$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental... See full review

  • SW2015
  • Aug 27, 2014
Great place!

Very clean! Staff were very friendly. Great value and we will stay again! See full review

  • CMU Mom
  • Oct 14, 2014
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Hotel Map

38.9684 -92.3754
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 135.00, MI, W; Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little KC
Business
Kansas City
Sep 5, 2013

The people are the reason to stay

The hotel is nothing special. The amenities are in line with the price. But the people are worth staying here as they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Guest
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Wedding Weekend

Everything was nice about the hotel. My only complaint would be that they put me in a room with 2 beds when I requested a 1 bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konda
Business
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2013

Hotel was great and just what we wanted

Updated Room, Dog Friendly, Clean, Good breakfast. Helpful staff, Located just off interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. Would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill nearby and very good food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dogs
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 11, 2013

Nothing Special

Good location, right off I-70. The staff appeared overworked and understaffed. The desk clerk helped out with the morning breakfast. They could use a pool and exercise room. The breakfast should be revamped, a bit tired and crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John1829467
Business
Columbia MO
Mar 4, 2013

Smoking Rooms - We don't want them!

We got stuck in one of their 6 smoking rooms. No where on the travel website was there anything about smoking rooms. We demand a full refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Mustang
Business
Kansas City
Feb 2, 2013

La Quinta Inn and Suite - Columbia MO

Clean and had everything needed, not outstanding just good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Indoor Mall about 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog sitter
Business
chenoa, illinois
Jan 21, 2013

overnighter

I was impresses. clean and comfortable room. love that it was pet friendly. staff was so very nice. loved the breakfast that was provided. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat nurse
Business
Columbia MO
Jan 1, 2013

Great stat for the price

Very nice staff, they were polite and personable. Very nice to find a good hotel that takes cats without deposits. Room was clean, beds have lots of pillows and are comfortable. I would stay in this hotel/chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gone West
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 30, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Stayed here on a trip cross country. The room was clean and comfortable and was located conveniently right off of I-70. Breakfast was ok with an assortment of breads and pastries, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and waffles. Couldn't really ask for more considering that I was there for less than 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madman
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Nov 23, 2012

Pretty Good

Worked well for our needs, my daughter needed conditioner for her hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Inn for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top