$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
View map of 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis
Jun 18, 2011

Wonderful Friendly Staff

College visit Miz Zou Bed gave me a sore back. Kinda sagged. No workout facility and location a little too close to highway for nice walk. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Town is easy to navigate so recommend for price at this friendly clean hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane13
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 3, 2011

Great Rates, Accepts Pets

Spacious, clean room--and our cats stayed for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a really nice self-serve complementary breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mid-MO Hotel Joe
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 8, 2011

Give it a shot

The hotel, for the most part, was modern. The only downside was the television which seemed to be a decade too old. Not to mention that for the price I was paying for the room I was surprised to find only 40 television channels (I like my television and variety IS the spice of life). Cheaper hotels in the area offer a better cable variety. The parking was easy to navigate, though limited, but I never had any issue finding a space close to the door. The desk staff are friendly and the hotel is quiet. The staff respects your privacy and leaves a card in your door telling you how much they didn't want to bother you, because you posted a "do not disturb" sign on the door. They offer you the services of the front desk, who can provide you with anything you may need. The laundry facilities were small but adequate. The vending machines were a little overpriced on certain items, as were the soda machines, but I find that typical for convenience items. All things considered my stay here was nice and I would consider returning as soon as they work on that television issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Mar 3, 2011

disappointed

We went to visit family but unfortunately we were kept awake until 2:30 am due to a girls basketball team yelling, running, and going in and out of doors. We called the manager, we talked with the girls, it was out of control. Needless to say we were very tired and frustrated about the situation. Second night had improved but overall was a great disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumping Jupiters
Business
Columbia, SC
Feb 18, 2011

Business Travels

The location was great. The hotel was average, but nice. Really no complaint to speak of. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sports Zone at the Holiday Inn, has an AWESOME Italian Panini. Just a walk across the street, and well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 10, 2011

OK for sleeping, but don't plan to work

The room was clean, but noise from the hallway was easily heard. Advertised free wireless access, which was true, except for the fact that it wouldn't stay connected for more than a couple of minutes at a time. Once it disconnected, it was very difficult to get another connection. Really disappointing for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mizzou
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jan 24, 2011

OK for Overnight

The front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, however the bed was not very comfortable. In addition, the Internet access via wireless was extremely slow. Many websites did not display. Ironically, I had stayed in LaQuinta on previous night in another city. By comparison the room, bed, and Internet were all much better. The room contained a plasma TV and the king-size bed was a better grade. Overall, for one night the stay was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom daughter team
Business
MIchigan
Jan 11, 2011

Overall Good

The location of the hotel was great many resturants were close and also good shopping. It was a little bit hard to find, it's behind the Holiday INN. Overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 25, 2010

family trip

The desk clerks were very nice. The room was clean and I appreciated the free internet access. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Oct 20, 2010

great staff and great location.

Loved this hotel - the beds were wonderful. Our pups agreed whole-heartedly that the grass was green. Staff were very nice and breakfast was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top