$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental... See full review

  • SW2015
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great place!

Very clean! Staff were very friendly. Great value and we will stay again! See full review

  • CMU Mom
  • Oct 14, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Hotel Map

38.9684 -92.3754
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 135.00, MI, W; Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Blue STL Cards fan
Business
Beatrice, Nebraska
Oct 5, 2013

Saint Louis Cardinal trips

I drive back & fourth to Saint Louis Cardinal games from Nebraska 4 to 5 times a year. I stay in Columbia on the way over & back as my stopping point. I have been staying at this La Quinta motel for years because of it's location, friendliness, & value. Have not had a bad experience ever. Keep up the good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid-MO Hotel Joe
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 8, 2011

Give it a shot

The hotel, for the most part, was modern. The only downside was the television which seemed to be a decade too old. Not to mention that for the price I was paying for the room I was surprised to find only 40 television channels (I like my television and variety IS the spice of life). Cheaper hotels in the area offer a better cable variety. The parking was easy to navigate, though limited, but I never had any issue finding a space close to the door. The desk staff are friendly and the hotel is quiet. The staff respects your privacy and leaves a card in your door telling you how much they didn't want to bother you, because you posted a "do not disturb" sign on the door. They offer you the services of the front desk, who can provide you with anything you may need. The laundry facilities were small but adequate. The vending machines were a little overpriced on certain items, as were the soda machines, but I find that typical for convenience items. All things considered my stay here was nice and I would consider returning as soon as they work on that television issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mizzou
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 24, 2011

OK for Overnight

The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, however the bed was not very comfortable. In addition, the Internet access via wireless was extremely slow. Many websites did not display. Ironically, I had stayed in LaQuinta on previous night in another city. By comparison the room, bed, and Internet were all much better. The room contained a plasma TV and the king-size bed was a better grade. Overall, for one night the stay was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jun 22, 2010

Very clean and very nice

Room was ready when I arrived, it was quiet, I asked for a non-smoking room and it was clean smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 16, 2010

Nice place to stay.

This was a way better hotel than the Super 8 I stayed at in Columbia a few weeks previously. The room was nicely decorated with modern colors and comfy linens. The TV was kind of old, however. But, for under $70, I have no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbia Mall is less than 1/2 a mile from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Will berry
Business
D'head, MS
Sep 10, 2009

Nice Place to stay

The room was very large and comfortable, with inside corridors. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top