$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
87 reviews
Hotel was great and just what we wanted

Updated Room, Dog Friendly, Clean, Good breakfast. Helpful staff, Located just off interstate with... See full review

  • Konda
  • Mar 21, 2013
overnighter

I was impresses. clean and comfortable room. love that it was pet friendly. staff was so very nice.... See full review

  • dog sitter
  • Jan 21, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Hotel Map

38.9684 -92.3754
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 135.00, MI, W; Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dogs
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 11, 2013

Nothing Special

Good location, right off I-70. The staff appeared overworked and understaffed. The desk clerk helped out with the morning breakfast. They could use a pool and exercise room. The breakfast should be revamped, a bit tired and crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John1829467
Columbia MO
Mar 4, 2013

Smoking Rooms - We don't want them!

We got stuck in one of their 6 smoking rooms. No where on the travel website was there anything about smoking rooms. We demand a full refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Mustang
Business
Kansas City
Feb 2, 2013

La Quinta Inn and Suite - Columbia MO

Clean and had everything needed, not outstanding just good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Indoor Mall about 1 mile away

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog sitter
chenoa, illinois
Jan 21, 2013

overnighter

I was impresses. clean and comfortable room. love that it was pet friendly. staff was so very nice. loved the breakfast that was provided. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cat nurse
Columbia MO
Jan 1, 2013

Great stat for the price

Very nice staff, they were polite and personable. Very nice to find a good hotel that takes cats without deposits. Room was clean, beds have lots of pillows and are comfortable. I would stay in this hotel/chain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gone West
San Diego, California
Dec 30, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Stayed here on a trip cross country. The room was clean and comfortable and was located conveniently right off of I-70. Breakfast was ok with an assortment of breads and pastries, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and waffles. Couldn't really ask for more considering that I was there for less than 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madman
Boulder, CO, USA
Nov 23, 2012

Pretty Good

Worked well for our needs, my daughter needed conditioner for her hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Inn for food.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d34f
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 31, 2012

late night check-in, and still made it to breakfast

came in super late, reservation went very smoothly. beds were extremely comfortable. we were up by 8:30 just in time to make it to breakfast. i tried to go back to sleep until 11, but unfortunately the only hiccup in the stay was the landscaping screw working outside the window around 10am. other than that, this stay made me want to book La Quinta on every trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Ron
St. Louis, MO
Oct 8, 2012

Really Nice Hotel!

Very clean, comfortable beds and very friendly staff. Great location with plenty of well lit parking. Easy access to highway and downtown events with shopping and many restaurants close by. This was our first time staying at La Quinta and I will definitely stay there again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a ten minute drive to University of Missouri campus

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyGSO
Greensboro, NC
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty Good

We were a little worried from the outside appearance of this La Quinta and the halls had a little strange odor but the room was clean and smelt good. Really the only bad thing was that the microwave hadnt been cleaned out and we didn't need to use it... Staff were pleasant and options for breakfast were very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top