$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn Columbia

2 stars
1612 N. Providence Road, Columbia, MO 65202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
11 reviews
great staff, great place

We def enjoyed our stay. Not a single complaint. Staff was great, room was great and we will def... See full review

  • tatayana
  • Oct 10, 2014
family friendly

We were able to change to an out side room, which was at a cheeper price, (we did not know that... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 2, 2007
Centrally located just off I-70 to all Columbia area attractions and businesses. Less than 2 miles from University of Missouri and historical downtown. Free full hot breakfast buffet includes scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, asst pastries, fruit, bread and cereals. Indoor pool area includes: hot tub, game room, exercise room and sauna. All rooms include: coffee maker, iron/board, free wireless high speed internet, hair dryer and cable TV with HBO. Refrigerator and microwaves available. Meeting room and full banquet facilities.Pet accommodation: 15.00/night per pet, Pets are allowed in designated rooms. If not advised of pet, $50 per pet, per night fee will be charged.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 2.4 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 2.5 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Columbia

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt C
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 14, 2014

Stopping point

Decent, older updated hotel. The facility shows many signs that the management is working to update an older hotel. It is a bit hard to find, the drive is right off of the off ramp and you can drive by very quickly. Needs a sign on the road not at the end of the drive to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatayana
Business
columbia mo
Oct 10, 2014

great staff, great place

We def enjoyed our stay. Not a single complaint. Staff was great, room was great and we will def stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Waterloo Iowa travelers
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
May 21, 2014

Would not stay unless I had too

Door stuck so you had to bash your way in. Shower ran extremely hot and switched to freezing in an instant. Housekeeping good. Free breakfast ok but nothing special. Location good easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cape Girardeau Tiger
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Sep 10, 2012

It is what it is

We went to the Mizzou game so it's pretty much just a place to lay our heads. Wife found a large spider in the bathroom that I had to dispose of. The free breakfast is hardly worth mentioning. It's an old hotel that could definitely need a few bucks stuck into it. But what can you expect out of a cheap hotel on a gameday?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cycle 7
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 21, 2011

"Terrible Hotel Inn"

This hotel is run down, the service staff was not interested in addressing problems, including a non-functioning TV, running toilet, musty and mold smell present in the room. There was also a significant draft of cold air coming in under the entry door due to no door strip or plate to prevent the outside unheated hallway, that faced the exterior portion of the building/parking lot. The problems were mentioned again the next morning, with no resolution, other than an apology, no monetary refund was offered. I would NOT recommend this Hotel to anyone, unless this would be the last place available in Columbia, MO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tigerx2
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 14, 2011

Clean, comfortable, a good value

Turns out we had stayed here before when it was owned by another hotel chain. We found our accommodations clean, comfortable and conveniently located just off the highway. The lobby area, pool and restaurant make a nice presentation and considering all the amenities, the price of our room was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barney007
Business
Missourri
Oct 17, 2011

decent place to stay

We went there for MU's homecoming. It was a nice enough place to stay, but a little to far removed from the homecoming festivities. It was clean but it's due for a little modernizing. The staff was nice and friendly, and the complimentory breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there aren't many restaraunts close to this hotel, but there are a lot within a short drive in Columbia

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supermom59
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 19, 2011

Fair price

We were visiting the college and this hotel was conveniently located near the campus. As expected, the hotel is located in a college town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwest Missouri
Sep 27, 2010

Out Dated in Columbia

This hotel is very out dated and in great need of updating. Old does not always mean bad hotel, but in this case if it was updated they would have better businesss. Hotel maintance is poor. Ice Machines did not work an staff offered no alternative. Decor is outdated and appears dirty. Although my room appeared clean it was hard to tell by the old decor and dark green carpet. Hotel is in a great location and the pool area was very nice but out dated also. I would not stay at this hotel again or tell anyone else to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

family friendly

We were able to change to an out side room, which was at a cheeper price, (we did not know that untill check out and we think it was well worth it) the reason we wanted to was so I did not have to carry lugage far at all. We asked about the tables inside and were able to use them for a Birthday Party for my daughter and granddaughter, who both had Birthday's on 9/01/07. Their Hot breakfast was excelent and the employee who was working both days kept it clean and if some one droped some thing was there to pick it up! There was hot coffee out side of the pool area all the time. I notice when the pool was used there was always fresh towels provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Could have walked to the Country Kitchen (close)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top