$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental... See full review

  • SW2015
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great place!

Very clean! Staff were very friendly. Great value and we will stay again! See full review

  • CMU Mom
  • Oct 14, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SW2015
Business
Atlanta
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental breakfast. Staff is super nice and the room was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piratedad
Business
Western North Carolina
Feb 24, 2014

First time LAST

Never used Laquinta before. Likely won't again. On check in we found a half case of empty beer cans in one corner and a plastic can ring in the other. The fridge had 2 old boiled eggs that smelled awful. The carpet at the corners were dusty and cobweb filled. Dirtiest motel room I've experienced. Staff were cheerful but took the room conditions in stride like they had heard it before. Pet friendly but wouldn't want my dogs staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Couple112013
Business
Columbia, MO
Nov 11, 2013

Always a great stay

The staff at the hotel are always friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered was poor internet connectivity. For the price it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Guest
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Wedding Weekend

Everything was nice about the hotel. My only complaint would be that they put me in a room with 2 beds when I requested a 1 bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konda
Business
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2013

Hotel was great and just what we wanted

Updated Room, Dog Friendly, Clean, Good breakfast. Helpful staff, Located just off interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. Would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill nearby and very good food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John1829467
Business
Columbia MO
Mar 4, 2013

Smoking Rooms - We don't want them!

We got stuck in one of their 6 smoking rooms. No where on the travel website was there anything about smoking rooms. We demand a full refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gone West
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 30, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Stayed here on a trip cross country. The room was clean and comfortable and was located conveniently right off of I-70. Breakfast was ok with an assortment of breads and pastries, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and waffles. Couldn't really ask for more considering that I was there for less than 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyGSO
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty Good

We were a little worried from the outside appearance of this La Quinta and the halls had a little strange odor but the room was clean and smelt good. Really the only bad thing was that the microwave hadnt been cleaned out and we didn't need to use it... Staff were pleasant and options for breakfast were very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reneeh63
Business
Bloomington, IL
Jan 22, 2012

Good hotel for the money

We had no problems checking in and they didn't even take a credit card for incidentals like most do. The room was large with an especially nice desk setup for business travelers and free wifi in the room. There was a flat screen tv, microwave, mini fridge, and coffee machine all very clean. The bed linens and comforter, etc. were all very nice with lots of pillows. The breakfast was "cold" though there was a great waffle maker that worked perfectly - also, cereal, bagels, coffee, hot water, juice, etc. The only thing I can fault about the entire experience is that the room sink was outside the bathroom and that the bathroom itself was then tiny (though clean). As a woman I hate putting on my makeup out in the open and I had to turn the light on which woke up my companion. Other than that quibble, which I wouldn't have minded a bit if I were traveling alone on business, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A mall is just next door and can even be walked because you don't have to cross any major roadway to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Jul 16, 2011

pleasant stay for 3 nights

We chose this hotel because it allows dogs to stay free, and this is a biggie! The room was extremely clean and very nice, beds good but i would take my own pillow next time..no smell at all in the room. Complimentary toiletries are lacking so go prepared, also missed having a pool on those hot days and evenings. Breakfast is ok, it is free, and good if you have kids. staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a really nice dinner, try C.C.s just a short distance from the hotel. Extremely nice and wonderful food and service. It is a steak and fish restaurant. Also Dennys for breakfast was good, and in walking distance. Shopping malls just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top