; the young man I spoke with acted as though this was an imposition on his time and was not helpful at all. He claimed he had no insecticide. Honestly, he was rude. It's after 10:30 p.m., we have been traveling all day and all we wanted to do was to get some sleep. We will not stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alreadyusednames
Business
Kansas City
May 6, 2013

Clean room

The room was clean ,TV did not work. They changed rooms for us quickly,very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaBells
Business
Belleville, IL
Feb 15, 2013

Business Stay

An okay place just to crash and shower the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaBells
Business
Belleville, IL
Dec 8, 2012

Smokie!!!

No matter what kind of room you stay in, you'll be sure to come out the next day smelling like smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DawnME
Business
Lee's Summit, MO, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good Location but not friendly

Room was clean and comfortable but staff almost seemed bothered when I checked in and when I came for coffee the next morning. Not very professional in appearance or attitude, but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimmy1990
Business
Bourbon, Mo.
Apr 23, 2012

The room wasn't the freshest!

The room was clean. But it didn't smell clean. The bed linens didn't smell clean, especally the the pillowcases. The picture quality of the T.V. was horrible. Just got basic cable which was ok but the reception was terrible. The overall experience could have been better. I will not stay at a Red Roof Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mexican restuarant Agave was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCWSnipe
Business
Camdenton, MO 65020, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Surgery preview appointment at Hospital

It was very close to the hospital. It met all of our expectations. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack C
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Value

Fine for one night stay. No thrills but room was clean and free wifi. One perk was having a fridge and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bambino's had solid Italian food. I had a custom pasta dish which was very flavorful. Next day I ate at Shakespeare's and the pizza was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rt man
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 2, 2011

nasty

paint chipping off furniture not sure bathroom was cleaned, Continental breakfast had floating debris in cereal and coffee was horrendous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 8, 2011

This was the worst hotel ever

The hotel was disgusting. Service was terrible. There was someone elses hair in the bathtub. The contenental breakfast was a cup of bad coffee. Worst part of town. Don't even bother booking if your by yourself or with children!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top