$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental... See full review

  • SW2015
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great place!

Very clean! Staff were very friendly. Great value and we will stay again! See full review

  • CMU Mom
  • Oct 14, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gailm
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 27, 2007

sweet spot

For everything there is a sweet spot... where you pay half as much and get 99% as much quality. The Baymont Inns and Suites is definitely at the sweet spot. Our room was large, comfortable, clean and attractive. In addition to a great bed, we had a comfortable place to sit and read and a desk with free wireless internet. I like the divided bathroom so I can put on my make up while my husband showers... I should add that the shower was clean and had plenty of hot water. We have paid 2 or 3 times as much and been less pleased. I would recommend Baymont to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Baymont is on a frontage road right off the interstate, giving easy access to numerous restaurants and shopping without having to get back on the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Dec 6, 2009

Nice family hotel at a great price

Excellent friendly service. Hotel was very comfortable. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d34f
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 31, 2012

late night check-in, and still made it to breakfast

came in super late, reservation went very smoothly. beds were extremely comfortable. we were up by 8:30 just in time to make it to breakfast. i tried to go back to sleep until 11, but unfortunately the only hiccup in the stay was the landscaping screw working outside the window around 10am. other than that, this stay made me want to book La Quinta on every trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog sitter
Business
chenoa, illinois
Jan 21, 2013

overnighter

I was impresses. clean and comfortable room. love that it was pet friendly. staff was so very nice. loved the breakfast that was provided. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konda
Business
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2013

Hotel was great and just what we wanted

Updated Room, Dog Friendly, Clean, Good breakfast. Helpful staff, Located just off interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. Would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill nearby and very good food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durbin, North Dakota
Sep 8, 2009

Great Inexpensive Hotel!

First of all, the evening desk clerk on the night we arrived (9-7-09) went out of her way to be helpful and pleasant! In this day and age, let me just say: Wow! And thanks!! The hotel was right off the interstate and offered great rates, a lovely and clean room as well as a nice breakfast the next morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin B
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 12, 2011

September stay 2011

Excellent location to city amenities. Friendly and responsive staff. ( No gym - but that would be a personal issue! ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brighton, Co
Apr 5, 2010

Great place, great price

Clean, comfortable beds, fridge, and microwaves in the room. Loved the ample counter space and portable desk in the room. This is by far, one of the best La Quinta's I have stayed at. Nice breakfast with a great choice of foods. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SW2015
Business
Atlanta
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental breakfast. Staff is super nice and the room was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ao
Business
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Nov 16, 2009

Nice place

We had a very nice stay at LaQuinta.The front desk gal was very friendly on arrival and check-in was speedy and hassle-free.The hotel was very clean and comfortable.Our bed was turned down with plenty of pillows and nice warm blankets.All appliances and amenities were up and running smoothly.Breakfast was very nice.I would definitely recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Columbia Mall is right across the road for great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top