$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

3 stars
2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, 2500 Interstate 70 Dr Southwest, Columbia, MO 65203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental... See full review

  • SW2015
  • Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was great and just what we wanted

Updated Room, Dog Friendly, Clean, Good breakfast. Helpful staff, Located just off interstate with... See full review

  • Konda
  • Mar 21, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, just minutes from the University of Missouri and an eclectic mix of art galleries and music venues downtown. Walk to a dozen fine restaurants, shopping at the Columbia Mall, and to Cosmopolitan Park for recreational family fun. Feeling energetic? Hike or bike across the state on the Katy Trail as it meanders along the Missouri River. Stay here for events at Memorial Stadium, and Columbia Expo Center, adjacent to the hotel. We are only four miles from Stephens and Columbia Colleges. Stay as long as you like at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, we have a private laundry facility for our guests. The Activity & Recreation Center has opened their doors to guests of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia, with access to the indoor swimming pool w/tower water slide, a full gym, track, and indoor sports court; and we have your free pass. Just another way we strive to make your stay better! Enjoy our free Bright Side Breakfast after a great night's sleep with your free weekday newspaper in the lobby. Located four miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-70. We are close to MBS Textbook Exchange, Shelter and State Farm Insurance Companies, and MFA, Inc. (Bus, RV, and Truck parking available.)

Hotel Map

38.9684 -92.3754
Nearby airports
Kansas City Intl Airport, (MCI), 135.00, MI, W; Columbia Regional Airport, (COU), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Faurot Field: 3.2 mi
  • Mizzou Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Hearnes Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebees
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.1 mile East
Olive Garden
Hours of Operation are 11am til 11pm. 0.5 miles East.
Outback Steakhouse
Hours of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Red Lobster
Hours Of operation - 11am - 11pm 0.5 miles East
Shakespeares Pizza
Hours Of Operation - 11am - 11pm 4 miles Southeast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
d34f
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 31, 2012

late night check-in, and still made it to breakfast

came in super late, reservation went very smoothly. beds were extremely comfortable. we were up by 8:30 just in time to make it to breakfast. i tried to go back to sleep until 11, but unfortunately the only hiccup in the stay was the landscaping screw working outside the window around 10am. other than that, this stay made me want to book La Quinta on every trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SW2015
Atlanta
Aug 27, 2014

Nice, clean and quiet

Everything was great except the breakfast but what should we expect for a free continental breakfast. Staff is super nice and the room was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Traveler 2014
Minneapolis
Jul 6, 2014

Too expensive

Nice clean hotel but too expensive for what you get. No fitness room, no pool, and still over $100 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
01moment
Casper, Wy
Mar 15, 2014

enjoyable

Enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable, room very clean, and the staff was really friendly. I enjoyed my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not super picky
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 27, 2014

Great value

There is nothing special about this La Quintas location or amenities. However the staff is very polite and accommodating. The rooms are clean and kept. The pricing appropriate and that makes this a great value. If you ask for passes to the location athletic recreation center you will get free entry passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Addison's restaurant is a great place to eat while in Columbia. Their nachos Biancos and jimmy steak were spot on.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piratedad
Western North Carolina
Feb 24, 2014

First time LAST

Never used Laquinta before. Likely won't again. On check in we found a half case of empty beer cans in one corner and a plastic can ring in the other. The fridge had 2 old boiled eggs that smelled awful. The carpet at the corners were dusty and cobweb filled. Dirtiest motel room I've experienced. Staff were cheerful but took the room conditions in stride like they had heard it before. Pet friendly but wouldn't want my dogs staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Couple112013
Columbia, MO
Nov 11, 2013

Always a great stay

The staff at the hotel are always friendly and helpful. The only problem I encountered was poor internet connectivity. For the price it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Blue STL Cards fan
Beatrice, Nebraska
Oct 5, 2013

Saint Louis Cardinal trips

I drive back & fourth to Saint Louis Cardinal games from Nebraska 4 to 5 times a year. I stay in Columbia on the way over & back as my stopping point. I have been staying at this La Quinta motel for years because of it's location, friendliness, & value. Have not had a bad experience ever. Keep up the good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AMAH
Chicago, IL
Sep 30, 2013

Ok if you like smokey rooms

Our room had an unbearable smokey smell. There was no offer of a smoke-free room at time of booking. Towels were thin and coarse, tub didn't drain properly & in-room wifi was so slow as to be unusable. Price was inflated due to family weekend demand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little KC
Kansas City
Sep 5, 2013

The people are the reason to stay

The hotel is nothing special. The amenities are in line with the price. But the people are worth staying here as they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Guest
Texas
Aug 5, 2013

Wedding Weekend

Everything was nice about the hotel. My only complaint would be that they put me in a room with 2 beds when I requested a 1 bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search