$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental... See full review

  • SW2015
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great place!

Very clean! Staff were very friendly. Great value and we will stay again! See full review

  • CMU Mom
  • Oct 14, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 62
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not super picky
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 27, 2014

Great value

There is nothing special about this La Quintas location or amenities. However the staff is very polite and accommodating. The rooms are clean and kept. The pricing appropriate and that makes this a great value. If you ask for passes to the location athletic recreation center you will get free entry passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Addison's restaurant is a great place to eat while in Columbia. Their nachos Biancos and jimmy steak were spot on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Mustang
Business
Kansas City
Feb 2, 2013

La Quinta Inn and Suite - Columbia MO

Clean and had everything needed, not outstanding just good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Indoor Mall about 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimothyW
Business
Columbia, MO
May 19, 2012

Comfortable!

Good place and good value for Columbia. Exactly what I was looking for for one night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumping Jupiters
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 18, 2011

Business Travels

The location was great. The hotel was average, but nice. Really no complaint to speak of. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sports Zone at the Holiday Inn, has an AWESOME Italian Panini. Just a walk across the street, and well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 10, 2011

OK for sleeping, but don't plan to work

The room was clean, but noise from the hallway was easily heard. Advertised free wireless access, which was true, except for the fact that it wouldn't stay connected for more than a couple of minutes at a time. Once it disconnected, it was very difficult to get another connection. Really disappointing for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 17, 2010

Great Value!

I was traveling for business, and was only there over night. The staff was friendly, and the room met my needs. I would recommend La Quinta to other friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 28, 2010

Perfect except for the television

Very nice staff. They could not help that the hotel was mainly filled with Jr. Wrestlers and their families who were a little noisy. Everything was fine except for the TV. Since they had signs everywhere that the hotel had been completely renovated, I would think that for $100+ per night that they would at least put new televisions in the rooms. Watching a basketball game on the TV, I could not read the score because the picture was so bad. I only recommend to a friend below if they don't plan on watching much TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to COlumbia Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailm
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 27, 2007

sweet spot

For everything there is a sweet spot... where you pay half as much and get 99% as much quality. The Baymont Inns and Suites is definitely at the sweet spot. Our room was large, comfortable, clean and attractive. In addition to a great bed, we had a comfortable place to sit and read and a desk with free wireless internet. I like the divided bathroom so I can put on my make up while my husband showers... I should add that the shower was clean and had plenty of hot water. We have paid 2 or 3 times as much and been less pleased. I would recommend Baymont to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Baymont is on a frontage road right off the interstate, giving easy access to numerous restaurants and shopping without having to get back on the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top