$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

2 stars
201 East Texas Ave, I-70 at Providence Rd Exit 26, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Clean

It may not be the fanciest hotel, it is clean and easy to get to. I've stayed there numerous times... See full review

  • Grammy Gram
  • Nov 15, 2014
2 Quiet Nights

Stayed 2 nights while at a genealogy conference and it was quiet and the staff got me a downstairs... See full review

  • SandyB53
  • Aug 3, 2014
What a great location! The Downtown District (with its great assortment of boutiques, bookstores, antique shops, galleries and a wide variety of dining), YouZeum, Ellis Fischel Hospital, Stephens College and Columbia College are all within 5 minutes of this Red Roof. Boone Hospital, University Hospital and Clinics, Faurot Field, Heames Center, Mizzou Arena, Columbia Regular Hospital, the University of Missouri, and Veterans Hospital are all within 2 ½ miles of this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Columbia MO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Columbia MO Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King rooms feature: large work area, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee.
Standard
Two double beds, desk, chair and TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Boating
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Dining

Eastern Harbor Chinese Buffet
Adjacent
Country Kitchen
Adjacent
McDonald s
1/2 Miles
Tina s Pizza Steak
Adjacent
Outback Steakhouse
1 mile
Burger King
1/2 Mile
Ryan s Steakhouse
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCWSnipe
Camdenton, MO 65020, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Surgery preview appointment at Hospital

It was very close to the hospital. It met all of our expectations. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy Gram
Business
Columbia, MO
Nov 15, 2014

Clean

It may not be the fanciest hotel, it is clean and easy to get to. I've stayed there numerous times and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is Just off I70 and centered between the 2 major roads of Columbia. Very easy to get to anything you could need or want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SandyB53
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Aug 3, 2014

2 Quiet Nights

Stayed 2 nights while at a genealogy conference and it was quiet and the staff got me a downstairs room as I had injured my leg and could not climb stairs. They accommodated my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nutn honey
Business
kirksville mo
Jul 21, 2014

was ok but pricy!

comfortable but for the price no breakfast to speak of and no pool but was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to rainbow park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie3021
Business
Mississippi
Jul 18, 2014

would stay here again

The room was spacious and set up well. The service people were all very nice. I would say at this motel again. The air did not work as well as what we hoped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The mexican food delivery was FANTASTIC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy always on the run
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri
Jun 29, 2014

Daughter's pageant

the hotel needs to be renovated and updated. Plus the mattresses were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs balk
Business
st.louis
Apr 29, 2014

my stay

overall a good stay.I would stay again.The bed was a little sunken in on one side but still comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Denny Jones
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 13, 2014

PAMPERED!!!

Most hotels have things like key cards that work and don't deactivate at 4:00am. Not here. I guess I'm pampered. At my house I don't have to have the front desk lady come to my front door at 4:00am in with a hammer and beat on the key card reader to get it to work. I guess I'm just pampered. Some hotels have clean bathrooms. Not here. I guess I'm pampered. Some hotels have TVs that aren't from 1986. Not here. I'm pampered. I have stayed in other hotels that don't have what seems to be a trash bag lining under the carpet that makes a weird crunchy sound when you walk on it. Again, outside of this hotel, I'm just downright pampered. Note: If your hungry you can try and cross the street to the Country Kitchen. Be careful, its like the video game Frogger in real life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Shakespeare's Pizza while visiting Columbia. Order the pepperoni, they cut it in house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fergieredeye
Business
Gravette, AR
Feb 24, 2014

Wont stay again

Went into first room and someone had peed on the bed and the sheets were not changed. Went down to complain and lady gave us another room. Got into second room and the toilet was not clean at all. There was "stuff" splattered all around the inside of the toilet. The staff was friendly but that was the only positive thing about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short time travler
Business
st. louis ,mo
Jun 23, 2013

Just a bed for a night...

Lacks some of the expected Red Roof Quality. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and set up nice. The neighborhood is nothing special, a couple of blocks North of DowntownClayton make great access to the University and many area sites. Don't expect more then a bed to sleep in for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbia MO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
webny
Business
New York, N.Y.
Jun 17, 2013

Avoid

My husband and I were traveling and stopped at this Inn. We were very disappointed. The sheets were dirty and we found ant crawling on the headboard. When we asked for clean sheets, the clerk brought a bedspread and stated there were no sheets available because the laundry person had gone home early. After getting sheets from another room and putting them on ourselves (the clerk refused to do it), we then discovered the ant. When I went to the office asking for bug spray; the young man I spoke with acted as though this was an imposition on his time and was not helpful at all. He claimed he had no insecticide. Honestly, he was rude. It's after 10:30 p.m., we have been traveling all day and all we wanted to do was to get some sleep. We will not stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top