$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
View map of 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Couple112013
Business
Columbia, MO
Nov 11, 2013

Always a great stay

The staff at the hotel are always friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered was poor internet connectivity. For the price it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Blue STL Cards fan
Business
Beatrice, Nebraska
Oct 5, 2013

Saint Louis Cardinal trips

I drive back & fourth to Saint Louis Cardinal games from Nebraska 4 to 5 times a year. I stay in Columbia on the way over & back as my stopping point. I have been staying at this La Quinta motel for years because of it's location, friendliness, & value. Have not had a bad experience ever. Keep up the good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AMAH
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 30, 2013

Ok if you like smokey rooms

Our room had an unbearable smokey smell. There was no offer of a smoke-free room at time of booking. Towels were thin and coarse, tub didn't drain properly & in-room wifi was so slow as to be unusable. Price was inflated due to family weekend demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little KC
Business
Kansas City
Sep 5, 2013

The people are the reason to stay

The hotel is nothing special. The amenities are in line with the price. But the people are worth staying here as they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Guest
Business
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Wedding Weekend

Everything was nice about the hotel. My only complaint would be that they put me in a room with 2 beds when I requested a 1 bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konda
Business
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2013

Hotel was great and just what we wanted

Updated Room, Dog Friendly, Clean, Good breakfast. Helpful staff, Located just off interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. Would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill nearby and very good food and service.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twin dogs
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 11, 2013

Nothing Special

Good location, right off I-70. The staff appeared overworked and understaffed. The desk clerk helped out with the morning breakfast. They could use a pool and exercise room. The breakfast should be revamped, a bit tired and crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John1829467
Business
Columbia MO
Mar 4, 2013

Smoking Rooms - We don't want them!

We got stuck in one of their 6 smoking rooms. No where on the travel website was there anything about smoking rooms. We demand a full refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Mustang
Business
Kansas City
Feb 2, 2013

La Quinta Inn and Suite - Columbia MO

Clean and had everything needed, not outstanding just good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Indoor Mall about 1 mile away

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dog sitter
Business
chenoa, illinois
Jan 21, 2013

overnighter

I was impresses. clean and comfortable room. love that it was pet friendly. staff was so very nice. loved the breakfast that was provided. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top